check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Janice Cole

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Location! Cozy, Clean & Close to Downtown FW, Will Rogers, Museums, TCU +

120 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arlington Heights House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bath totally remodeled home, quiet family neighborhood, sleeps 8

Completely remodeled in 2011, this cozy 3 bedroom, 2 bath home makes a great home base to enjoy Fort Worth. A fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, gas stove and a Keurig coffee maker complete with a selection of coffee and tea! Master bedroom has a very comfy queen bed with en suite bathroom. The front bedroom has a plush queen bed and the back bedroom has two comfy twin beds. A spacious full bathroom is adjacent to these two bedrooms. The living room sofa pulls out into a double bed, bringing total sleeping space to 8. Nicely furnished and all linens supplied. The dining table can seat up to 8. You also have a full sized washer and dryer and a patio in the back yard. Plenty of off street parking with space for two cars in the front drive and carport for two in the back. Enjoy the large flat screen TV in the living room with DVD and another TV in the master bedroom along with free WiFi access. Check in - 4pm; Check out - 10am

**Non-smoking**No Pets**You must be 25 to rent this property**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Janice Cole (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Janice Cole

We have lived and worked in the Fort Worth area for 28 years and absolutely love this part of our city. We raised our 3 children in nearby Aledo TX and are both native Texans.

Janice Cole purchased this house in 2011

Why Janice Cole chose Fort Worth

We couldn't pass up the opportunity to purchase this little house and restore it to a cozy home for our daughter to live in during college. A complete renovation included new plumbing, A/C and heating, gas and electric lines, adding an addition, new bathrooms, and restoring the original hardwood floors. Alice has graduated now and we would love to share it with you!

What makes this house unique

The location of this home makes it ideal for a visit to Fort Worth. You will be minutes to anywhere you need to go in town. The quiet, family neighborhood invites a stroll down the side walk or a back yard BBQ.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thank you for your lovely, well decorated and cozy house. We felt at home and had a great stay. Spending precious moments with my children and my 2 grand-daughters (ages 3 years and 10 months). It was my 1st time in Texas, I come from Mauritius Island in the Indian Ocean and we are French! coming from far and going back in two days.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 120 traveler reviews

Great Location! Cozy, Clean & Close to Downtown FW, Will Rogers, Museums, TCU +
average rating of 4.983333 based on 121 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

What a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for me and my friend to reconnect and have a fun weekend in Ft. Worth. I couldn't recommend staying here more highly. Everything was superb.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for the weekend for our daughters wedding and it was a perfect fit for our family. It is in a great location near the wedding venues ( Robert Carr Chapel and the Modern). It was sized well, very, very clean and so charming. I would definitely recommend this property. Janice was a pleasure to deal with and everything was just as described.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We rented Alice's house for my daughters wedding. It really felt like home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! Really cute decor, very comfortable with lots of personal touches. I highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. We enjoyed learning the history of the home and seeing the transformation. We were celebrating the Adoption anniversary of our son. It was conveniently located to local attractions. We visited the NRH2o family water park. The house provided everything we needed for our stay and was immaculately spotless. Can't wait for our next visit. We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite VRBO!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at Alice's House. We are always impressed with the quality of this home, and how well appointed it is! Everything is well above average. It is our favorite VRBO property. We will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Great Home

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is in a great location, but on a nice quiet street. Just a short car ride away from 7th street and downtown. The house is magnificently appointed which very comfortable furnishings. The bathrooms and bedrooms are good size and easily slept 5 grown men. This place is a great deal!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
DFW International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-30
Car: recommended

Just minutes to (only 0.7 miles) Will Rogers complex, home to the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo; within 1.5 miles of the museum district, West 7th dining and shopping, Central Market,Trinity Park, Fort Worth Zoo, FW Botanical Gardens; 2.7 miles to Colonial Country Club; downtown Fort Worth-5.5 miles, the Fort Worth Convention Center-3.5 miles, Historic Stockyards-5 miles, TCU-3 miles and the Fort Worth Medical Center 2.5 miles. 18 miles to the Ball Park in Arlington, home of the Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboy Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas. Only 25 miles to the Texas Motor Speedway and 28 miles to DFW Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arlington Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $50

Use the secure "BOOK IT" button to pay with e check or credit card. 50% of rent required to confirm reservation. Final 50% of rent and $300 refundable deposit due 15 days prior to arrival. If reservation is made within 15 days, full amount is due at time of reservation. Deposit will refunded upon inspection after check out. Ask about discounts for longer stays. Check in- 3pm; check out- 10am

Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows- Full refund if cancelled 30 days or more from "Check-in Date". If cancellation is within 30 days, all of security deposit will be refunded; cleaning fee and rental fee will not be refunded unless the property can be rebooked for the same dates in which case, all fees will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arlington Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite to master bedroom; walk-in closet; double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In hallway next to bedrooms 2 & 3; granite countertop
  • We supply all the towels, soap and shampoo/conditioner; Extra toilet paper too!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Back Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Front bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
Notes:
All the comforts of home in a quiet family neighborhood close to many Fort Worth attractions. This home was built in 1946 and has been lovingly and completely restored in 2011. Come enjoy Alice's House and Fort Worth!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties