check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Stansfield

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Location Location Location Front Street Lahaina Shores (3) OCEAN FRONT Studios

32 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Mountain View Studio

SEE 3RD STUDIO: VRBO 665071 - OCEAN VIEW and Mountain View

SEE 2ND STUDIO: VRBO 503757 - Mountain View

Mountain View Studio's with Lanai with two chairs and table.

Enjoy Lahaina Shores Beach Resort's beautifully remodeled lobby, beach and ocean side swimming pool and spa.

Walk to the historic town of Lahaina, which offers an astonishing array of art galleries, shopping, and dining.

Located right next door to Lahaina Shores is a charming, small shopping center with two of Lahaina's best rated restaurants, plus many shops and a convenience store.

Walk to nearby Lahaina Boat Harbor, where you can arrange any water activity imaginable. Maui has 15 championship golf courses, with two located just five minutes away at Kaanapali.

Check the availability calendar and please use my email or call me, 707 477-8952 with any questions or to reserve dates. I have two studio’s VRBO 444044 and VRBO 503757.

LAHAINA SHORES RESORT IS NOW A SMOKE FREE COMPLEX !!

* Egyptian cotton linens & towels * kitchen, BBQ grills – stay at home, relax & save money, or take a 10 minute stroll downtown or to our adjoining property to award winning restaurants, luau, casual dining with the same stunning views, * In the heart of everything! Great snorkeling, hiking, shopping, exercise, entertainment, night life, galleries, Hawaiian history & local festivities * beach, snorkel, swim, surf, float and have it all to yourself many times of day * Whale Watching from the pool area * Relax at the pool or get some sun on the beautiful manicured lawn while lounging on a chaise (no charge) or having coffee on your lanai * Huge views - sunrise, sunset, stars! * Convenience store, spa, art galleries, surf shop & lessons, restaurants at adjoining property * So close to everything, car rental is optional * Lahaina Shores is a great alternative to the busy expensive resorts - with everything you need * Once you've stayed here you'll want to come back every year * Maui voted “Best Island in the World” 17 out of 24 years by CONDE NAST TRAVELER Readers’ Choice Awards and “Best U.S. Island” for the 21st consecutive year. *

Click on the video tab above to see arial shots of our place. The surfing is on our beach and check out the short walk between our condo and the harbor.

Maui No Ka Oi!!!

24-hour Front desk service, Concierge on property Activities in-and-around Lahaina

Spectacular view of the West Maui Mountains, located in downtown Lahaina. Everything in town is within walking distance. No need to drive. 550 sq. ft.; Queen bed; equipped kitchen, separate dining area; Mountain view balcony with outdoor chairs and table; bath tub and shower; TV, Cable, free internet and WiFi, . Co-op washer/dryer. linens, beach towels provided.

Why the Owner Chose Lahaina Shores Beach Resort:

Voted as one of the best beach towns in the USA, this is a great location for tourists and locals alike, and it's getting better all the time because many of the historical sites are being renovated. One of the advantages of living in Lahaina is that you really don't need a car. Everything is in walking distance--from the Banyan Park to the Harbor.

Direct beach access--just walk out the back gate! Next door is the surfing school where you can rent paddle and surf board

Tax ID # TA-062-83705552-01 and GE-062-837-5552-01 Located at HI Registration TAT or tax.hawaii.gov

Property Manager: Jane Martin 1 808 428-6256

Keywords: lahaina, ocean front, maui, studio, lahaina shores, beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lisa Stansfield (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lisa Stansfield

We currently have three units at Lahaina Shores and have been staying at Lahaina for 25 years.

Lisa Stansfield purchased this condo in 2005

Why Lisa Stansfield chose Maui

Location, Location, Location. Everything thing is walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

This Property is right on Front Street, Lahaina. Ocean Front hotel Hidden Gem.

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 traveler reviews

Location Location Location Front Street Lahaina Shores (3) OCEAN FRONT Studios
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
5

Excellent location, amenities and owner!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Lahaina Shores! We had an excellent time. It is a 10 minute walk to the center of Lahaina (restaurants and shops). Awesome beach access right out back of condo. Water is no more than 100 ft. From the lobby exit! Gorgeous!!! In addition, it is a 10 minute drive to beach resort area (which have free Parking and beach access to the Kaanipali beach area). The condo itself was exactly what we see looking for. Beautiful mountain view!! The kitchen space was great to cook some meals. We ended up using the BBQ grills downstairs and had dinner picnics by the pool/Beach to watch sunset.

Lisa was extremely helpful. She answered all texts quickly and immediately took care of some minor problems that arose (the hairdryer broke--It didn't bother me at all, but I wanted to let her know for the next guests. She had it replaced immediately. Wow!!)

We hope to come back to Maui in the future and stay At Lahaina Shores again, both because the location was fantastic and Lisa was such a pleasure! THANK YOU!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rob and Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our island home with you. Having lovely guests like you appreciating our condo is priceless. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, well maintained property and very convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my boyfriend as we were in town for the annual sailing race from Lahaina back to Oahu. The room was very clean and nicely maintained and we really enjoyed the location as it was only a brief walk to the harbor and the town of Lahaina. Lisa, the manager was also very prompt in answering emails - an added plus. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Briana, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayward, CA
5

Lovely stay at Lahaina Shores!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I celebrated our anniversary in Lahaina last week. Our stay at Lisa's property was comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and activities we booked through the concierge desk. It was also great to be so close to restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Krismin, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our island home with you. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Many Thanks, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sad Room!

  • 2 of 5

The room had an overwhelming strong smell of mildew and was overall outdated. The bathroom towels were old and stiff. Disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible experience has always been our mission. My property manager was unable to find the odor. We had the filter changed on the A/C unit and the current guest reports no odor. We also purchased another set of towels. Take into consideration that you rented a standard studio when had the opportunity to book our premier studio at a higher price. I understand that seeing your sister Kathy staying in a premier unit and going back to your standard room made you disappointed. A premier studio includes granite counter tops, walk in showers, and high end furnishings. The premier studios are amazing but pricey so this unit is a great alternative and is very popular with my guests. We enjoy sharing our island home with our guests and want you to walk out the door feeling the Aloha. Thanks again for taking the time to give me feedback on your stay so I can make sure that our next guest has an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

The location and complex of Lahaina Shores was fantastic, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Complex also had a beautiful pool, ocean views and BBQs, and staff were friendly and helpful. Dealing with Lisa the owner was great, she was always prompt in answering any questions.

The unit itself was older, lacking updates, and not well stocked (no beach chairs, kitchen utensils minimal, we even had to buy our own toilet paper/garbage bags). It also smelled very strongly like a an orange cleaner that gave us both headaches, not sure if this is what is used to clean all the units? The toilet also seemed old and to have some issues, and was turned off when we arrived. It worked for us but seemed to be on last legs. However, we were out of the unit most of the time enjoying beautiful Maui, so these things were huge issues for us.

We loved our time in Maui and would stay at Lahaina Shores again, but possibly a different unit. If reviewing the complex, it would get 5 stars, but unit review is above.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback to me was “Hello! We really enjoyed our stay at your condo and in Maui, thank you!” I wish you would have called me and given me the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. You paid for a standard room with an amazing low price very clean and well equipped. I could have upgraded you in our new fully upgraded room with high end furnishing. This is of course is a higher price than our standard room. To clarify for future guests – The water was temporality shut off. This was posted in the elevators and a notices left the day before at the front door of each room. The toilet was unable to fill up with water due to the water being turned off. The toilet is 3 years old and in great working order. If you run out of toilet paper and/or garbage bags please let me know I have onsite property manager that will drop off more supplies at no charge. We're just a phone call away and always happy help. Mahalo nui loa for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful well maintained perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The grounds are beautiful the people are nice and the condo was comfy and charming.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha I'm glad you had a great vacation. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Mahalo. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Spanky's next door
Nearest Ferry
0.45 Miles
To the Island of Lanai
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Sugar Cane train from Lahaina to Ka'anapali
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Feast at Lele, I'O, Pacifico, Bettys, Adjoining
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
The Beach is twenty five steps from the Hotel
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
2017
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Jan-mar
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
march 2017
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$107
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
FREE internet $0
Tax Rate 13.42%

Preferred method of payment: E-check. There are no fees incurred with E-checks!

International transaction Fee for credit cards paid by guests.

Check-in: 3pm

Check-out: 11am


Rates subject to change without notice. See Rental Agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub/Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This is a studio with a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This Property has surf lessons right next door.

Partner Offers