Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sarasota Executive Waterfront Suite # 103 on Sara Bay Marina

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Hotel, Studio 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 2)

Deluxe Waterfront King Suite - with King Size Bed, (hotel room - 350 sq ft, 1 bath)

PRIVATELY OWNED - INDEPENDENTLY OPERATED CONDOMINIUM LOCATED INSIDE a MAJOR HOTEL, RAMADA INN, 7150 N Tamiami Trail, SARASOTA...WITH:

Direct water views of the Sara Bay Marina. 1 bedroom Studio Suite. King size bed, small fridge with freezer, full size microwave, ironing board, coffee maker. 42 inch flat screen TV with full cable TV. This is a hotel room, so there no kitchen, but has a small fridge and microwave. It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates.

7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITE 103, Sarasota, FL 34243

THIS IS A TWIN ROOM WITH SUITE 107 TWO DOORS DOWN

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER. PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I reside in Tampa Florida, 47 miles from the property. I moved here 40 years ago from Missouri.

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Sarasota

I purchased this unit from the previous owner that paid over $350,000 for it! It was called the Sarasota Resort and Marina, now operated by the Ramada Inn Sarasota. My units operate independently from the hotel, but MOST OF the amenities are available. Close to all Sarasota activities.

What makes this hotel unique

Great views of the Marina. Close to the Tiki Bar and on-site restaurant, with live entertainment and great food. Swimming pool and deluxe fitness center is close by.

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • New deluxe shower. nice tiles
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Comfortable king size bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
SUITE 103 - THE Marina offers yacht and boat rentals. BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE FROM THE HOTEL FOR $5 PER PERSON PER DAY.B MANY RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA OFFER GREAT CHOICES OF MEALS, FROM BREAKFAST TO BUFFETS. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Sarasota Executive Waterfront Suite # 103 on Sara Bay Marina
average rating of 3.7307692 based on 26 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

GREAT STAY!! Exactly as pictures displayed!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great week at this hotel! The room is identical to the pictures. The Tiki Bar restaurant was great. The pool was heated and wonderful! I would have given it 5 stars except that the location is very close to the airport so you can hear/see planes (and it was loud) during the day, HOWEVER there were very few flights after about 9:30 pm. The marina view is beautiful, and the sunsets at the closest beach was spectacular. I would definitely have a rental car because there is a lot to see and do around the area. The room itself is beside the restaurant, where on Friday and Saturday nights they had a band. My husband and I are not the type to sit in a bar and listen to music but because you can clearly hear it in your room, we decided to join the festivities instead of being upset about it (because it went on until midnight both nights). The locals were fun, had no issues there. Definitely would rent here again!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Good location on the marina. Easy to get around Sarasota.

  • 3 of 5

I thought the bed and pillows needed to be replaced. Lots of storage but wish refrigerator was bigger. There was some water spots on bathroom ceiling and behind wardrobe closet on floor trim-looked grayish like pre-mold.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The executive suite we expected is not what we got. The "suite" is actually a standard hotel room with a frige and microwave, which is now standard in most hotel rooms. The room covered the basics including a comfy bed and plenty of dresser/closet space but was very dated. It was very humid and smelled musty during our entire stay. We tried to improve dampness with the AC but it didnt work. The teeny bathroom did not have a fan and had a large mold spot on the ceiling. We did enjoy the marina, watching the boats come in and out, and the Tiki bar was awesome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area also enjoyable. Could be a great place witn some updating and the moisture issues addressed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Shame you didn't read the listing so well. The listing accurately represents the room with actual pictures and descriptions. This is a hotel room and someone upstairs had a shower that leaked. It had been fixed, which would have happened sooner. If you had contacted the front desk as the next tenant did It's a great room at a great price. Much deserving of a better review! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niceville, Florida
5

Convenient location, great sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well equipped room located in a convenient location close to the airport. Tiki bar and restaurant on site.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

it was ok

  • 3 of 5

actually cheaper for this location on hotels dot com . was advertised as being in siesta key, But was in Bradenton.had to pay extra for towels

was a little disappointing, we were on our honeymoon didn't need the surprises. Pool wasn't heated, staff didn't know we were arriving.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response Hotel.com has the non-waterfront rooms for slightly less, but not nearly as nice. The front desk had your reservation but they were behind in housekeeping. Hope e you had a nice time Please see us in a future visit Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Decent room in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights at this condo for a wedding in the area. It's about 10 minutes from downtown Sarasota and an extra 5 minutes to St Armand's Circle. The room is facing the marina which is full of boats. The tiki bar on the water was excellent and we frequented it over the course of our stay.

It's more of a glorified hotel room than a condo, but we knew that when we booked it. If you're looking for luxury accommodations I would look elsewhere. I would definitely stay here again. David was helpful with payment and check in.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time, this is a condo, with a condo association Please come back the next time you are in town! thanks Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Whitfield Estates Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
July 4 weekend
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
WINTER 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$45
$295
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

one-time cleaning fee upon move-out $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

THE ROOM KEYS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR SUITE 103 KEYS - CHECK IN IS AFTER 4 PM
BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE FOR $5 PER PERSON, DIRECTLY FROM THE HOTEL.
TOWELS AND LINENS ARE PROVIDED, CLEANING AND HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED BUT CAN BE ARRANGED THRU THE FRONT DESK
OUR OTHER ROOMS:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
On location
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
On location
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITE 103, Sarasota FL 34243 - Located close to the Airport and 6 miles to beautiful beaches, museums, and shopping.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties