Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 777 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, It Is Upgraded With Granite Countertops. Bath (sleeps 1-4)

This lovely one bedroom unit, located in the Royal Kahana Resort has beautiful sweeping views across the water including the islands of Lanai and Molokai. You can enjoy the water view and spectacular sunsets from the lania, living room and bedroom. The Royal Kahana is centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Royal Kahana's ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Free and unlimited parking is available in either the resort's surface parking lot or its underground parking garage. There is a spacious beachfront swimming pool, beach front BBQ/picnic area, comprehensive on-site fitness room, tennis courts, ping pong table, steam sauna, and many more amenities are included. Swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing and surfing are all at their best on the beach right in front of the resort. The unit is decorated in island decor and includes king size bed, sofa bed in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV in the living room and bedroom, and large walk through closet. The kitchen and bathroom have been ungraded with granite counter tops. TA-027-479-6544-01

NOTE: We do not advertise on Craigslist.org., or any other vacation rental site. Our condo is only listed for rent on VRBO. Do not pay for a reservation with a bank check on these sites.

More Details

Owner
Cheri Waltz
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • It is upgraded with granite countertops.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed (1) in Bedroom, Queen size bed (1) Comfortable sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens provided, along with beach chairs, beach mats, and beach towels.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Escape To Maui! Beautiful 1 Bedroom With Amazing Ocean Views
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I could feel the warmth of this place as soon as I stepped through the door. Many happy memories here.. including mine! Had everything I needed plus more... it was clean, it was peaceful and I loved every minute! It's like I was home.... hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone was friendly and the place was clean! No signs of bugs. The ground we well taken care of. The layout of the condo was perfect for my husband and our 2 kids. The couch pulledout into a bed our 14yr and 5yr had no problems with sharing. Great views from the deck and entery way. The deck door did have an issue gliding wo

Ith easy but there was another door in the room. All had screens and great windows. They has spare goggles, chairs and a cooler for us to use while there. Its A block away from maui brewing pub and a little convenient store which help when we needed little stuff later in the day. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay while in maui. Deffinatly our go to place to stay from now on. Thank you so much for helping making our family vacation so perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Estes Park, CO
4

Recently Updated!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation at the condo. The owner updated the home within the last 2 years with new flooring and furniture. Very attractive! The condo was clean and ready for us upon arrival. Our one disappointment was the shoreline beach was gone. With surf surge and rising ocean levels (here is evidence of climate change!) the small but walkable beach of two years ago no longer exists. Obviously, this is not under the control of the condo owner. Thank you for sharing your Hawaiian condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rick and Carol for your kind review. The Royal Kahana is working diligently to restore the beach and prevent further errosion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome and clean!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was awesome, clean, and in great location. Kinda staff, Alofa at front desk was helpful as well as the concierge. We will definitely plan a second stay due to the fact that we needed more time to do all the things we want to do on the island thank you Jerry and Bre definitely plan a see you can stay due to the fact that we needed more time to do all the things we want to do on the island thank you Cheri and Richard....

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Magical vacation

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I absolutely loved the location of this condo. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need for a vacation. The view from the terrace was beautiful. We loved being able to watch the waves in the early morning hours. I would have given 5 stars except that there was no access to the beach due to the high water. However, we were only a mile or 2 from an absolutely beautiful public beach where we were able to swim with the sea turtles so all was good. Thank you so very much for an absolutely memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicagoland
5

Second timers

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to this wonderful condo. We love this unit, it is perfect for us in every way. Just look at the owners pictures, they are very accurate. The unit is in the Royal Kahana, which is also very nice. Heated pool, grills, literally a stones throw from the ocean. The breeze through this unit was very comfortable, and the sounds of the waves at night to lull you to sleep. Just can't say enough good about this condo. We will definitely be back to make it a three-pete. Mahalo for sharing this unit Cheri and Rich!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mark and Anita! We are so happy you enjoyed the condo! Please come back and stay next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Mar 14 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low Season
Aug 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Mar 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: recommended

There are both fine and casual dinning restaurants, a gas station, a convenience store, sundry shops, coffee shop, bank, and clothing shops are all within a two-minute walk from your luxury accommodations. Championship golf at both the Kapalua Golf Course (home of the annual SBS PGA Tour Championship and the Royal Kaanapali Golf Club (home of the annual PGA Senior Skins Game) are just minutes away, as are beach activities like parasailing, jet sking, snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding, surfing and sailing.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties