check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Talia Walton

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Down by the River - Brazos River that is!!

21 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Weatherford Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description

Mobile Home, Studio, Baths (Sleeps 10-14) STRICT 14 MAXIMUM

Best waterskiing and wake board spot in DWF area!! Waterfront 4 + Bedroom on 2 acre treed lot

Brazos River Tin Top Ski area, 4 bedroom + office/bunk room private get away complete with new large outdoor entertainment area over looking river with complete outdoor kitchen, TV and bathroom.

All new just installed furniture, kitchenware, appliances, through out home and new custom high end waterfront cabana and kitchen.

Fully furnished and equipped, nice furniture and decorations, flat screen TV in living room, DVD player and TV in master as well as a large flat screen TV in living room and in outdoor cabana. Main home is 2006 manufactured home. A large outdoor kitchen and entertainment area was built in 2013. Central heat and air with ceiling fans in all rooms.

Amazing sand beach at waters edge, kids can swim or play in sand all day. Large wooded lot provides plenty of room and shade to sit out and enjoy the day and watch the boats go by.

Simply drive your boat up on the sand beach after a full day of enjoying the glass smooth water.

All the toys and games are in place, Lighted regulation horse shoe & washer pits, ping pong table, etc, etc.

Large outdoor cabana with full kitchen near water. Outdoor sound system with ipod dock, flat screen TV, HOT TUB, commercial beverage cooler, oven, stove, microwave, freezer / refrigerator, outdoor shower, bathroom, hot tub, propane heaters in winter, well lit yard around huge fire pit / games area makes this an ideal location for large families to enjoy this perfect outdoor peaceful setting. Ideal for family reunions, etc.

The perfect getaway yet just 45 minutes from downtown Fort Worth and very close to shopping and dining in nearby towns of Weatherford or Granbury, with store and cafe just 1.5 miles away.

Home is fully equipped and stocked inside and out. Just bring food, drinks and good relaxed attitude!

Keywords: Lake Front, large home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Talia Walton (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Talia Walton

Live in Southlake and have enjoyed boating and the area for last 15 years

Talia Walton purchased this mobile home in 2012

Why Talia Walton chose Texas

Love area for its rustic appeal with the best boating around less than one hour from metroplex. Have owned home next door for over 10 years and when this property came up for sale purchasing it was a no brainer

What makes this mobile home unique

Comfortable unique get away with tons to do at home and nearby less than 1 hour from DFW. Great spot for family reunion.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Down by the River - Brazos River that is!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
5

Great property to relax and visit with family

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious to fit multiple families. The beer cooler down by the river keep multiple cases cold at 28 degrees! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clovis, New Mexico
5

Amazing time on the river!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time down at the cabana cooking and relaxing with friends. Absolutely perfect getaway from the metroplex or a place to visit. The home more than accommodated our group size and the general consensus was how much we wish we had a property like this.

The owner was great in updating us on the flooding and provided photos to help in our determination for stay. We're all glad we came out. Flooding was not an issue when we arrived and we had an amazing weekend!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property!!

This was our second time to stay here. There were 4 couples and 8 kids (4-10 yes old). We all had a relaxing and peaceful time. The kids played in the hot tub, dug in the sand and just enjoyed the outdoors.

The house was clean and comfortable for all of us. The cabana is the jewel of the property, it's well maintained and a great set up to enjoy with friend and family.

We hope we can return for another stay soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent, only two bathrooms though..

It's hardly find this kind of resort house close to DFW area.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Thanksgiving week

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the house was great even though it rained the whole time. There was plenty of room in the house for the kids to run around and play. The House had everything we needed. The Wi-Fi had not been set up yet but other than that it was good. The owner was easy to contact.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time to rent this property and it will not be the last. We all had such a relaxing weekend of throwing frisbees and cooking big meals. The property is perfect, the customer service during the rental process if responsive and friendly, and the house is clean and comfortable. The real selling point is the cabana, which is where we spend the bulk of our time. The weather was perfect, chilly enough at night that wish I had brought 2 sweaters but the firepit was the lifesaver. I'm so sorry we had to leave and go back to society on Monday.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
DFW
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Sugar Tree
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I20
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mary's Cafe
Car: necessary

located directly on the Brazos River in one of the best water skiing spots in the USA. Large two acre heavily treed and private waterfront setting

Photos

Rates & Availability

Weatherford Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
November 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
January - February 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
March - April 2017
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
June 2017
May 31 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
July 4th Weekend 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
July - August 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
September 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Additional charge of 15 per night per person over 10
***Holiday Weekends subject to additional charge
Spring Break - minimum rental $1,800 for 4 nights
Memorial Day, 4th of July & Labor Day - minimum rental $2,500 for 5 nights
Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year - minimum rental $1,500 for 4 nights
***Discounts for weekly stay or week days only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Weatherford Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , outdoor shower , out door bathroom and shower in cabana
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 4 twins
    office - 1 bunk bed , 2 twins
  • 4 bedroom plus study with bunkbed and queen pull out sofa (STRICT 14 person max)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties