Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private second floor OCEANVIEW in the heart of Grace Bay Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

1200 Sq Ft, Full Amenities, Ocean View

Welcome to Ocean Club West resort located on the stunning, world famous Grace Bay Beach. Our large 1,200 sq ft condo is located on the 2nd floor directly overlooking the free form swimming pool and ocean. With a 2nd floor unit you have the privacy vs 1st floors and you also have an improved ocean view. With an open concept and two large screened in porches, the condo is bright and breezy. Enjoy and relax on the porches off the family room and master bedroom. The front screened porch offers a dining table for outdoor eating, a lounge chair for relaxing or reading which enhances living space. The back porch off the bedroom has 2 chairs and table for relaxing, reading or enjoying a quiet cocktail. A full spacious kitchen stocked with all of the amenities from home. All amenities are included for your convenience such as a blender, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, spices, condiments, dish & laundry soap. The condo is also equipped with a full size washer, dryer, iron and ironing board and a robotic vacuum. With two bathrooms, a pull out couch and two dining tables the condo is functional for extra guests or more than one family (maximum of 4 adults). The large master bedroom has a comfortable, king size bed and a blue ray DVD player and a 32 inch TV.

With white powdery sand and stunning blue water, this beach is the ultimate for relaxation or water sports. Even though Ocean Club West is in the heart of Grace Bay Beach, you will never have to reserve a chair or find that the beach or pool is crowded. Adjacent to Ocean Club West you will find 6 Star Resorts such as The Grace Bay Club and Seven Stars resorts. Take an evening stroll along the beach and stop in at one of the tiki bars along the way.

Ocean Club resort offers two on site lit tennis courts, a large gym, a seaside cafe (breakfast, lunch dinner, snacks), a large free form pool and two weber gas grills located just outside our unit. Within walking distance you will find a grocery store, bars, casino, fine dining, italian, sushi, casual pub style, coffee cafe, bakeries and shopping. Scotia Bank and Avis car rental are also across the street. OCW is located a short 15 minute drive along Leeward Hwy from the airport. A championship golf course and mini golf all 5 minutes away. Five to ten minutes by car you will find a recreation facility with squash, basketball, tennis and a large gym. A movie theatre is also a short distance by car.

More Details

Owner
Kevin or Julianne
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2017

About Kevin or Julianne

We have been travelling to T&C since 2009. We love TCI for its beautiful clean beaches, tranquility, friendly people and relaxed atmosphere

Kevin or Julianne purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kevin or Julianne chose Providenciales - Provo

Ocean Club West offers all amenities, close proximity to shopping, activities, restaurants. Our unit is large, spacious, comfortable and your home away from home. It has a stunning ocean and pool view, with a large 20 x 10 ft screened in porch for dining or relaxation.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is open concept, with beautiful breezes that pass throughout the unit. The peaceful, stunning view of the ocean and palm trees will make your stay unforgetable. Our home away from home is steps away from the beautiful Grace Bay beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Private second floor OCEANVIEW in the heart of Grace Bay Beach
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 45 reviews
Charlestown, MA
5

Perfect beach and wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

This spot is absolutely wonderful. The beach is of course top notch but the resort provides everything you could want. Great pool, beachfront restaurant, gym, outdoor grills - all without being overly pretentious. Julianne's and Kevin's condo provides 2 screened in porches that allow the wind to just flow through - we didn't need the AC once! It's memorizing to sit out on the porch and watch the trees sway with the pool and ocean beyond. All the amenities you need are in this codo- the kitchen had everything you could ask for to cook, washer/ dryer, wi-fi, beach floats, etc. The condo is centrally located to the grocery store, bakery, and shops. You do not need a car but if you want to go exploring the car rental place is also a 5 minute walk away. Our daily walks of miles and miles on flour soft sand will forever be memories (particularity since my walk last night at home was dark, 20 degrees, and windy....). Also the beach provides just enough excitement if you want it (parasailing, tours) but is very quiet. There are no jet skis flying buy constantly; instead a few boats here and there and plenty of sailing boats to gaze at. Also a favorite is the snorkeling spot the Bight just west of Beaches. It's about a 2 mile walk from the condo. Julianne and Kevin are great hosts and are eager to please and help you with anything you might need.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Location & size of 525 was perfect

  • 3 of 5

I will start by saying that over all our vacation was a great success . Not only because we were on Grace Bay Beach but also staying in this property, which is in a perfect location for us. The unit itself was a little too cluttered with decorative items which were placed on the horizontal surfaces so we had to make room for our stuff by rearranging a few items. The instructions for operating the safe and accessing Netflix need to be updated and some of the beach and pool accessories would also require a bit more attention. The owner was helpful in responding to my emails which was good to have. The floor in the unit was quite dirty I suspect the housekeeper had swept the floor but likely not washed it so that was disappointing. The kitchen was very well appointed and had quite a few condiments salt-and-pepper etc free for us to use which was very nice .

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin and I are disappointed to hear that after numerous emails and telephone calls you were not pleased. We responded to you right away in regards to how to operate the safe (up to date manufacturer's directions mounted on the safe and step by step verbally over the phone as well) and tried to assist you with NETFLIX. Unfortunately we cannot control if a previous guest put a beach umbrella back in the closet broken. When I am on island every few months I go thru everything and replace anything that is broken, Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I may replace for the next guest. For this reason I do not advertise that I have any snorkel or beach equipment for you to take off property. I cannot control if a guest damages them. In regards to the decorating I have received many comments from guests asking where I have purchased items in the condo and have only heard positive feedback on this. The pictures show you exactly what the condo looks like. Im sorry if I have decorated my home in such a way that it is not in your taste. With having a beach front condo and the windows and doors open you will get sea air that leaves a light film on the floors at times. If people leave shoes on in the condo it also tracks in dirt. If the floors were dirty I wished you would have reached out to me and I would have had the housekeeper go over and mop the floor for you. Kevin and I have done everything possible to make our condo feel like someone's home away from home. We go above and beyond to make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful vacation. Im sorry that no matter how hard we tried, we were just not able to please you. Julianne and Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Place To Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I visited Grace Bay for an anniversary trip. Julianne and Kevin are exceptional owners and went well beyond what they needed to do to help ensure we had a perfect vacation. The condo is perfect, everything we needed was there, the furniture was very nice, the location couldn't be better and the view was amazing. We loved that both porches were screened in so we could open both large sliding doors and let the wonderful island breeze blow through the condo with no worries of mosiquitoes. The resort was very nice, well manicured gardens, great pool, nice tennis courts and very clean overall. The overall location of the condo is perfect. Only a short walk to the grocery store, many local shops and restaurants and of course the bakery. Oh the bakery, go to the bakery! Everything there is amazing. The beach in front of the resort is great, its one of the widest sections of beach area around, there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The water is fantastic, clear and warm (especially compared to below freezing temps at home). JoJo the dolphin even made an appearance. If your on the island on Thursday night ask someone how to get to the "fish fry" its a really fun experience with awesome local food and music.

This trip was just my wife and I but the next trip will also include our two children. Thank you so much Julianne! All your recommendations were absolutely perfect! Talk to you about our next trip soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collingwood, Ontario
5

Exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I visited T&C last year and fell in love with Grace Bay for all the same reasons described in the reviews. We stayed at a different resort and it was good but we wanted to find "the perfect place". After intensive research, we concluded that Julianne and Kevin's condo was the perfect choice. And indeed it was ...truly exceptional.

Aside from being centrally located, walking distance to IGA Gourmet grocery store, restaurants, Salt Mills plaza, the condo itself offers so many amenities that other condos don't have. The front screened patio give the opportunity to sit outside in the evening, admiring the beautiful grounds and the pool that are illuminated. This is a key feature as most resorts do not have screened patios and mosquitoes are out at night. Air conditioning is not needed all the time with the breeze flowing through and the four ceiling fans. We have travelled extensively and can appreciate the special attention given to this unit. The decor and overall accommodations lgive you all the comfort you need. OCW resort is beautifully maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly. The beach area is large with lots of beach chairs and umbrellas.

We are already planning to return in 2017.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great owners, wonderful resort, perfect location and beautiful island...

  • 5 of 5

This property was fantastic, well kempt, spacious, and even better than the pictures. Everything we needed during our stay was at our disposal including umbrellas, beach bags, snorkels and other pool/beach items. The kitchen too was well provisioned.

The location was perfect. Centrally positioned on the island and only steps from the beach and pool. The view of the ocean, while partial, was perfect!

The property owners were accessible, responsive, and very accommodating. Thanks for that!

I look forward to staying again in 2017!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in 525 for 7 nights. It was our first time on the island and we had never booked through vrbo prior to this trip. We wanted a romantic and peaceful getaway and got just that. Even with a few rainy days, we could not have asked for anything more. The Dodds make you feel right at home from the second you enter. The condo is immaculate and wonderfully decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped. We made our own breakfasts every morning which we enjoyed on the balcony with wonderful views of OCW's wrap around pool. We walked past other resorts and kept saying we made the right choice. OCW is smack in the middle of the other resorts on grace bay beach and easily acessible to the restaurants, stores and grocery store. OCW also boasts the best pool and beach space compared to the resorts around it. The staff was so friendly and genuinely care. We will definitely return soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Jimmy's Dive Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Providenciales Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
On site
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Grace Bay
Car: not necessary

Our unit is in the most central part of Grace Bay. You do not need a rental car for general amenities such as grocery shopping, or dining out. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance in the Salt Mills area of Grace Bay. As they say, location is the key to enjoying your stay as you want to spend as much time enjoying your stay vs the added cost of a rental car and driving to get everywhere. If you want to rent a car for the day to explore all areas of the island, you can get one from Avis across from the Grocery store.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grace Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Feb 11- April 14 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$470
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Dec 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$357
 
 
Jan 6-Apr 14 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$470
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$357
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Free parking
Additional charge for greater than 2 guests will apply
Mandatory $50 cleaning fee for stays greater than 7 days

12% Gov't taxes add'l.
50% due at time of booking, 50% 45 days prior to check in.
Cheque, PayPal, Wire Transfer (fees may apply). We do not accept credit cards.
$100 Cancellation fee will apply

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Grace Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1.5 bathrooms Large walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in master bedroom with high quality bedding, TV, ensuite and screened in privacy patio. Queen size pullout couch suitable for 2 Convertible bed and Pack & Play crib available for children/infants upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
mid-stay clean can be arranged. Mandatory cleaning fee for stays greater than 7 days.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties