Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski hunter, Indoor pool & sauna .2 miles to slopes

Bedrooms 7
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Pool house in Hunter. 15 minute walk to hunter base. Enjoy Hunter/Tannerville

Walking distance to hunter mountain. Enjoy all Hunter/Tannersville has to offer. Then unwind in a heated indoor pool and sauna. Stunning luxury 5 bedroom 3 bath with jacuzzi, fire place, two family lodge rooms,High speed internet,3 60 inch hd tv's, and ready to use kitchen. completely updated bedding and furniture. Large deck that wraps around home.1 acre of land and outdoor fire pit to lay back with friends and family. Large Grill for large groups. 2 hours from the city. Great place to escape.

Home offers:

-5 bedrooms with queen beds in all rooms

-3 full baths


-indoor heated pool


-2 lodge rooms(3 queen futons in these rooms)

-High speed internet and wireless internet

-3 60 inch samsung hd t.v.'s

-ice machine

-complete ready to use kitchen

-large 5 burner propane grill(propane included so ready to use)

-newly bought washer and dryer

-large deck to unwind and enjoy the mountain air

More Details

David Koltonyuk
Member since: 2017
Speaks: russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 master - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Master bathroom with Jacuzzi .
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bedroom also has 60 inch tv with cable
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    lodge 1 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , living room also has two futons with 60 inch cable t.v.
    lodge 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , large area with 60 inch cable t.v. connected to kitchen
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski hunter, Indoor pool & sauna .2 miles to slopes
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

Every thing was great

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Great house with large pool

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy place with large common area near the kitchen and large pool. I went with a couple families over the holidays and we all brought our kids and they all loved the pool. After having to stay inside due to extremely cold temps, the pool made it much more bearable for everyone. Recommend this place to families

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Live in NYC and the Catskill Mts.

It’s a lovely house. The upgrades are beautiful. Nice kitchen, new fridge, great pool!

  • 4 of 5

It’s clean, spacious, and has 5 bedrooms and a couple of futons. Working fireplace inside and fire pit in yard. New yard furniture and the new comfy chairs inside the house were so relaxing you could sleep in them all night. Beautiful kitchen table can sit 10+ people. Oven was clean and corresponding cook top was fiercely hot. New refrigerator was fabulous. There are two separate seating areas inside the house and multiple areas outside to sit, where family/friends can gather around. I appreciate all the work the new owner has been doing to remodel. Whatever other projects need to be done it doesn’t effect your stay. The bathrooms (3) might be outdated but they were clean and neat with plenty of towels. (But bring some extra large towels from home for the pool.) Jumping into the sauna after a swim was a treat! The beds were very comfortable in each bedroom.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing time

  • 5 of 5

Had An Amazing time! Indoor pool was a nice touch.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Greta stay, perfect for our group. Host was great too.

  • 5 of 5

Everything we wanted and more.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house but...

  • 3 of 5

While the house had some great amenities - the pool, deck and grill, fire pit and large kitchen, the house/grounds overall were maintained very poorly. The front grass was at least 12-18 inches tall, most closet doors were off the hinges, there were broken screen doors and window shades, there was construction debris all around the property: paint cans; tarps; cement bags; metal, boards, broken screens, etc.

What was the most disturbing, was the fact that there were no working smoke detectors on the first floor (where 9 of us slept) and we didn't notice that until the next morning after we'd already spent a night. At the very least, each and every time a property is rented out, the smoke detectors should be checked to verify that they are in working order. Just one was brought over after we complained, even though the law specifies that they must be placed in/or outside of all sleeping quarters.

Perhaps all these things have been taken care of now but it soured us on our visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although I do my best to have the group have the greatest time in hunter, this group couldn't. A prior group removed the smoke detector alarm and I received a call in the morning hours. One our later I had my property manager take care of the issue with a new smoke detector installed. I will do a better job cleaning the surrounding area area around the home ( due to upgrading the home).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties