Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 4Br/4Ba+loft Walk To Skiing. Central And Convenient Location

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, expansive 4 Bedroom+ loft penthouse, 4 full Bathrooms (Sleeps 12)

Our non-smoking, no pet, luxury Gateway 4 Bedroom & Loft, 4 Bath Penthouse Suite comes complete with everything you could hope for to make your mountain vacation complete. It will comfortably sleep up to 12 adult guests. Two bedroom have a king bed, one bedroom has a queen bed, one bedroom has two twin beds, the loft and the living room have a queen sleeper sofa each. The spacious living room has a queen sleeper sofa, stone gas fireplace and a flat 55" large screen HDTV. There are spectacular views from the living room and the large balcony porch. Parking is included in the building’s underground garage with direct elevator access.

Located at the entrance to the world renowned Keystone Resort and River Run Village, this Gateway penthouse exemplifies Colorado's mountain lifestyle. This 4 bedroom Gateway residence includes an extraordinary level of finish including stone fireplaces, efficiency kitchens, granite-tile counter-tops, solid wood doors and trim, designer selected furniture and generous windows which show off an exceptional view. The unit occupies two levels with 19 foot vaulted ceilings, huge windows, great decks and views.

The Gateway Complex is a self contained property that has 1-workout facility, 2-pool & hot tub, 3-ski and snowboard rentals, 4-liquor & grocery store, 5-sports bar restaurant (Haywood) with exceptional food, 6-the #1 Spa (AVEDA) in Summit county, 7-Shuttle stop every top and bottom of the hour at the front door, 8- Underground heated parking, 9- Shuttle to Breckenridge are steps away. Everything you could need for a perfect vacation is at the Gateway. In fact, you could never leave the building and still have an incredible vacation

The gateway is adjacent to the River Run village. River Run has Brick-lined streets wind through the village, past elegantly designed buildings of stone and rough wood, the amber light spilling out from the shops into snowy lanes. Over the bridge that crosses the Snake River, the River Run Gondola waits to whisk you up to the slopes. River Run is a beautiful pedestrian village filled with shops, restaurants, a microbrewery, nightlife and events.

There are five TV's in the unit (all HDTVs). Parents love it because all the kids want to do is play Upstairs. This property is over 2100 sq-ft

More Details

Owner
Gil Avidar
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 main floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 main floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 upper level - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 upper level - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 4Br/4Ba+loft Walk To Skiing. Central And Convenient Location
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

An excellent space

  • 5 of 5

We spent five nights at this beautiful Keystone property and greatly enjoyed our stay. Our group consisted of five adults, one teenage boy, and two younger boys. There was plenty of space for all of us and lots to do in the immediate area. We especially appreciated having so many bathrooms!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our needs. We are hoping to book it again and bring our husbands. The only issue we had was both hairdryers in the upstairs bedrooms didn't work. They actually started popping and smoking! And in bedroom 3 the sink doesn't drain.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. For future reference we have an onsite property manager. Any problem should be reported to the number in the guest instructions and would be fixed promptly. No need to live with a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dated but roomy

  • 3 of 5

This condo was quite dated i.e. broken drawers, non-functional shades, dirty walls that desperately needed a new coat of paint, carpet that was loaded with stains.

It was right off the highway, so if you opened windows the noise was cumbersome.

Otherwise, the layout was quite nice and roomy and it had all the supplies needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know. We already replaced the shades and took care of the carpets stains. We are putting a new washer/dryer. Sometimes the guests do not take care of the unit the way you expect. The carpet want through seasonal deep cleaning just recently and was spotless before certain guest stained it. We try to keep up. Sometime it is challenging.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Keystone vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed this beautiful 4 bedroom condo. Very comfortable and nicely decorated. Everyone had their own bathroom, which was great. Even had a nice sized loft with TV and sofa bed. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, glasses, pots and pans, etc. The only disappointing thing was that the pool and hot tub in this condo was very small and had an over powering smell of chlorine. Because it rained during the time that we were there, we were hoping to use the pool; but it was just too small to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the reviews. I try to provide the best experience for my guests. The common facilities of the pool are maintained by the HOA. Opening the patio door at the pool may have provided more fresh air. I wish you had better weather and more opportunity to enjoy the fabulous outdoors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland/DC
4

Spacious and in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the lodging was adequate for our family's needs. We had three different families, so the four bedrooms plus loft (and four full bathrooms) allowed everyone privacy and space. The location was convenient to keystone village and all the fun shopping, dining and activities for the whole family. There is a great bike/walking/running path behind the building, which is absolutely beautiful, and runs along the river!! The kitchen was well-stocked. Only complaint was that the sink in the upstair bathroom was leaky and slow draining. Additionally, the clothes washer worked, but the dryer did not. We had to pay to use the building's public dryer downstairs. The management company should evaluate the state of appliances, window blinds (some were broken), and general condition of the unit more frequently to ensure that these easily fixable things are taken care of. Overall though, we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. The 24 hour property management phone number is provided in the guest info. A phone call would have solved both issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

had a nice stay. condo was as advertised. only thing keeping from a 5 is the distance to lift and sketchy shuttle arrival.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
74 Miles
Denver International (DEN)
Nearest Barpub
Haywood
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Keystone
Nearest Motorway
HWY 6
Nearest Restaurant
Haywood
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Kestone
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties