We have 4 Cabins on the property that are all tastefully decorated and newly remodeled, each cabin has 3 bedrooms and 1 full bath and can accommodate 6 people comfortably, eat in kitchen that is fully equipped with Keurig coffee maker, microwave, pots, pans, dishes, glasses and all utensils for eating and cooking. All linens and towels provided as well as free WIFI, cable TV, flat panel smart TV in living room. We are only an 8 minute walk to public boat launch and you can snowmobile right from our door steps to the nearby ITS trails only 1/2 mile away. There is also a gas station, country store and bar restaurant right across the street from our cabins.
snowmobile from our door steps
The Black Bear Cabins
- Calendar last updated:
- Jan 20, 2019
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
We loved it
Very clean and very comfortable.
Planning to stay back again next year would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Rockwood area.
We were very pleased with this cabin. It was well decorated and clean. We had 6 people stay with us and we were never cramped. Having all of the essentials there made the trip much nicer in terms of not needing to pack so much. The cabin was in a great location next to the lake. We will be returning next year!!
Quiet and comfortable
Quiet location, clean and cozy
Dirty...not impressed! This cabin does not deserve one star!
The afternoon we got there, we walked in...the cabin had an oder to it. There were cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, refrigerator was dirty, I had to rewash the dishes before I used them. No extra blankets were left. I couldn't contact the owner the 1st night with questions because their Wifi didn't work. I went to go outside to use the grill...that had never been cleaned...I looked for a grill brush...found 1 next door on that grill. So as far as I could see out of 4 camps and you had to share 1 grill brush. FYI: a grill brush will only cost $1.29.
Oh yeah... forgot to mention that the screen door I fixed... the screen was just hanging. I noticed on all the cabins the screen doors on the front of the cabin, do not close and the screens need to be repaired.
By the way...they advertise swimming...the closes public swimming area is 15 mins away.
You need to fire your sister, the cleaning lady...because she really doesn't clean...
I am clearly unimpressed and will NOT stay there again!
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, we haven't had any complaints about the cleanliness of our cabins before so I'm quite surprised...but I also know we can't please everyone. As far as the screen doors, we put new ones up every year and unfortunately not all the guest are careful with them and they break them, they will be coming off this month. There is public swimming right at the public boat launch a 1/4 mile away sorry if you missed out on it. Good luck with your future rentals
Great get away in the Maine Woods!
Met our needs. Was disappointed with the lack of air conditioning when it was advertised differently. But the cabin was great other than that.
We are glad you your stay but we have never advertised that we have AC in our cabins. so not sure where you saw that we did?
Comfortable and relaxing
Felt like home clean beautiful & quiet. Even had a Keurig coffeemaker.