check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Suzanne Gholami

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private 3 Bedroom Home In Quiet Venice East Neighborhood

2 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Venice House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 6)

We welcome vacationers who will take good care of this home. This property is beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. Enjoy cocktails or coffee on the enclosed lanai that overlooks the swimming pool where lush vegetation surrounds the screen room and provides privacy. Cook outdoors on the Jennair griddle. Main kitchen is well equipped with modern amenities and large walk-in pantry. Take a leisurely stroll to the Jacaranda Public Library or to the Venice East 18 hole public golf course. Conveniently located for easy access to I-75, and short drive on Route 41 to shopping, restaurants and locally owned eateries, five miles to pristine sandy beaches yet undiscovered by the masses, free parking, showers, restrooms. Grab something at the snack stand and eat under the pavilion while you enjoy nightly live performances. On the island you can enjoy touristy downtown Venice, where there is a multitude of boutique shopping and restaurants. Tennis and basketball courts. Fishing from Venice Pier. Venice Theater - so much to do, making this the perfect vacation spot! This beautiful property has everything needed to make your stay absolutely memorable! You'll want to return year after year.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Suzanne Gholami (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Private 3 Bedroom Home In Quiet Venice East Neighborhood
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
S.W. Virginia
3

70's home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

The home is an older one in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Some of the electric sockets did not work and it was obvious that it was used for personal use when not rented. We found dirty sox in the bedside table, not my favorite thing to find plus many personal things around the house. The pool was nice but it is not heated so we could not swim in it for most of the time it was rented. The owners did allow us to get a solar cover and said they would pay is back...but even with the 12 degree rise it was still quite cold...68 degrees. To be honest it was a cold winter and I did not ask if it was heated...my fault entirely. They do allow pets which was our first priority. I would have hoped the outside chairs and beach chairs were in better shape.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When the tenant arrived, I appreciated the comments from them about the property being extremely well equipped. Even though the ad never claimed the pool was heated, as it was not mentioned until arrival - when she realized she had just assumed - we did the next best thing and paid for a solar cover to make the tenant happy. Policy posted on our information board, clearly states we are to be notified immediately if the cleanliness of the property is not up to standard, the cleaning service will return and re-clean. Each and every complaint the tenant had - lack of pizza cutter in kitchen, a garage door that supposedly did not function, and all the others were addressed in a timely manner. We will continue to do all we can to make our tenant's stay, in our lovely home, a pleasant experience. But cannot overlook damage to the property done by pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Livonia, mi
5

Pretty house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for 5 nights. I was very pleased when we pulled up. The entrance way is very inviting. Every room looked exactly like the pictures. We really liked how the kitchen had a look through to the living room, it gave the the house a larger feel. We sat by the pool every morning and drank our coffee. It was great ambiance! The neighbors were very friendly when I took a morning walk. The property owner was very helpful and responsive. I would defiantly recommend renting this home!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Venice Beach, Nokomis Beach
Car: recommended

Bike Paths - Golf Courses - Pristine White Sandy Beaches - Downtown Venice on the Island Boasts Coffee Shops, Wine Bar, Art Gallery, Antiques, Sharky's at Venice Pier, Night life, Restaurants, Bohard Beach Dog Park - Venice Theater - Movie Theater - Hair Salons - 28 miles south of Sarasota Airport - 61 miles to Southwest Florida Airport in Fort Myers - 81 miles north to Tampa International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Oct/Nov/Dec 2016
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-In 3pm Check-Out 11am
50% due with reservation.
Balance in Full due 30 days prior to arrival.
Security Deposit $500.00
Plus 12% Tax
Departure Cleaning Fee $175.00
Until confirmed rates subject to change without notice

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 50% down 50% due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • THE MASTER SUITE - 1 queen , Lovely & Spacious. Dressing Area. HDTV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Roomy, has everything needed to enjoy your visit.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Roomy with large closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Routine housekeeping can be arranged at a nominal fee. Beach chairs and umbrella come with the house. Bring your own beach towels. Attention Philly fans! Spring training camp less than an hour away!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties