|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Newly renovated, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Condo walking distance to the beach. Your vacation rental comes fully furnished, including a queen sized bed, sleeper sofa, and 2 Flat screen mounted tv's, one with DVD player. Kick up your feet and relax on the porch with a view of the canal, or walk to the pool and hot tub. Workout at the 24 hour gym or sauna. Or just grab one of our beach chairs, relax on the beach and take in the beautiful waves.
Condo has full sized washer and dryer, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Assigned parking space. Plenty of books & board games for your enjoyment while you stay as well as an iHome Speaker System to play your favorite beach tunes.
So, what are you waiting for? Book your vacation now and start relaxing tomorrow!
Not available? Check out my other listing for a 2BR at VRBO# 443342.
We lived on the Island and recently moved but miss it so much. This is our home away from home.
Cristina Gil purchased this condo in 2012
We want everyone who rents our condo to have everything they need to feel as though this is a relaxing vacation. If there is anything we can do better, please let us know.
There are not many places on the island that offer a full sized workout facility, sauna, swimming pool, hot tub, bbq grills and fishing lake on the premises and are still 0.2 miles to the beach. We consider ourselves lucky to have found this little slice of heaven and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.
Unfortunately we were very disappointed We have had several vrbo experiences and this was the worse. Our pre stay communication was awesome in setting up the reservation and any questions being answered. When we arrived the condo was dirty the worse was the bathtub and behind the appliances in the kitchen. We also had cockroaches on our stay. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early so we notified the owner and our email was not responded to and we weren't even offered a refund which would have been the decent thing to do. Very disappointed. We will not return.
Only improvement was the handle to the microwave was loose and the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work too well. The condo was clean and well furnished. The owner responded really well when I left my briefcase.
Had an unbelievable trip with the wife and kids. Everything was just as it was described to be. Our first night we were able to access the beach by taking a short ride around the corner. You can walk there, no problem. That area of the beach was a little crowded, though. I would recommend going down to the National seashore--just about a 20 min ride south--better beaches and fewer people. They charge $10 but you can access that area for 7 days for that fee. We didn't spend a ton of time in the condo but there were games to help us get through the down time, TV in living and bedroom and a handy little guide of local restaurants and activities. We also accessed the (heated) pool when we took a break from the beach and it was very nice. The only "negatives" would be that you can't check in until 4pm and the wifi is kinda slow but everything else is so nice that I had to give 5 stars. Thank you, Cristina! Look forward to staying here again sometime
We stayed 6 nights at this condo in July. The communication with the owner was great. Keyless entry made check in a breeze. Condo was clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. 1 block from the beach and convenient to anything on the island that you needed to get to.
The property was very nice did not have any problems nice and clean. Would recommend the property to any one it was very enjoyable. Very close to the beach can walk to if you like. We did not use the pool but it was nice.
This was our first time renting a condo and it was an Awesome experience! Very well kept and we felt right at home! Great pool area! Location was convenient to the beach as well as Bob Hall fishing pier! We had a great family vacation!!
Our condo is located a block from the beach. Walking to and from or even driving is a breeze. The pool/hot tub and 24 work out facility (including sauna) are open year round and located a couple of hundred feet away. Tons of great restaurants on the island, including Black Sheep Bistro, Island Italian, Dragonfly, Scuttlebutts & Bangkok Star to name a few. And there are more when you make the short 15 minute drive to Port Aransas.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
Refund: 100% refund when cancelled 30 days or more in advance.
2 Night Minimum, except Holidays when there will be a 3 night minimum.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.