Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1st Floor BEAUTIFUL Beach Getaway! Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna & More

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 565 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Less than 1 Block from Beach (Sleeps 4)

Newly renovated, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Condo walking distance to the beach. Your vacation rental comes fully furnished, including a queen sized bed, sleeper sofa, and 2 Flat screen mounted tv's, one with DVD player. Kick up your feet and relax on the porch with a view of the canal, or walk to the pool and hot tub. Workout at the 24 hour gym or sauna. Or just grab one of our beach chairs, relax on the beach and take in the beautiful waves.

Condo has full sized washer and dryer, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Assigned parking space. Plenty of books & board games for your enjoyment while you stay as well as an iHome Speaker System to play your favorite beach tunes.

So, what are you waiting for? Book your vacation now and start relaxing tomorrow!

Not available? Check out my other listing for a 2BR at VRBO# 443342.

More Details

Owner
Cristina Gil
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Cristina Gil

We lived on the Island and recently moved but miss it so much. This is our home away from home.

Cristina Gil purchased this condo in 2012

Why Cristina Gil chose Texas Gulf Coast

We want everyone who rents our condo to have everything they need to feel as though this is a relaxing vacation. If there is anything we can do better, please let us know.

What makes this condo unique

There are not many places on the island that offer a full sized workout facility, sauna, swimming pool, hot tub, bbq grills and fishing lake on the premises and are still 0.2 miles to the beach. We consider ourselves lucky to have found this little slice of heaven and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 565 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen Sized Bed, Mounted Flat Screen TV, Walk in Closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

1st Floor BEAUTIFUL Beach Getaway! Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna & More
average rating of 4.66 based on 50 reviews
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. I loved the decor the minute I walked in. I would stay here again. There is also memory foam on both beds which made a huge difference in our sleep. Thank you for that!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we were very disappointed We have had several vrbo experiences and this was the worse. Our pre stay communication was awesome in setting up the reservation and any questions being answered. When we arrived the condo was dirty the worse was the bathtub and behind the appliances in the kitchen. We also had cockroaches on our stay. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early so we notified the owner and our email was not responded to and we weren't even offered a refund which would have been the decent thing to do. Very disappointed. We will not return.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to do some research before responding to your review. I contacted both the renters before and after you. They all said that it was clean and that they didn't see any bugs. The condo is sprayed every month. The review before yours is from the renter who checked in before your stay. The review is entitled "Clean Condo." As you mentioned, I was quick to reply to your emails, even suggesting horseback riding information as requested as well as restaurant/activities. I never received an email from you alerting me to your early departure or I definitely would have responded. My phone number is also on all of our correspondence and I didn't receive a call from you. We had our cleaning staff do a deep clean, as they always do at the beginning and the end of the summer. I am sorry you had to depart early and that your stay wasn't a good one.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Irving, TX
3

NIce clean condo. Enjoyed the stay.

  • 3 of 5

Only improvement was the handle to the microwave was loose and the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work too well. The condo was clean and well furnished. The owner responded really well when I left my briefcase.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything as described

  • 5 of 5

Had an unbelievable trip with the wife and kids. Everything was just as it was described to be. Our first night we were able to access the beach by taking a short ride around the corner. You can walk there, no problem. That area of the beach was a little crowded, though. I would recommend going down to the National seashore--just about a 20 min ride south--better beaches and fewer people. They charge $10 but you can access that area for 7 days for that fee. We didn't spend a ton of time in the condo but there were games to help us get through the down time, TV in living and bedroom and a handy little guide of local restaurants and activities. We also accessed the (heated) pool when we took a break from the beach and it was very nice. The only "negatives" would be that you can't check in until 4pm and the wifi is kinda slow but everything else is so nice that I had to give 5 stars. Thank you, Cristina! Look forward to staying here again sometime

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Week at the beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 6 nights at this condo in July. The communication with the owner was great. Keyless entry made check in a breeze. Condo was clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. 1 block from the beach and convenient to anything on the island that you needed to get to.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice did not have any problems nice and clean. Would recommend the property to any one it was very enjoyable. Very close to the beach can walk to if you like. We did not use the pool but it was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Peak Season
May 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$805
 
 
Labor Day Wknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $48
Tax Rate 15.0%

Refund: 100% refund when cancelled 30 days or more in advance.

2 Night Minimum, except Holidays when there will be a 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
24.3 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Office Lounge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Padre Isles Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Black Sheep Bistro
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Padre Island Beach
Car: recommended

Our condo is located a block from the beach. Walking to and from or even driving is a breeze. The pool/hot tub and 24 work out facility (including sauna) are open year round and located a couple of hundred feet away. Tons of great restaurants on the island, including Black Sheep Bistro, Island Italian, Dragonfly, Scuttlebutts & Bangkok Star to name a few. And there are more when you make the short 15 minute drive to Port Aransas.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties