Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean View Save $100/night March

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Master Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy the amazing panoramic view of the ocean while staying in this spacious and well decorated unit. It has been recently updated with new amenities in the kitchen, living room, and bedrooms. The Bedrooms both offer King size beds with comfortable linens and large bathrooms and walk-in closets. There is another full bath off the living room. Flat screen t.v.'s are located at both bedrooms and the living room. The kitchen has been completely remodeled and is furnished with all the utensils needed to make your stay comfortable. A washer and dryer are also located in this unit. This unit is close to all your favorite activities. Enjoy amazing golf at Kapalua Bay or Plantation. The best snorkeling bay and beaches on the island are just a short walk below the unit. Another short walk away are places like the Ritz which has great restaurants at their pool and beach area, the Honolua store which has quick service for breakfast or lunch, and an island favorite...Sansei (voted best sushi on the island).


Owner
Cindy Mathes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Cindy Mathes

Cindy and Mike are originally from Canada and fell in love with Maui and Kapalua many years ago. It's been our dream to have a vacation home in Kapalua since we moved to the US about ten years ago.

We're excited to share our home with you and we strive to make your experience as memorable as ours have been.

Cindy Mathes purchased this condo in 2012

Why Cindy Mathes chose Maui

Our family stayed at the Ridge in 2011. We have three children and invited their grandparents. It was by far the best vacation we ever had. To be able to share such special memories in such a beautiful environment was a blessing.

My father passed away a year later and we look back on our trip as one of the best decisions ever. We hope to be able to share this unit with others looking to make memories for a lifetime.

What makes this condo unique

This condo has been beautifully updated and furnished with 'Tommy Bahama' furnishings to create and authentic Hawaiian atmosphere.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1802 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Master 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sink and separate toilet room.
    Bathroom Master 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sink and separate toilet room.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master 1 - 1 king , Attached full bath.
    Master 2 - 1 king , Attached full bath.
  • Child Bed: Pack 'n' play available upon request. Sofa Bed in Living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Amazing Ocean View Save $100/night March
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
4

1st impression of the unit was Great! Clean and had lots of extras.

  • 4 of 5

Experience was one to Cherish. Seen many whales right from the lanai. Kapalua Beach was one of my favorite beaches. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular lanai view and gorgeous condo interior. Exquisite accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this property for the perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
3

Breath taking views. Comfortable beds. Quiet neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

On Sunday, the dishwasher flooded the kitchen, I called Michelle and she stayed that she will take care of it on Monday. I didn't hear anything back from Michelle by Monday night. I left her a message, Michelle called back and said she didn't recall what the problem was, so I reminded her and asked her to please let me know when the dishwasher was repaired, she never called me back. The view and location of the property was great, however it does show some wear and tear. There was an armchair with a big cut and the backrest looked dirty, we never sat in it.

The showerliner was molded.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're obviously disappointed that your stay wasn't more enjoyable. We provide every guest with 3 phone numbers to contact us in case of any issues. In this instance, our guest contacted our cleaner about the dishwasher instead of us. When we knew about the issue, we had our onsite maintenance people over immediately. There was no problem found and no guest before or after has reported any issues with the dishwasher. As for the chair, a previous guest cut the cushion and we are getting it repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kapalua, Maui amazing property

  • 5 of 5

The Ridge at Kapalua condo has breathtaking views. The two-master-suite property was perfect for our two-couples-trip to Maui. All of the amenities were more than adequate and it's short drives to other areas on the island made it a very convenient and most enjoyable time. We all loved sitting out on the lanai in the evenings with a glass of wine plotting the next days ventures. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable, well-situated, nicely-appointed condo.

  • 4 of 5

Most everything was great. Have just a few maintenance issues I'd share with the owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Halifax
5

Great Owners, Great time, will return.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely great stay with very accomodating owners. Everything was just as described. WE had a fantastic time for the 2 weeks we stayed at the home.

It is a ground floor unit, and it is nice and secluded and quiet. We've stayed at Kapalua many times and we love it, and we will definitely come back to this suite and owners since they were honest, understanding and freindly.

It's nice to support owners that are understanding and kind. Our kids loved it as well.

They had some boogie boards, chairs, and other basic things to borrow which was great.

Kaler's

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Free Wireless Internet Available

Zipline departures right from Kapalua!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
$2,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
$2,159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$389
$2,449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
$2,159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$449
$2,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
$2,159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,999
 
 
Winter 2018
Dec 31 2017 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$449
$2,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$329
$2,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $220 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Note: Until confirmed, rates and terms are subject to change without notice.
HI Tax ID TA-020-549-6320-01 and GE-020-549-6320-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties