check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Chris Gordon

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Spring SALE Only $799.95 per wk / Monthly Spring & Summer Specials Inquire now!

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Village Green House Rental Photos and Description

2 Br / 2 Ba / 2 car Garage Close To Beaches, Robinson Preserve & Desoto National

Located just minutes from gulf beaches & Anna Maria island. Very sought after New Bradenton location. Close to many attractions under a few minute drive. One of Florida's and America's favorite destinations. Several beaches within a few minutes drive of village green! Come enjoy some fun in the sun!

2 BEDROOM/2 BATH totally remodeled. This home was recently painted & remodeled. Kitchen features new stainless appliances,cabinets,Granite tops and tile floors. The washer and dryer are off the kitchen. The dining area is open to the living room which features tile floors, coach, chairs a a new 42' flat screen TV. Master bedroom has Queen bed, walk in closet, tile floors and newly renovated bath featuring walk in shower. Guest BR features 2 twins, tile floors, with double door entry to newly remodeled full bath featuring tub/shower and oversized vanity. Beautifully landscaped yard with nice patio off rear.

The sun room features pull out sofa for any extra guests you may have along with some reading chairs and recliner. There is also a cherry desk if you bring your laptop /iPad to stay connected.

The master bedroom and guest bedroom also have new floors so easy to maintain and get around.

Master bath features shower , vanity and granite.

Guest bath has double door entry for added privacy to second bedroom. Features tub/shower, vanity and granite.

CALL FOR WEEKLY/LONG WEEKEND SPECIALS! DISCOUNTS GIVEN FOR LONGER STAYS.

MONTHLY SPECIALS SPRING/SUMMER. CALL NOW. THINKING OF MOVING TO OUR BEAUTIFUL AREA? RENT OUR TURN KEY HOME WHILE SEARCHING FOR YOUR PERFECT PROPERTY! GET TO KNOW THE AREA AND WHAT IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER FOR YOU TO ENJOY OUR SUNNY FLORIDA LIFESTYLE. I AM ALSO A FULL TIME REAL ESTATE AGENT WITH OVER 30 YEARS EXPERIENCE. I CAN ASSIST YOU AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE. LET MY EXPERIENCE WORK FOR YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Chris Gordon (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Chris Gordon

We have owned and managed several properties in Florida and on Hilton Head Island, SC for many years. We get many repeat renters every year due to our professionalism and timely manner getting back to our guests with any questions or concerns they may have. We are both licensed real estate brokers over 30 years. Let our experience work for you!

Chris Gordon purchased this house in 2013

Why Chris Gordon chose Bradenton

We bought this property due to its location and highly sought after neighborhood. We also own another 2 BR home in Village Green that is on the rental market. We are just a few miles away so if anything needs to be taken care of, we are here. We bought this property for our family and friends to use when not occupied.

What makes this house unique

The location and proximity to everything was our key factor to buying this home. Within minutes to beaches, attractions, medical, shopping, restaurants, banks and so much more.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Spring SALE Only $799.95 per wk / Monthly Spring & Summer Specials Inquire now!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
4

Nice and lovely neighborhoodi

  • 4 of 5

Good, most rentals beds and couches tend to be pretty but not comfortable.

Television was size good--channels too limited- in the y had least pkg & and men need their sports channels.

Also, I think too pricey for off the island, but location convenient.

Garage door opener was not provided.

Would recommend, but lowered fees.

Many great restaurants!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We are a bit confused about no remote to garage as We provide a fixed garage door opener that is attached to building for your access as well as keys for the home inside. If you recall that is how you gained access into the home. As for Tv we have a new Smart Tv with dvd,netflix,hulu,pandora etc. as well as Brighthouse network cable that gets over 100 channels on each TV. We strive to make everyone happy and keep our rates as low as possible and be able to operate. Our Rates are very competitive thruout the year and we know were below market rates all season for a home of this quality. All The Best........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Happy with Rental

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and well stocked with basics for cooking and relaxing. Great appliances including washer and dryer. The location is great for short walks to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. Short drive to the gulf beaches. Very minor issues were dealt with promptly. The owner was great and we have booked again next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Safe Travels Home. We will see you again next year. It was a pleasure to meet you folks. Happy Holidays
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • 5 of 5

The residence was well equipped and clean. For dinner try the Teramsu on route 41.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were glad you enjoyed you stay at our vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Home for any occasion

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to the rental house on a Friday evening and got in right away. We parked in the garage which was really nice because it rains in Fl all the time. We are a family of 5 and we fit perfectly in the house with room to spare! The whole house seems recently renovated, with a new kitchen ( everyone LOVED the stainless Fridge) and the laundry room was new too! In the garage there was 3 nice adult sized beach bikes which you could use just about anywhere in the neighborhood if you wanted. The master bedroom was really big and the shower was refreshing. The bed could be a little more comfortable but lets be honest no bed is as good as the one you sleep on every night at your own home! The kids loved the fact that there was a tv/DVD player in their room with the 2 twin bed. Very spacious closets and plenty of dressers for all of your garments. There is also a pull out sofa in the Florida room. Guests can grill on the back patio and entertain guests in the lush backyard with friends. Our kids loved the WiFI for the iPod and iPads..The property is in a great location. It feels safe, secure and in a nice community. The only draw back is that there is no lock on the house door that goes out into the garage, but the garage door is locked when shut. ( My hubby is a worry wart and he slept fine) It comes properly stocked with TP, soap, and plenty of towels. When you go to the beach they provided beach towels and even beach chairs! Neighbors came out and spoke with us and they were super nice too! Overall we loved this place and have been recommended it to all our family and friends. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our vacation home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The house is at a convenient location. It was well stocked and very clean. It is value for your money.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us for your vacation. You are always welcome back to our home.We were glad we could accommodate your family. All the best and safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us. Perfectly located for everything that we wanted to do. I highly recommend this house for anyone visiting the Bradenton area. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton international (SRQ)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Anna Maria Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bradenton Country Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I 275 or I 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Denise's Cafe, Bella Mia, Bonefish Grill
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Bradenton/Coquina, Holmes & Anna Maria
Car: necessary

Close to Anna maria island, homes beach, Bradenton Coquina beach, Desoto national memorial, Robinson preserve, Palma Sola botanical park, *new* Bradenton Riverwalk, Mckechnie field, Mixon fruit, Hunsader farms, South Florida museum & bishop planetarium, ringling museum of art, st. Armands circle, Sarasota classic cars, Marie Selby botanical gardens and Tampa Busch gardens and Tampa aquarium 1 hr; sea world, universal, Disney world, Epcot and animal kingdom 2 hrs & so much more right at your fingertips.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village Green House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 spring/summer
Apr 9 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$169
$799
$1,995
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
$3,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
$895
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancelation Insurance offered thru CSA Insurance directly at 1 800 349 8218
Our Cancelation term is 90 days notice prior to arrival for return of 70% of deposit minus any fees associated by thrid party companies such as credit card or bank fees etc. We recommend CSA insurance policy for far out booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Village Green House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bath 1 master; remodeled with granite top, vanity and shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bath 2 remodeled with granite top, tile tub, double door BR2
  • Bath #1 features new stone floors, new double sinks, vanities, faucets, toilet & granite tops. Drop down make up vanity with stool for your comfort. Bath #2 features new tile floors, toilet and tiled shower stall. Located just off kitchen & by garage entry for your convenience coming in from beaches.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - Sleeps 2
    Florida room - Sllep sofa in Florida Room with home, crib included in home
  • Spacious bedrooms new paint, trim, tile floors Large closets with shelving and remodeled bath
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This home has been recently remodeled. Perfect winter snowbird location! Come in out of the cold and enjoy the sunshine! All new stainless appliances and New Kitchen Installed with granite tops April 2014 Beach chairs included with home

Partner Offers