check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kate Porter

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Sea Bell-Gulf Front House on W. Beach, 4 /3 Bath With Pool, Sleeps 12

32 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Gulf Front W/pool, Sleeps 12

4 bedroom, 3 bath house on beach. Sleeps 12 - upstairs has King bed in master with private bath, 1 room with a queen and one room with 2 bunk beds that sleep 4 and hall bath. Downstairs has 1 bedroom with Queen bed and bathroom and living room has Queen sleeper sofa. Beautiful kitchen stocked with everything you'll need to entertain your large group. Plenty of room to move around, nice large stainless steel refrigerator and a bar that seats 4. Outdoor grill & swing on lower level. Wonderful deck overlooking the gulf where you can hang out to watch the sunrise and sunset with your family and friends. Nice large pool that is shared with one neighbor.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kate Porter (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kate Porter

My husband & I are from Shreveport, LA & have been visiting Gulf Shores for many years. At home I manage our rental properties and enjoy meeting new people. We love working with the people in Gulf Shores & have a great group of contractors that keep our property in tip top shape. I look forward to working with you & making your vacation a memorable one.

Kate Porter purchased this house in 2012

Why Kate Porter chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This is a fabulous gulf front property that is perfect for any family or group vacation. It is a few feet away from the gulf and has breaktaking views from both decks.

What makes this house unique

This property is a gulf front stand alone house with a nice shared pool (shared with one neighbor). The house sleeps 12 with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths upstairs & 1 bedroom & 1 bath downstairs.

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Sea Bell-Gulf Front House on W. Beach, 4 /3 Bath With Pool, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Sea Bell! A group of ten of us came for labor day weekend and had a blast! Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well decorated the house was. In addition it was well stocked with all the "little" things that you often don't think about when packing like salt and pepper, aluminum foil, dish soap etc. We really enjoyed being so close to the water and even got to see some dolphins! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laddona, Missouri
5

Awesome Vacation Home right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was a very well cared for home with plenty of room for a extended family. We had six adults and 5 kids ranging from 10 down to 3 months with plenty of activities for all. The younger kids loved the pool and the older ones the beach we rented paddle boards one day and everyone loved this activity.The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several seafood dinners.The home is close to shopping, restaurants and activities. Thank you Kate for sharing your wonderful home with us. You can't go wrong with this rental home if you want a wonderful beach retreat!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marrero, lA
5

We had a great time. The grandkids loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We all had a great time. Loved the view of the gulf, right on the beach. Well taken care of property.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, Louisiana
5

Great beach house with plenty of room & wonderful view!

  • 5 of 5

This property is amazing! Whether you are one family or multiple families there is plenty of room for everyone! The owners are awesome to work with and very nice! The pool is a bonus to this property and everyone enjoyed it very much. The house is adequately equipped with dishes, pots and pans, etc for the week long stay. The location is great - not far from restaurants and shopping. The view is amazing! I would absolutely stay here again! Thank you for a great week of vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FAMILY FRIENDLY!!

  • 5 of 5

The 12 of us filled Sea Bell to capacity and no one felt crowded. The description and pictures advertised were both accurate and informative. We arrived to a spic and span fresh smelling home away from home. The kitchen was well equipped and ready for our clan. The ice maker in the pantry...what a bonus. The bath rooms were spotless. No mold or mildew at all. Robin and the cleaning crew do a fantastic job. The beds were comfortable with linens that were fresh and clean. The internet worked great. The grand kids put that to the test and gave a "thumbs up"!

The deck facing the ocean got plenty of use. Coffee at 6:00AM and Margaritas at 4:30 (it's 5 o'clock somewhere) and star watching at 10:30. What a grand place to watch the ocean and the moon. We also put the gas grill to use. Steaks, fish, fajitas, hot dogs, sausage. Good thing Kate had a full tank of propane for us. "Thanks Kate"!

Evenings found the grandkids in the pool. What a great addition to a beach vacation. Who would have thought?

If you want a great home on the beach, Sea Bell is the answer to your vacation venue.

PS: I called Kate a couple of times with a question or two and SHE answered the phone. No voice mail. A real live person, Kate. She knows how to manage her properties and keep her clients happy.

Thanks Kate for a wonderful week.

The Terry's

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! We aim to please & are delighted that Sea Bell met all your expectations. Our cleaning crew works hard to keep the place immaculate & they will be thrilled to hear that you noticed. We hope you will come again! Spread the word with friends & family & check out our other properties, vrbo.com/791226, Vrbo.com/559310 & Vrbo.com/789857. Thanks again for the glowing review. It makes my day to know that your family enjoyed our property to the fullest. Kate & Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and nicely decorated

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at the sea belle. We had six adults and six kids under age 13 and never felt cramped. The decor and appliances were all up to date and nice quality. We spent most of our time at the ocean but we still used the pool daily. It was great to have both options. We had other family members rent the house that shares the pool so it never got awkward. Great place!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Wave's
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Craft Farms
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Wave's
Car: recommended

West Beach in Gulf Shores has gorgeous beaches and is a quiet and safe place for your family. Once you've stayed in West Beach you will never won't to stay anywhere else. Great restaurants are just a few miles away. An ice cream shop, seafood take-out and convenience store are within walking distance of Sea Bell.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 18 2016 - Dec 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
 
Winter 2016
Dec 4 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,070
$2,900
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
6 night minimum stay
$845
$5,075
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$462
$2,775
 
 
Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$845
$5,075
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$465
$2,800
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Dec 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$415
$2,490
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Dec 9 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$360
$2,175
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen $45 + Tax
Processing $30
Cleaning $225 + Tax
Accidental Damage $45
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Attached to bunk room
    Bathroom 2 Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Door to front upstairs bedroom and another door to hall
    Bathroom 3 Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , In master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 Upstairs front - 1 queen , Door to bathroom from this bedroom
    Bedroom 4 Master - 1 king , Bathroom in master
    Bedroom 1 downstairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 Middle upstairs - 4 bunk bed , Bunk room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties