check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joanne & Scott

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Streamside Log Home Retreat - Family and Well mannered Pet Friendly

33 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cresco Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, (Sleeps 6 adults and up to 2 children)

BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN with HOT TUB overlooking the scenic Broadhead Creek on 2+acres. Trout fishing in your back yard!

Cedar cathedral Ceilings throughout and ceiling fans in all of the rooms.

LIVING ROOM

Fully furnished with DVD, Cable and WiFi, Wifi compatible flat screen TV, Cathedral ceiling. Stone hearth with thermostat controlled gas stove, converted from coal. There is a library, DVDs and board games for added entertainment.

DINING ROOM

Sliding doors to porch, creek view.

Table seats 8-10

Kitchen

All appliances. Large coffee maker, blender, all cooking utensils.

Three Bedrooms

Master bedroom has King Soma water bed , sliding doors to porch and hot tub, creek view, flat screen TV.

Second Bedroom has a Queen Tempera-pedic bed with sliding doors to porch, creek view

Third bedroom has a twin bunk beds and a trundle bed, sleeps four.

Two Baths

Master Bath has large glass block shower, Jacuzzi tub, double sink,

Second bath has large shower, single sink

Laundry Room

Washer and dryer

large wash tub

Screened- In Porch

Large table and chairs

OPEN PORCHES are great for viewing the stars at night, and the stream during the day. The Hot tub is recessed into one corner, so it is delightfully present, but not overwhelming. Very large Oak and white pine trees abound in the wooded area behind and to the sides of the house. There is a large circular driveway in the front.

Two car garage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joanne & Scott (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Joanne & Scott

I grew up in Pennslyvania and went to PSU for both undergrad and grad school. I've lived in Stroudsburg for the last 25 years as an artist and real estate manager.

Joanne & Scott purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Joanne & Scott chose Poconos

This property has been my retreat for the last 10 years where I go to read, eat, and do my photography. I love to sleep with the windows open and listen to the waterfalls...I have been spending more of my time in New York, so I felt that I should share this lovely place with those who appreciate a touch of nature.

What makes this cabin unique

I have provided lawn chairs, water shoes and rubber boots of all sizes, because I love to place my chair in the creek and I want my friends to be able to join me. Sometimes we find a flat rock and use that as our table for the cheese and crackers. It is a great place for coffee in the morning, and wine in the evening. Both summer and winter, just keep your feet out of the water once you are sitting, otherwise they get cold! I have warmed my toes many times in front of the fire while sitting in the rocking chair.

Reviews

4.5
based on 33 traveler reviews

Streamside Log Home Retreat - Family and Well mannered Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews
4

Very comfortable home in a beautiful setting close to SkyTop

  • 4 of 5

My sisters, dad and I had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great rural weekend retreat

  • 4 of 5

My family had a great time at Streamside. We enjoyed the comfortable living area and the hot tub (which was very clean). We took walks in the creek and discovered waterfalls upstream. We found everything we needed in town, there is a small grocery, restaurants and take-out nearby. The kitchen is sufficient, we prepared a large meal without problems. Something not mentioned in the listing (or I missed it) is that there is a charcoal grill available to use. Also note the A/C is in the master bedroom only - I missed that because of a shortcoming of the website... you have to hover over lines with dots at the end to see the entire comment. Customer service was perfect, the owner called to discuss details prior to arranging our trip. And, when we arrived and the smoke detector (on a 15' high ceiling) was chirping every 5 minutes, the owner responded quickly and had maintenance there to sort it out. Other than some minor maintenance and upkeep, which would not discourage me from visiting again, Streamside is an attractive, comfortable get-away.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kulpmont PA 17834
5

was very nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time while we were there. We only stayed half a week though because my mom passed away and had to leave fast or we would of stayed the whole week.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not stay!

  • 1 of 5

Rented this cabin for our one year wedding anniversary. It was a mistake, and here are all the reasons why: cobwebs and dead bugs collected in massive piles on the front deck entrance, dingy and stained carpeting with multiple area rugs stapled to the carpet throughout living area, broken lampshade, torn toss pillows , two inches of dust lining the furniture/shelving/counters, no cell service available (wasn't made aware of this until we read it in their welcome packet upon arrival), land line available but cordless phone missing from cradle. Under the couch cushions was hair, loose change, stale popcorn etc, barstools in kitchen ripped with tattered upholstery, kitchen floor sticky with dead bugs, refrigerator filthy dirty with old expired food/condiments left to rot. Floor in laundry room sticky with black stains and dirt. Master bedroom with large window over the bed covered in cobwebs, dust & bugs. King sized water bed dated, had to wash sheets when pine needles found inside. Old wrappers and other debris under the bed, back deck covered in old leaves from last fall, mossy stairs to backyard slippery (dog fell down them). Contacted the property manager at the phone number provided, gentleman who answered the phone was very abrupt and rude. Joanne called us back and was apologetic. Offered us our cleaning fee back plus a little extra, ensuring us someone would be by to clean the following day. We decided to try and make the best of it, however, it got worse when we found clumps of hair floating in hot tub, dirty dishes & crumbs in cupboards. Had to wear flip flops in the shower, master shower stall with mold/mildew. Spare bath with moldy shower curtain, ceramic bowl with used toothbrush and floss. Finding all of this completely unacceptable we left with our small dog after only one night, forcing us to return home 4 hours away and ending what was supposed to be a weeks vacation. We did get a full refund, thankfully, but unfortunately we cannot re-do our first anniversary. Extremely disappointed. This cabin has been neglected, and should not be rented out in such a condition!! Shameful. Not worth even one star.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

beautiful property..BUT

  • 2 of 5

Let me start off by saying that the house itself gets a 5 star rating. it's beautiful, spacious and the layout is great. The master bath is absolutely awesome! Now for the not so great issues which is why i'm giving it such a low rating. I had a few issues in which i ended up having to contact VRBO directly for assistance and i must say the reps were fabulous! Thank you Linda for reaching out to the owner and manager on my behalf. You were great! Now for the other issues...when we arrived at the house, we walked around the property just to see what was around. We walked to the stream and noticed a hammock which unfortunately was broken so we couldn't take advantage of that..ok...next we went by the stream to that lovely wooden swing that was posted in the picture..that too was something we couldn't enjoy because of the condition it was in as well as most of the chairs leaning up against it. We did find 2 chairs that we could use so it wasn't a total loss. We love cooking when we go away so we were anxious to see what was in the kitchen...we found dirty pots and pans as if the people before us used them and didn't bother washing them, just put them back in the cabinets! We ended up literally using 1 pot and 1 pan AFTER we scrubbed them clean. If i'm paying a cleaning fee, i don't think i should have to scrub the pots and pans in order to be able to cook a meal or dust the living room so my allergies don't act up (thick layer of dust on the entertainment console). Even the cabinets themselves were dirty on the inside. We went to check out the hot tub and unfortunately that wasn't any better which was a real downer. All these things can be dealt with and if they are, I would absolutely give this place 5 stars and even rent it out again but like i said if I"m paying a cleaning fee, i really don't think that means i pay to clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your comments. We have addressed the issues that were commented on. Thank-you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a really nice long weekend! The house is in a perfect location... Not far from any of the fun activities the Poconos have to offer and the stream is to die for!

The only thing about this house is the kitchen and utensils really need updating... It was hard to cook a meal with the dull knives and old pots and pans.

I'm also not at all sure the house was cleaned before our visit and $100 seemed a steep price for cleaning.

Other than these few things our stay was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Newark
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pour House Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Skytop and Buck Hill Falls country club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Rt 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
My Daughter's Place
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Alpine Mt
Car: necessary

Activities:

* indicates very close, ** within 20 minutes, the rest are 20-30 minutes away unless otherwise noted

Free and low cost guided nature walks and /or talks of varying themes are offered by:

Monroe County Environmental Education Center

Pocono Rehabilitation and Education Center

**Promised Land State Park

Pocono Outdoor Club

MORE ACTIVITIES:

*Skytop Adventure Center (3 miles) offers Paintball, Rock climbing, Laser Tag, Geo-coaching and GPS Basics, Mountain Biking, and a Treetop Zipline/Challenge course with suspended bridges, scrambling walls, swings,slides,nets and an aerial Surfboard..

*Skytop also offers skeet shooting, and fly fishing lessons. Make your reservations in advance.

*Skytop Lodge Dog Sledding

*Alpine Mountain a family ski/snow tubing center

*Mountainhome Bowling Center - Fun family night out

Pocono Raceway

*Skytop Lodge Golf Course

*Buck Hill Golf Club Voted Best of the Northeast Golf Reader's choices - call in advance (3 miles)

**Mount Airy Casino Featuring a full casino with headline entertainment, spa, nightclub, piano bar etc. (8 miles)

Camelback skiing/ snow tubing and Water park is 10 miles away. They also have an adventure course with a 4,000ft. tandem zip-flyer (reservations required)

Great water park!

**Tannersville Cranberry Bog - Hiking

*Bushkill Falls - Hiking

**Happy Trails Stable - Horseback riding

**Stock Car Racing Experience @ Pocono Raceway

*Sunset Hill Range North Shooting Range

Skydiving

**Casino Theatre

Shopping:

Historic Downtown Stroudsburg.

(25 minutes away)

**The Crossings Premium Outlets in Tannersville

**House of Candles

For the kids-

*Callies Candy Kitchen and Callie's Pretzel Factory are minutes away where you can watch candy and pretzels being made.

Claws N Paws Wild animal Park (45 minutes)

*Paradise Trout Preserve - fish without a license in a stocked pond

Costa’s Family Fun Park (45 minutes )

My Favorite dining options within a few miles in addition to many pizza shops:

*My Daughter's Place You can walk there

*Sand Spring - Modern cuisine and Fine dining

*Basso Great Italian food

*The Pour House A Casual Bar and Grill- with live entertainment Friday nights

*Bloomin' Onion in Mountainhome, casual Italian

*Skytop Lodge for Sunday Brunch

*Frogtown Inn World-class cuisine, and casual saloon dining all in a beautifully restored historic farmhouse

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cresco Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer season
Jul 5 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving-4 nights
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
High season
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Damage Protection $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cleaning fee, $100.00
Pets require $50.00 non -refundable fee and copy of vet immunization records.
$50 Non-refundable damage fee.
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cresco Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , LARGE glass block walk in shower and two person jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , a bunk bed of two twins, plus a day bed with a trundle twins
  • Fine linens and comfortable pillows and quilts make these bedrooms extra comfortable.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
water shoes, rubber boots and extra lawn chairs are provided.

Partner Offers