Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

North Shore Hideaway With 2 Baths, King Bed, & Wireless Internet

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 738 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to our clean and remodeled North Shore Hideaway. We have a new king in the master, pull out couch in the living room, and 2 full baths. Newly remodeled full kitchen, wireless internet, and washer/dryer are just some of our features.

We have AC in the bedroom and living room.

The master full bathroom has a shower, the second bathroom off the hall has a shower/tub combo.

The pool is just steps from your door, and the Turtle Bay Resort, with it's shops and restaurants is a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk. Beaches by the resort are available for your use.

We are 5 minutes from Sunset Beach, Pipeline, and Rocky Point. Waimea Bay is 10 minutes west, and Haleiwa Town, with it's shops, galleries, and restaurants, is 20 minutes away.

Polynesian Cultural Center and Brigham Young University, Hawaii Campus, are a 5 minute drive to the East.

Come stay with us!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for everything, we had a great stay and it was so easy working with you!

Thanks again,

Erica
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 738 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath has toilet, shower, and sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bathroom off hall with shower/tub combo, toilet,sink
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed in master bedroom. TV and AC in bedroom, and full master bath is located off the bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a pull out couch in the living room-- also an air mattress if you prefer that. Lots of activities and beautiful beaches nearby.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
North Shore Hideaway With 2 Baths, King Bed, & Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.5 based on 37 reviews
5

Nice peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Could use a few updates but not a big deal. Loved the location! They were great to work with us on adjusting our checkout time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

pleasant place

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant time in this apartment. Everything was as advertised. On the first night we went into the hotel resort and enjoyed

the music and pool and walked on the beach. Some of the most interesting beaches of Oahu are within 20 minutes of driving.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love having pleasant guests like yourself that are enjoying your time here in Paradise. Please do come again ~ Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Turtle bay has well manicured grounds.

  • 4 of 5

It’s beautiful and we felt safe. It was quiet and comfortable. It suited our needs perfectly

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bedding needs updating

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights. The place was average.

Positives: Boogy boards, beach chairs and mats are available to use. Basic condiments also convenient if you’re going to be having meals which we didn’t besides breakfast. Dishwasher and clothing detergent is provided. Location on the golf course was beautiful.

Negatives: the bedding did not feel fresh or clean. The pillows smelled sweaty and sheets were very worn. The comforter/bedspread looked used and since it was warm enough we didn’t use it. I also felt very itchy sleeping on the bed.

The bathtub had dead roaches and towels also looked worn out and smelled musty. I washed these before using. Considering that we only used the condo to sleep and have breakfast it was disappointing that I didn’t get a good night sleep.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not have a good sleep here. The condo was thoroughly cleaned 2 days prior to your arrival. We have the condo professionally sprayed regularly for pests and check unit afterwards, so are very sorry if there was a dead bug in the shower. We will definitely look into bedding, towels, etc. We have not had a complaint about that but we want our guests to be happy. I truly wish you had said something during your stay and I would have addressed any issues right away. ** update-- we have new sheets and towels**
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for a great price!

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely, basic one bedroom condo right on the golf course and right next to the pool. The futon in the living area was surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. We did notice road/traffic noise more than most might because we slept with the windows open and no a/c running. Overall we had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paradise on the North Shore

  • 4 of 5

Staying here was perfect for us! We came to spend time at BYUH and to see our Samoan friends perform at the PCC. The value for the price was great. The king bed and two bathrooms were just what we wanted. We will stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are a 5 minute drive to Sunset Beach, which is part of the '7 mile miracle strip' of the best surfing beaches in the world. Waimea Bay and Valley are a 7 minute drive, and Historic Haleiwa Town, with it's shops and galleries, is a 15 minute drive. To the east, we are 5 minutes to BYU Hawaii campus, and 10 minutes to the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties