check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Premier Oceanfront Top Floor Alii Villas 331 Near Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 14 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

OCEANFRONT, VIEWS!!! Relax and enjoy Kona's premier ocean & coastline view into Kailua Bay and the cool ocean breezes. Watch the cruise ships, whales, dolphins and stunning ocean vistas. Tastefully furnished with a tropical decor for carefree seaside living. Living room and master bedroom open to the view and to a large oceanfront lanai from which you can enjoy our balmy Hawaiian climate and gorgeous scenery.

GREAT LOCATION: 1 mile south of Kailua Town. Five minutes to shopping and restaurants in town, White Sands Beach and Kahaluu Beach Park (our famous snorkeling beach). Only 20 minutes from Kona International Airport.

PRIVATE and QUIET: Located away from the main street, Alii Drive. We offer a wonderful place to relax and from where you can explore our Island Paradise.

PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE FOR 'LAST MINUTE SPECIALS' DURING ANY SEASON! THE CLOSER WE GET TO A DATE WITH NO BOOKINGS, THE BETTER YOUR PRICE WILL BE!

owner's TA Tax Lic # W 40941400-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
C. J. KIMBERLY
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Premier Oceanfront Top Floor Alii Villas 331 Near Town
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
5

Views views views.......

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about staying at the Alii Villas. The community feel is amazing. The condo was so well stocked for us when we arrived. There was no shortage of towels, linens, condiments, paper products, etc. Yes, the condo may need a little updating, but who cares? You are in Hawaii.....you have the best view in the whole entire complex! The sunsets from the lanai in the evening, the birth of a humpback whale right in front of the lanai and watching it play with its mother all week just below you in the bay. Watching spinner Dolphins from the lanai daily.....just breathtaking.

We had a small issue with some noise from construction we weren't aware of and the condo owner and property manager did everything they could to compensate us for our inconvenience.

We had no issues with any appliances or anything in the condo. It was so wonderful for us.

Just so you know this complex does not have any elevators and this unit is on the third floor....if you can walk up stairs it's no problem.

I loved staying here for the 6 weeks.....would definitely stay here again. The property manager was always on call if we needed anything at all.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen, thank you so much for this lovely review. We know that the construction outside was unexpected (for all of us!) and we truly appreciate your attitude. We hope to see you again next year. C.J. Kimberly staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
2

Good location but unit needs much updating & repairs

  • 2 of 5

This is a good location but the unit is in need of updating. Furniture is dated & sofa had broken arms. The faucet dripped in master bath & master bed was too soft. Dishwasher does not wash well.

There are lots of plates and utensils, though not new, & we kept running out of silver ware. Please add another set. The lanai is large and spacious & being close to the ocean is a plus. Update and make improvements & we would return.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about things you thought needed attention. We would have been happy to have any repairs done or utensils bought while you were here, if we had known about it at the time. We certainly will pass your comments on to the owner immediately. We value your business and always want our guests to feel happy about their stay in the property. Mahalo, CJ Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Broomfield Colorado
1

Dont rent until Owners and Managment fix major problems

  • 1 of 5

We were "guided" to this rental by the management company for a three week IM stay, and it was a disaster. The unit had bugs on counter when we arrived, and the drains were plugged in the master bath shower. The unit is advertised as "Premier" and "upgraded" but it is not, and the couch had two broken arms, with tired furniture through the rest of the unit. On the first day of our stay, the washer was dead. We reported this problem, but there was no repairman for several days. When the repairman did come, initially we were told to wait for him in a 4 hour window, and later we were told he had the code to the unit. His repair worked for four days, and then died. We were stuck without a washer again, which was extremely important because we were working out, and had brought minimum clothing expecting to wash it daily. The management company told us it would be repaired right away, but it was not done until the night before we left (almost 10 days), and we didn’t know it because we were out to dinner. We advised management of the broken couch and plugged drains, and they sent people to enter the unit without advising us, and without having them leave notes. That was extremely creepy, and we told them so. The manager advised that it was probably someone spraying for bugs. Without our permission, which is unacceptable. This was all taking place in the two weeks before the IM, and the management company was not responsive at all. The washer was never fixed until the evening before we left, and the plugged master bath repaired only days before we left. The guest bath shower feature rusted off and the shower didn't work, and that was never repaired. We pointed out to the management and owners that these had to be longstanding issues, especially the washer, but neither cared. Because the manager would not get a quality repair of the washer, we had to spend two trips a day getting wash done. After the stay, we asked for a refund, and the Owner offered a token refund, and was dismissive of all the problems in the unit. Because the advertisement is extremely misleading as to the condition of the unit, we felt that the Owner substantially overcharged. We also paid a premium during the IM period, but the management company was so overworked they did not return calls, did not timely address issues, and they later admitted they were overworked and unprepared to address the issues we had. That being the case, we should not have been charged a premium.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
KOA
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
MAKELEI GOLF COURSE
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
LA ALOA (MAGIC SANDS)
Car: recommended

Great location near Kona village!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW SEASON
May 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$3,430
 
 
PREMIUM WINTER
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,245
$3,955
 
 
SPRING
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,245
$3,955
 
 
LOW SEASON
May 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$3,430
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$3,430
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

PRICES REFLECT 3% CONVENIENCE FEE FOR CREDIT CARD TRANSACTIONS (INTERNATIONAL IS 4%)

Call our office if you have a booking for less than 14 days during Premium High Season. If we can fit your booking in between 2 other bookings, we are happy to accommodate you.

IRONMAN - 14 DAY MINIMUM, HIGH SEASON RATES APPLY. $175 CLEANING FEE; $500 SEC. DEPOSIT
CANCELLATION POLICY: If notice given 60 days or more prior to arrival: Full Refund less a $300 cancellation fee.
Less than 60 days prior to arrival: FORFEITURE OF ALL MONIES RECEIVED TO DATE

OWNER'S TA LIC W 40941400-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties