check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Waterfront - 2 BR 2 BATH Suite 303 & 305 - hotel @Sara Bay Marina

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whitfield Estates Hotel Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, 4 BEDS, Sleeps 4-8

THIS IS A PRIVATELY OWNED HOTEL CONDOMINIUM DOUBLE ROOM AT THE RAMADA INN, 7150 N TAMIAMI TRAIL SARASOTA, Directly on the Sara Bay Marina with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. Yacht rentals are available on location. Consisting of two adjoining hotel suites, four beds and two baths. An active restaurant and waterfront Tiki Bar right at the resort. ALL AMENITIES OF THE HOTEL ARE INCLUDED EXCEPT HOUSEKEEPING (AVAILABLE FROM THE HOTEL AT $30 PER ROOM -THIS IS CONSIDERED 2 ROOMS), WHENEVER DESIRED OR BREAKFAST (AVAILABLE AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY) LAUNDRY MACHINES ARE DIRECTLY ACROSS THE HALL FROM THE ROOMS FOR YOUR USE. 7150 N Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Rooms 303 and 305

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL

PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY

INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL

SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I have owned these units for several years, and have recently completely remodeled them. I have been a resident of Tampa, Florida for over 40 years.

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2009

Reviews

4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Waterfront - 2 BR 2 BATH Suite 303 & 305 - hotel @Sara Bay Marina
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
5

CLEAN QUIET AND LOVELY!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accomodations, clean, quiet and lovely. Beautiful water views.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Glad you had a good time, and please come back in a future visit! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I really wish I could say it was a good experience. First, it really is 2 adjoining hotel rooms on a hotel property, but I already expected this based on other reviews. The property itself was very sketchy. I would not have stayed there if I hadn't had my husband with me or if we had been traveling with children. Lots of shady individuals just hanging out on the property all night, not well lit, liquor bottles littered everywhere. Our particular hallway/building smelled so strongly of marijuana it was hard to sleep. When we first got to our room there were pills of some kind all over the floor of one of the rooms. Makes it seem like there's no way it was vacuumed. The pop and ice machine were both broken. There was a dead cockroach under the sink in the other room. There is a pool and restaurant/bar that stays open late which was nice to visit, until a large rat ran right by us while we were having a drink sitting next to the pool. We were given one roll of toilet paper for a 4 night stay and when we asked the desk for more we were told that was part of housekeeping which was not included with our condo unless we paid $30 a night. Finally they shut off the water in our building for over an hour without warning. 1 person was in the shower and 1 was using the bathroom and was unable to flush for over an hour. Like I said, if it hadn't been 2 adult couples who were able to tough it out, we would have found other arrangements for our trip. I'm not one to leave bad reviews or negative opinions of a business but our experience was so bad that I feel it needs to be shared.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had this experience in your 3 night stay in my beautiful rooms. One call to me or the front desk, any problems would have been taken care of immediately! I have no control over the other guests in the hotel, but I have stayed there many times and never saw anything like you state...the housekeeping manager told me the place was left in a huge mess after you left. I charge a third of what the hotel charges for similar rooms, so housekeeping is not included. You start with a clean room but you are responsible for keeping it clean. You did not...Please don't judge my property by this nasty review, see the others. I have 6 units in this hotel and all are the nicest ones here! I am forwarding this to my hotel manager and the owner to see what they can do so this won't be repeated Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and comfortable. Nice water views.

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained. We would book this location again.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

This wasn't a condo, this was 2 hotel rooms with an adjoining door. It wasn't very clean and did not meet our expectations.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This room was exactly as pictured and described in the VRBO listing, as a double hotel room. IT IS a condo, I pay condo dues to a condo association! I'm sorry it didn't meet your needs, but it is exactly as described. The cleaning issues have been addressed with a new cleaning staff. Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Decent value

  • 4 of 5

2 couples stayed here for 3 nights in February. It was easy to find, right on Tamiami Trl. Believe it when it says check in is not until 4. The desk clerk told us the condos are the last to be cleaned. Since we checked in at 1:00 on a Monday we were happy to hear the Ringling Museum is free on Mondays. It was a nice way to spend an hour or 2.

The rooms were nice, although we feel the bedding could be updated as the rest of the room has been. Our freshly painted door tended to stick and was hard to open.

The location is nice with a small patio overlooking the marina. We had drinks and light dinner at the Tiki Bar on site and it was a fun place to hang out in the evening.

Since it is also a Ramad hotel, the first clerk told us we could not buy breakfast as condo guests. However when we checked in that clerk said everything open to Ramada guest was open to us too. The breakfast was a typical continental and ok. A bigger breakfast is avail at Craggers Restaurant next door.

In comparison to hotel rates in the area we are satisfied with the vrbo rate here.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! Thanks for your feedback. I Noticed the sticking door and am having it fixed. Please come back for a future visit! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

My family and I have rented multiple properties via this website over the last ten years. This property was by far the most disappointing. Actually I have never written a negative review. The unit itself was dirty and the common areas were as well. The best feature about the rental was the view of the marina. However, the glass was so dirty, you could not enjoy the view. Sitting out on the patio was not an option as the outdoor furniture was also filthy. We arrived at 4pm or thereabouts and had to wait until 5pm to access the room because it was being "cleaned". I told the cleaning staff immediately that the rooms were not suitable and got no response. In the owner's defense, I did complain to him and he was unhappy with the situation. He refunded our cleaning fee and forwarded my comments to the manager of the property. My elderly mother has asthma and was quite uncomfortable with the dust. There are other issues....a slow tub drain, not many towels on hand for longer stays, an uncomfortable mattress on one of the beds. We had to go to the front desk for bath mats, soap, and toilet paper. Because of our discomfort, we spent as much time as possible away from the rooms. I hate to have to write this evaluation, but I do read reviews and expect honesty from previous renters.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience, as you can see from my previous reviews, all have enjoyed the rooms. You arrived on New Year's eve for a 3 day stay, and housekeeping (who was short-staffed) had not finished cleaning the rooms, but you insisted on going in anyway... When I told you I would pay for an additional cleaning the next day (which would have solved all your issues), you left the 'do not disturb' sign on the doors, so housekeeping could not go in there. Same the next day. After you left, the rooms were cleaned spotlessly, and I just checked them and they look perfect. Please keep an open mind, as this was a one-time issue, and housekeeping has promised a great job every time from now on.... thanks Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
Inside resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
inside Resort - BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED - $5 PER
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITES 303 AND 305, Sarasota FL 34243 - Located on the Sara Bay Marina, offering boat rentals. This is a PRIVATELY OWNED hotel 2 room suite located in Sarasota. It features a Restaurant and waterfront Tiki Bar. Swimming pool and fitness center. 5 miles north of Siesta Key and St Armands Circle featuring many upscale shops and Restaurants. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED - IT IS AN ADDITIONAL $5 PER PERSON PER DAY, ALTHOUGH THERE ARE MANY NICE RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitfield Estates Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
WINTER 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$525
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

one-time cleaning fee upon move-out $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

KEYS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR KEYS TO ROOMS 303 AND 305. CHECK IN IS AFTER 4PM
$60 one time cleaning fee upon move out FOR BOTH ROOMS
BREAKFAST OPTIONAL AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY.
SEE OUR OTHER UNITS AT THIS RESORT:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Brand new tiled bathroom with deluxe fixtures and granite counter-tops The towels are provided as in any hotel room, but you are responsible for their cleaning (laundry directly across the hall) Please contact the front desk if any are missing. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Small refirigerator, full size microwave
  • TOTAL 4 BEDS linens included
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WE OPERATE INDEPANDANTLY FROM THE HOTEL, ALTHOUGH MOST AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED, AVAILABLE FOR $5 PER PERSON/DAY AT THE FRONT DESK. HOUSEKEEPING IS AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK, $30 PER ROOM PER DAY, ALTHOUGH WASHER/DRYER IS LOCATED ACROSS THE HALL FROM THE ROOMS. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties