Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront - 2 BR 2 BATH Suite 303 & 305 - hotel @Sara Bay Marina

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, 4 BEDS, Sleeps 4-8

THIS IS A PRIVATELY OWNED HOTEL CONDOMINIUM DOUBLE ROOM AT THE RAMADA INN, 7150 N TAMIAMI TRAIL SARASOTA, Directly on the Sara Bay Marina with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. Yacht rentals are available on location. Consisting of two adjoining hotel suites, four beds and two baths. An active restaurant and waterfront Tiki Bar right at the resort. ALL AMENITIES OF THE HOTEL ARE INCLUDED EXCEPT HOUSEKEEPING (AVAILABLE FROM THE HOTEL AT $30 PER ROOM -THIS IS CONSIDERED 2 ROOMS), WHENEVER DESIRED OR BREAKFAST (AVAILABLE AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY) LAUNDRY MACHINES ARE DIRECTLY ACROSS THE HALL FROM THE ROOMS FOR YOUR USE. 7150 N Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Rooms 303 and 305

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL

PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY

INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL

SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I have owned these units for several years, and have recently completely remodeled them. I have been a resident of Tampa, Florida for over 40 years.

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2009

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Brand new tiled bathroom with deluxe fixtures and granite counter-tops The towels are provided as in any hotel room, but you are responsible for their cleaning (laundry directly across the hall) Please contact the front desk if any are missing. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Small refirigerator, full size microwave
  • TOTAL 4 BEDS linens included
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WE OPERATE INDEPANDANTLY FROM THE HOTEL, ALTHOUGH MOST AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED, AVAILABLE FOR $5 PER PERSON/DAY AT THE FRONT DESK. HOUSEKEEPING IS AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK, $30 PER ROOM PER DAY, ALTHOUGH WASHER/DRYER IS LOCATED ACROSS THE HALL FROM THE ROOMS. THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Waterfront - 2 BR 2 BATH Suite 303 & 305 - hotel @Sara Bay Marina
average rating of 4.0 based on 28 reviews
3

Just two hotel rooms.

  • 3 of 5

The price was great, especially for a last minute family emergency trip. The location to the airport and the fact that it is on the waterway, looking at boats in a small marina is very cool also. They have a great restaurant and bar on property which was very convenient. The rooms were basically two motel rooms with a microwave and a toaster. Nothing special here. They call them condos, but they are not.

You check in at the motel and receive your keys, but if there are maintenance issues, they say they have to call the owner to address the issue. The issue was never addresssed, although I am sure they never called.

Because this was a last minute booking for us, I did call the owner to get instructions etc. He was very friendly and helpful.

All in all, when I book via Home Away, I guess I expected more than a motel room.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. These units are actual condos, with a condo association and COA dues every month. The listing clearly states these are two adjoining hotel rooms with actual pictures in the listing. The view is great, and I'm glad you had a great time. Please see us in a future visit... Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. Unit was very good and as described. There was a nice pool and Tiki bar for lunch or dinner.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, unit and service

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for a quiet get away

  • 4 of 5

Great spot on a quiet marina, Tiki- bar at the end of the dock was great, the Banana factory was with in walking distance ,great Italian food !

All of the guests were very friendly .

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT RELAXING WEEKEND BUSINESS STAY

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful setting, right on the Marina. After a long day at our convention, it was a great place to relax, fish from the back yard, and just enjoy the serene setting. Beds were great, nicely decorated adjoining rooms. Great Tiki Bar and restaurant with great food at a reasonable price.

Good AC and nicely tiled bathrooms. We will come back, as we have several times for several years...

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misrepresented

  • 2 of 5

The rooms were not as show in pictures....the kitchenette was bare of any dishes, utensils. There was a 2 cup coffee maker and a toaster but that is it. The rooms were not clean when we arrived, there was someone else's leftovers in the fridge an bathrooms were dirty. The showers did not drain so you had water up to your ankles while showering. There was a broken chair on the tiny patio. On the plus side the location was beautiful....

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rooms are exactly as represented on the site! These rooms have kitchenettes, not kitchens, and it is supplied exactly as described. I'm sorry you had a bad experience, one call to the front desk would have solved any issues! Not a fair review, see the others! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
Inside resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
inside Resort - BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED - $5 PER
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITES 303 AND 305, Sarasota FL 34243 - Located on the Sara Bay Marina, offering boat rentals. This is a PRIVATELY OWNED hotel 2 room suite located in Sarasota. It features a Restaurant and waterfront Tiki Bar. Swimming pool and fitness center. 5 miles north of Siesta Key and St Armands Circle featuring many upscale shops and Restaurants. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED - IT IS AN ADDITIONAL $5 PER PERSON PER DAY, ALTHOUGH THERE ARE MANY NICE RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitfield Estates Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 4 weekend
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
WINTER 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$525
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

one-time cleaning fee upon move-out $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

KEYS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR KEYS TO ROOMS 303 AND 305. CHECK IN IS AFTER 4PM
$60 one time cleaning fee upon move out FOR BOTH ROOMS
BREAKFAST OPTIONAL AT $5 PER PERSON PER DAY.
SEE OUR OTHER UNITS AT THIS RESORT:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties