check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Virginia Heidersberger

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Elegant Beach Get-Away

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Village Studio Rental Photos and Description

Elegant Hibiscus Beach Studio & Hide-A-Way suite, 60 steps to the BEACH

HIDE-AWAY SUITE (sleeps 4, ground level), 1 bedroom / 1 bath apartment with sqft 580, offers 1 king and a luxury self-inflating Queen air bed. This suite has French doors opening up to a sunny patio deck overlooking our black bottom heated waterfall pool.

or

HIBISCUS SUITE (sleeps 4, ground level) - Spacious 1 bedroom studio apartment(580sq/ft) ground floor, with 1 King size bed, and a luxury self-inflating Queen air bed. Bath features a walk-in rain-forest shower and washer and dryer. This apartment also offers French doors opening onto a shady, comfortable and private patio deck. Fully furnished, fully equipped large kitchen with dishwasher, 2 color/cable flat screen TV’s (basic), one in living room and one in the bedroom, complimentary WiFi and A/C.

Please call for rates and availability!!!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Virginia Heidersberger (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

About Virginia Heidersberger

Whether you are buying, selling or investing in Sarasota Real Estate, you need an acknowledged expert, by your side and as your guide. Someone who has actually done what you are setting out to do, again and again. That expert is Virginia Heidersberger.

Virginia has been personally involved as a buyer, seller and investor in a wide variety of area Real Estate transactions for over 17 years, from multi-million dollar mansions to small investment properties, amassing a large and diverse portfolio of residential and business properties. As a professional licensed Real Estate Broker, Virginia brings to you the same skills that she utilizes for her own Real Estate investment, from property evaluation to marketing, from strong negotiation skills to equally impressive selling skills.

Having spent much of her life in Europe, Virginia is as comfortable with overseas investors and buyers as she is with their American counterparts, expanding your horizons and your sales opportunities.

As impressive as her Real Estate successes has been, it is only part of Virginia's story. Starting out as a nurse, she turned her love of medicine into a successful medical services and supplies business with nearly 60 employees, which she sold before moving to Siesta Key in 1997.

Virginia received her bachelors degree with honors in psychology and pre-med from the University of South Florida.

Upon arrival in Sarasota, she bought 'Gumbo Limbo', a small vacation resort on Siesta Key, and the rest is history! If you want someone who knows this market; someone who has built a record of consistent success buying, selling and investing in Real Estate; someone with the people skills and decision-making skills that a skilled entrepreneur develops; someone with the level of caring that years in the OR has instilled in her, make Virginia your choice. You won't be disappointed!

Virginia Heidersberger purchased this studio in 1998

Why Virginia Heidersberger chose Siesta Key

Gumbo Limbo 17 years of excellence: Serenity, peacefulness, comfortable sophistication, in short: paradise! Location, Locaton, Location.

Gumbo Limbo sits across the street from world famous Siesta Key Public Beach (60 steps away.) Also, our little downtown on Siesta Key (Village) is located within a short walking distance from Gumbo Limbo.

Both Gumbo Limbo duplexes offer 2 beautiful complexes with multiple apartments to choose from.

Please call us to find out more.

What makes this studio unique

The fabulous location to the BEACH and also to the Village.

Our lagoon style pool is romantic and different than most resort pools.

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Elegant Beach Get-Away
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Great Location for a Quick Get Away

  • 4 of 5

We had never been to Siesta Key and wanted just a quick weekend trip. This was a very nice location as the beautiful beach was just across the street. Although you have no beach views from the property, the courtyard was pretty and it had several areas to sit and enjoy the outdoors. I personally did not feel that the village restaurants and shops were within walking distance but it was only a short drive. It may have been the crazy heat while we were there, so perhaps on a cooler weekend the walk would have been enjoyable. I did feel that the unit had insufficient air conditioning. The room was hot ! Per the unit guidelines, you were not to turn the air below 72 degrees and it simply could not cool the unit enough to make it comfortable for us. Even with the bedroom/living room drapes open and the ceiling fan on high, we were uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Jodi, First of all, thank you for being a guest at Gumbo Limbo and for taking the time to write a review. You rented a ground floor apartment which has a new hotel wall unit that does not have a set temperature control. The AC unit has the capacity to cool sqft 1,500 while the studio you rented has only sqft 550 in total. There is also a ceiling fan above the king size bed to move cold air around. The studio was designed to have an excellent airflow with an open floor plan and no doors except for the bathroom, so I am not sure why the studio should not have reached lower room temperatures. We are currently experience outside temperatures of F 93+ with very high humidity, but if the apartment entrance door for example was left open too long, then the AC needs to work harder to cool room temperatures down and to work against moist air. However, when I walked the property and we both met, you did not mention anything about feeling uncomfortably warm in your apartment.This studio has been rented out constantly and I have never had a complaint, so I am saddened to hear about that on a review. I wished you would have confronted me since I can be reach almost 24/7 and we could have done everything possible to make you happy. The Village is about 800-900 yards from Gumbo Limbo and we also have free rides here on Siesta Key.... One last comment, we do offer two apartments with Gulf Views. For example, the Honeymoon suite, a 1 bedroom / 2 baths townhouse, same building, offers Gulf views even when laying in bed and it rents for only $10.00/night more then the one you rented. I have proudly owned and managed Gumbo Limbo for almost 20 years and I love what I am doing. Happy costumers make my day, but negative remarks in a review, things that could have been changed or addressed while you were my guest, brake my heart. I go the extra mile to assure my guests that their well being is my greatest concern. I apologize for any inconvenience. Warm regards, Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Hideaway suite over Thanksgiving and we loved it. It was very good sized and clean. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes/cookware you would and coffee was also provided. The courtyard area is very pretty and private. The apartment is a very short walk to the beach (pretty much right across the street) and about a 10 minute walk to Siesta Key Village. We would definitely recommend and hope to be back very soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ms. Jessica for writing a wonderful review. Thank you for being a wonderful guest and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, Ohio
5

This is a hidden little gem super close to beach... We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location!!! close to beach, and dining. Virginia (the owner) was absolutely wonderful. Constantly checked on us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. we didn't use the pool, but there is a pool and grill if you want to BBQ and hang by the pool. We stayed in the hide-away suite (which is a one bedroom) but we definitely want to come back with our kiddos and stay in a 2 bedroom.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. Nothing is more important to me than having "happy" costumers. This is the GREATEST compliment :) Please come and visit us in the near future. Best regards, Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Gumbo Limbo for my best friends bachelorette party. It was such a perfect place and all of the girls loved it! I would like to come back with my husband for a romantic getaway! Thank you Daniel!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Gumbo Limbo is a special place and we are happy to have shared it with you on your SPECIAL occasion. Thank you. Daniel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Honeymoon and HideAway Suites at Gumbo Limbo. We wanted a 5 day stay but didn't book it until 3 weeks prior. Virginia was very friendly and accommodating and worked it out for us to split our time among 2 different suites just steps away from each other. Both suites were very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and enough kitchen supplies to allow us to cook meals. The Honeymoon Suite is on the 2nd floor with the bedroom upstairs meaning it's on the 3rd floor. There are 2 balconies overlooking the pool. The bedroom balcony has a beautiful view of the beach which was only a short walk from the property. There is a small storage shed next to the lovely pool where beach umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, and toys are kept for your use at the pool or the beach! In addition, there is an outdoor shower to rinse off the white sand from the beach before going back into your suite. We had a rental car but the Siesta Village is within walking distance for great food, drinks, and shopping. We LOVED staying here and will come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. It was a true pleasure having you at Gumbo Limbo. We hope to welcome you back in the near future :) Respectfully, Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemmons, NC
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

I was recommended to Gumbo-Limbo by a friend. My husband and I had never been to the Siesta Keys, FL before. We rented a place that allowed our dogs. The Hide-Away was perfect. Not a far walk to a gorgeous beach and the property was beautifully laid out, complete with a salt water pool. The only recommendation I would have is they need an additional air conditioner in the bedroom as the one in the living room did not cool the room down to our satisfaction. However, dealing with Virginia, the owner was a pleasure and she was always available to answer any questions. I would highly recommend it to a couple, family or even bachelorette get togethers.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We completely renovated the Hide-A-Way Suite end of June 2015. The AC unit cools down sqft 12,00.00, while this apartment is only sqft 580.00. For best results we recommend to keep the bedroom door open to guarantee a maximum airflow. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Siesta Key Beach
"Gumbo Limbo is located within 60 steps to Americas most beautiful beach in the nation, ranke..."
Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium
"Great place to get hands on experiences. For kids and adults!"
St. Armands Circle Park
"Fantastic shopping and dining."
Siesta Beach
"Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals sits right across from Siesta Key Public Beach. Great location ..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
SKOB
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Siesta Key Public Beach
Car: necessary

Sarasota and Siesta Key has so much to offer, please come and find out.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Village Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Slow Season
Aug 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
Holiday Rates
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,820
 
 
Slow Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
1 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
High Season
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,942
$6,021
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,942
$6,216
 
 
High Season
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,942
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 23 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$241
$1,470
 
 
Holiday Rates
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$273
$1,848
 
 
Mid Season
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$241
$1,470
 
 
Holiday Rates
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$273
$1,848
 
 
Mid Season
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$241
$1,470
 
 
Slow Season
Aug 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$273
$1,848
 
 
Slow Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$241
 

Additional information about rental rates

onetime cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

A 3% convenience charge applies when using a credit card.
Not all apartments are pet friendly. Pet must be approved with Virginia / owner.
This apartment MAY accept a dog, but please call for making an exception.

Note all holidays have the same rate as the Christmas Holiday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Village Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 580 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Rain-forrest shower head.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The sleeper sofa w memory foam mattress topper / max comfort
  • The brand new elegant studio offers a fully size kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 TV's, DVD, 1 king size bed nestled away, 1 queen sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gumbo Limbo has different apartments to choose from. Please call us or visit us on our website at: www.SiestaKeyAccommodation.com

Partner Offers