check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Celia Schlosser

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

30A Escapes - Summersalt Cottage- Rosemary Beach- Pool- 5 Bikes Included

10 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 14)

Contact : Celia Schlosser

Phone: 262.370.7871

TO BOOK NOW DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNER/MANAGER,

PLEASE CLICK ON THE MANAGER INFO TAB AND THEN CLICK ON THE LINK THAT SAYS BOOK ONLINE.

FROM THERE YOU CAN PUT IN YOUR DATES TO CHECK AVAILABILITY, CLICK RESERVE NOW AND PUT IN YOUR INFORMATION, AND PAY SECURELY ONLINE (VISA,MC, and AMERICAN EXPRESS).

PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU BOOK NOW ON VRBO THERE WILL BE FLAT ADMIN FEE TO BOOK.

IF YOU BOOK DIRECTLY THROUGH OUR SITE IT WILL BE A PERCENTAGE OF THE TOTAL.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CALL CELIA.

“SummerSalt Cottage” is beautifully tucked away in the heart of Rosemary just steps from Coquina pool and a 2 minute walk to the beautiful white sands of Rosemary Beach. The natural wood craftsmanship provides contemporary, yet inviting space both inside and out. Perfect for families who want to make life long memories. The cottage has five bedrooms and three and a half baths that sleeps up to 14 guests.

SummerSalt is only a minute walk to boutique shopping, fine dining, casual restaurants and the pool as well as the most beautiful sugar sand, emerald water beach.

The cottage has two gravel gated parking spaces that connect to the outside living area. As you approach the back side of this charming home, the outdoor area invites you in with the gorgeous pool and spa that features a complete outdoor kitchen with built-in alfresco gas grill, granite countertops, U-Line icemaker and refrigerator. Plenty of seating options offer you space to dine, relax, and recline while taking in the infinity spa which cascades into a beautiful pool with a waterfall feature and LED lighting. You can turn off the spa jets that flow into the pool and within hours your spa is heated to 104 degrees! There is also a beautiful outdoor fireplace for cool evenings as you relax and listen to your favorite music. The entire house (including outside living area) has the Sonos music system throughout. So, you can use your laptop or smart phone to play any of your favorite music!

As you enter through the back door (from the pool area) there is a full size washer and dryer to the left. This floor has four spacious master bedrooms that bring the beautiful coastal ambiance indoors with designer furnishings. Each feature vaulted ceilings, flat screen TV’s, and ceiling fans. The first master bedroom suite on your right features a queen-sized bed with its own private bathroom -a vanity sink and full bath for soaking in. The second master bedroom also on your right and at the end of the hallway has a plush king-sized bed with a spacious feel, including a seating area and beautiful French doors. The third and fourth bedrooms across the hall on the left hand side each have king-sized beds. These 2 bedrooms share a walk-in shower but they have their own private vanity/toilet. There is also an access door to the outside grill area right off of this shared bathroom. This is perfect when coming from the beach and needing to rinse off before dining out for the evening.

The front side of the home located on East Water St. features a spacious, serene front porch that is fitting for morning coffee. If it gets too hot, simply turn on the ceiling fans and enjoy the day breeze.

The second floor features the main living area that is bright and inviting from the natural sun light peeking through. It boasts the ample kitchen, spacious living area with plenty of comfortable seating for you and your family and even 2 additional balconies.

In the living room, there is a 54-inch flat screen with Apple TV, access to Netflix, and WIFI throughout the cottage. It also features a gas fireplace, perfect for those chilly nights to curl up with a book or play board games with the family. There is a four-seat table perfect for a family card game that overlooks the town. Right off the living room are French doors opening onto the deck with lounge seating and additional long table, perfect for lunch or dinner alfresco.

Also, located on the second floor is the fabulous custom designed kitchen that is equipped with stainless steel appliances, beautiful quartz countertops, and custom made cabinetry with a large pantry. This kitchen is great for gathering with friends and family and includes barstool chairs to sit and enjoy your wine. There is also a wine refrigerator right off the kitchen in the pantry. The dining area just off the kitchen space includes a beautiful custom wood table to seat 8. Off the dining room is another balcony with a gas grill that overlooks the outside pool area.

Bonus Spot-Between the dining room and living room’s is a small nook with a twin trundle that is perfect for relaxing in to take an afternoon siesta. There is a even a desk if you must go to work.

The 5th bedroom/game room is located on the 3rd floor and has a spectacular gulf view. It is the ideal spot for everyone to play games, watch movies, and enjoy the spectacular emerald views of the Gulf of Mexico. This space has French doors that open to a private balcony perfect for watching the amazing gulf view sunsets evening cocktail. The loft sleeps 4 comfortably-freaturing 2 twin beds that each have pullout trundles for additional sleeping. The big, flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD is ideal for a nighttime movie with the family. Also, located on this floor is a foosball table and classic arcade console for your gaming pleasure.

Rosemary Beach features one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. There are four spectacular pools including the heated, enclosed Sky Pool and the Rosemary Beach Fitness Center and Racquet Club. The Racquet Club includes eight clay courts and professional tennis instruction. When you hit the beautiful, sugar-white beaches of the Emerald Coast, you can rent sun umbrellas & chairs, hammocks, sea kayaks and sailboats. Just outside Rosemary Beach you will find plenty of deep sea and bay fishing in both the Destin & Panama City Beach areas. You can also check out the infamous Tom-Fazio designed golf course called Camp Creek, just a few minutes away.

'SummerSalt Cottage' offers you an amazing vacation experience that will make memories to cherish for a lifetime.

Begin your own memories today!

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 5 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided. Please contact Adam Schlosser with Bikes4U at 850.399.1230 with any bike questions.

4) Minimum nights required:

• 7 night minimum during Spring Break & Summer seasons

 Saturday to Saturday bookings required during Spring Break & Summer seasons

• 4 night minimum during Late Summer season

• 3 night minimum during Fall & Winter season (excluding Holiday weeks)

• 5 night minimum/week for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s & Fall Break weeks

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Celia Schlosser (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

30A Escapes - Summersalt Cottage- Rosemary Beach- Pool- 5 Bikes Included
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Tennessee
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

Loved Summersalt Cottage!! Perfect for my family. Private pool, plenty of space, short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. House is very well decorated and the kids loved the top floor play area. Also close to the pools in Rosemary and fitness center.

Will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dothan, Alabama
5

Incredible Beach Home in Rosemary Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Earlier this summer we spent a week at this beautiful beach home. We were so impressed with the location, and the amenities the house came with. It was perfect for our kids because the beach was a 2 minute walk and they had the ability to explore the area safely on bikes as well. Our property manager was extremely helpful, and was a pleasure to work with. The process of booking and check-in was very easy with 30aEscapes. We were so impressed with how clean the house was and how relaxing it was to have our own personal pool. In addition, we were super close to the gorgeous downtown Rosemary Beach. There is no doubt that we will be back next summer, this house was absolutely perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Prepare to Sweat...

  • 2 of 5

We rented this very pretty home the first week in August. The rental company, 30A Escapes, had given us a slight discount on this home since they had double booked our beach house the previous summer(should've gone with my instincts and stayed away). So we rented it with high hopes as we were hosting two other families. I knew something was wrong when we got arrived and there was a stand alone air conditioning unit sitting in the living room (venting out onto the porch). We thought the house was hot because we were loading our luggage and food in. Well, it never got cool....ever. The air conditioning system in the house is one I have NEVER seen before. It looks like PVC piped into the ceilings. Very small PVC pipes. When I called to ask what was wrong and why was the house not cooling, I was told by Cecelia, the manager, that the main unit wasn't cooling properly and that they were originally going to cancel our trip so a new unit could be installed, but decided against it (ummm...we had this trip planned for a year). The house itself is wonderful, but when you are sweating all day and night it really doesn't matter. The pool had tons of mulch in it (which we cleaned ourselves...so thankful the pool supplies were on-site). We couldn't cook in the kitchen due to the heat (after we spent $500 on groceries). Not to mention the owner of the rental company never called us back to check on things after my husband called him re: our AC problems. I am not one to complain, and I NEVER write reviews, but there was no excuse for this. Especially after double booking us the previous year. Beware when booking with 30A Escapes. Not a professional company and I would never entrust my home to them. And I will never use them again for our rental property. Such a shame as the house really is nice, and we go Rosemary Beach every year. They DID give us a discount, but I would have rather paid in full and had AC. We were so disappointed, not to mention embarrassed for our sweltering guests.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, thank you so much for your feedback. I just wanted to touch base after our phone call. We have since repaired the AC. I have also spoken with the property manager to make sure that 30A Escapes does everything that we can to handle this situation. Our company does pride ourselves on customer service, so I can promise you this is not the normal protocol for handling an issue. I feel like we did everything possible (including installing a portable AC unit) to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately, there were no other comparable properties available for your dates or we would have absolutely moved you. We do feel that the generous compensation that we provided should have remedied the situation. Obviously, we never want to have to deal with these type issues, but sometimes in property management, they do come up. Please accept our sincere apologies for your issues and we hope to have you back to prove that this is not our "norm". Thank you again for the feedback. Sincerely, Cassi - Director of Operations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Traverse City, MI
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our extended Family of 9 including 3 small children had a wonderful stay at summersalt. It is a great size for a large family with kids with ample room for all. There is plenty of outdoor space and porches to sit and just drift into relaxation. Our kids loved the hot tub and pool and spent every afternoon after the beach swimming. The house is very well equipped with a whole house sound system and a well appointed kitchen, making cooking and dining very easy. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Amazing 2 week spring break

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing 2 week spring break with our family. The house was perfect for us. The teenage boys loved the loft and the pool and hot tub were amazing and a beautiful setting! I would definitely rent this house again as Rosemary is a favorite spot for our family! We loved having the bikes included as well as some boogie boards , beach towels and sand toys...a nice surprise!

We had one open bedroom, which worked nice since the loft does not have a bathroom/shower.

Great location, great house, great vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabama
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Summersalt Cottage! It was so nice to have our own private pool with waterfalls and the spa--beautiful!!! House is decorated really nice and very comfortable. Worth every penny!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rosemary Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$8,490
 
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$863
$5,489
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$793
$5,049
 
 
Fall Break 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$793
$5,049
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$793
$5,049
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$501
$3,190
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$952
$6,059
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$501
$3,190
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$602
$3,828
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$602
$3,828
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$546
$3,390
 
 
Spring Break 1
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,290
 
 
Spring Break 2
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,290
 
 
Spring Break 3
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,290
 
 
Spring Break 4
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,290
 
 
Spring Break 5
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,290
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$842
$5,190
 
 
Summer 1
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,590
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,490
 
 
Summer 3
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,490
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$11,890
 
 
Summer 4
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,490
 
 
Summer 5
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,490
 
 
Summer 6
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,590
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,091
$6,690
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$826
$5,090
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$935
$5,690
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$826
$5,030
 
 
Winter 2
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$546
$3,390
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,013
$6,190
 
 
Winter 3
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$546
$3,390
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$702
$4,290
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$702
$4,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $400
Damage Waiver $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $360 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor 2nd Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Floor Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1st Floor Master - 1 king
    1st Floor 2nd Master - 1 king
    3rd Floor Bed/Game Room - 4 twin/ single
    1st Floor Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    1st Floor 2nd Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...