check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

In the center of Salzburg and in one of the most beautiful castle complexes

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

New established and furnished apartment in one of the most beautiful and oldest castles in the center of Salzburg and close to all original places of the famous Sound of Music. You do not need a car because Mozart’s birthplace and all main sightseeings in town are in a short walking distance. You also can use the cable car to reach the center of Salzburg.

Further information: For excursions to the most beautiful sights in and around Salzburg and to golf courses and ski areas as well, we like to help with the organization and execution. Park possibility in a public parking garage (parking fee) is nearby.

Combining vacation: Do you have enough of sightseeing and town lives? Then allow yourself a couple of relaxing days with hiking, swimming, climbing etc. in my wonderful vacation house Kanzleiten in the mountains not far from Salzburg. You get more information under the object number 522220 on the website www.holiday-rentals.co.uk. If you come by train or airplane, you will get a reasonably priced hired car provided.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
der Vermieter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

In the center of Salzburg and in one of the most beautiful castle complexes
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Great apartment in Salzburg

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great vacation in Salzburg and Christine's hospitality contributed to it very much. The apartment was in a great location, walking distance to all the attractions in the city, close to a grocery store, very clean and with all the amenities we needed. Christine welcomed us in the city when we arrived and helped us planned our days in Salzburg. On our back at the airport, we noticed we had forgotten our camera in the apartment. Christine told us not to worry and she kindly shipped it back to us in Canada. Would definitely stay there again if we go back to Salzburg.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. You were very nice guests and I also appreciate your stay. I am happy that you had a nice time in my apartment and hope we will meet us on an other time. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Everything within walking. Christine was accommodating warm and welcoming. Helped with our parking and gave us great map help to find our way around. Would stay here again anytime. Thank you Christine

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thank you very much for your review. It was me a pleasure to help you and give you tips getting around. You were very nice guests and thank you very much for staying in my apartments. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

So So in Salzburg

  • 3 of 5

We arrived in Salzburg,tired, looking forward to a few days to relax and explore the picturesque surrounds of the area. Nobody was at the apartment building when we arrived to let us into the building. I had advised owner the time of our arrvial. After much frustration we found a young person entering the building who was able to help us by phoning the owner. Turns out she had left the key with the hairdresser in shop next door. How were we supposed to know this? If we had arrived after shop closed, we would still be waiting on the doorstep. Hairdresser said he knew nothing about a key (kindly translated by our new friend). Eventually he remembered a key sitting on bench behind him! Finally we get into apartment and just flopped. We were expecting 2 beds as requested and confirmed in our booking. We find one large bed and a sofa to fold out. This is OK but no linen was left for the fold out bed. Owner (Christine) eventually turns up for her money and we found her manner quite offputting. She argued that we hadn't given her our arrival time but my email says differently. She stated she couldn't wait around for us to arrive because she had to work. We all have to work unfortunately, otherwise we can't afford to have holidays. If she had given us a more suitable time to arrive, we would have done so. She retrieved a sheet and some pillows from another apartment - or somewhere. The sheet was damp and couldn't be used. She took it off to put in dryer somewhere after we realised it was damp. We had to ask for a new coffee pot as the stovetop one left for us had broken handle and was too dangerous to use. Not like the coffee makers in the pictures on web site! We also discovered later that several lights didn't work. We looked for spare bulbs but the 2 that we found didn't fit the sockets. We had to use a clip on reading light in the kitchen. Very disappointing. Whilst these may be small things, they did nothing to enhance our stay in this apartment and certainly put a damper on our stay . I felt like we were a bit of a nuisance for the owner. I really don't know how she manages to stay in business with her attitude. I have been in the customer service industry for many years and have to say that the service I received was very lacking. Thank goodness Salzburg and surrounds saved our stay. We did enjoy exploring, tasting and enjoying all that this lovely area had to offer. Sorry to say, I wouldn't recommend this apartment to friends

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, I'm sorry that you have so bad memories in my apartment. It is hard after almost 2 months to remember everything. To your arrival. Iwrote you 3 times (6.3., 17.4., 19.4). and asked you to send me your approximately arrival time and never received an arrival time, so I gave just in case that you are coming and I am not there the key at the hairdresser. I expected that you will call me when you're in Salzburg, but unfortunately you did not have a phone, and that it is probably the reason that it came it to the difficulties. That the apartment is be paid before or on your arrival says the contract and is common. In the apartment ther are 2 single beds each has the size of 90X200 cm. Maybe you wanted to have seperate beds which you can move on different places. But the apartment also has other sleeping accommodations for a total of 4 persons. Among the other accusations I can say anything because it's been too long since it happens and I can not remember. I only can say, if my guests need something they can inform me about their wishes every time and I fulfill them as quickly as possible. It is for me easy because I live in the same house where the apartments are. Even without a phone you could leave a message in my mailbox, in there I have a look every day. I'm sorry about your inconveniences and possible misunderstandings. With a little more communication this would probably have been avoided. Best regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Joplin, MO USA
5

Quiet in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband, I, and our grandson stayed in Ursulinen 2 for 3 nights and found it to be wonderful. Easily within walking distance of shops restaurants, and a grocery. Christine answered all questions quickly before and during our stay. If we visit Salzburg again we will be sure and stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My dear guests, thank you for your very nice review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay in my apartment. You were very nice guests.Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment in prime location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the Ursulinen 1 apartment. From the beginning Christine was prompt with responding to our emails and continued with outstanding service throughout our stay. She greeted us upon arrival and had bedding for our two children ready to go along with a map and suggestions of places to visit. The apartment is incredibly clean and comfortable. Even with it being a one bedroom it was plenty big for our family of four. We were a quick walk to the old town and had all amenities at our doorstep. This truly was one of the best apartments we stayed in during our three week vacation in Europe. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa and Scott, thank you for coming to Salzburg and your stay in my apartment. You are a wonderful family and I am glad that you have felt comfortable in my apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Beautiful apartment in an amazing city!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I visited Salzburg in May '13 and have nothing but wonderful things to say about our 3-day stay at the Ursulinen 2 apartment. Christine was very responsive to all our emails, had someone waiting for us at the apartment with a key when we arrived and checked on us during our stay to provide a contact number and make sure everything was okay. The apartment itself was absolutely perfect - a very quaint place close to the beauty of the old town (a maximum 5 minute walk) and the new town (a 10-15 minute walk along the beautiful Salzach River). The apartment had a beautiful river view and the fact that all the old town sights, shops and restaurants were within a very short walk gave us the opportunity to see all we wanted to see while also being able to take a quick break at the apartment when we needed to re-energize. My husband and I were very comfortable in this extremely clean and spacious apartment in what seemed like a very safe and quiet area of the city. Salzburg is an amazing place and staying in Ursulinen 2 helped make our visit unforgettable.

Must-do activities in Salzburg:

Hike up to the Hohensalzburg Fortress and then follow the path along the top of the city for amazing views (path starts about a 10 min walk from the apartment)

Visit the 7th floor terrace restaurant at the Hotel Stein in the new town for stunning views (especially at night) of the old town across the river (10 min walk from the apartment)

Visit the Augustiner Brewery for beer brewed by monks in an authentic Austrian beer garden (5 min walk from the apartment)

Take a tour with Bob's Special Tours - the 1/2-day Bavarian Mountain Tour with Peter (which includes a visit to the Eagle's Nest and the city of Berchtesgaden) is fabulous (picks you up right at your front door!)

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Salzburg, one of the most beautiful towns in Europe has to offer a variety of sights and cultural events in every season during the year. Idyllic Christmas markets during winter time or the famous places of Sound of Music and the music festival at summer time. We help you with the organization to the most beautiful sights in and around Salzburg to make your stay as exciting as possible.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Salzburg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$506
$1,205
 

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $22

Price für 2 Personen . Jede zusätzliche Person 10€. Endreinigung 20€.Entfällt ab 4 Nächte Aufenthalt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Salzburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 38 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bedlinen and towels included.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties