check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Leasing Agent

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Prime Location! Penthouse! Sleeps 15+! Lush Courtyard! Very Private

18 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

New Orleans Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Huge Open Living Area W 6 Sofas! 3 BR, 2 Luxury Baths W/ Jacuzzi Tubs

I MAKE LAST MINUTE DEALS! inquire anytime!

-----------------

Location! Location! Location!

Location. It matters most in life. This place is it. You are coming to New Orleans to experience this vibrant city and its amazing food, music and culture. Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself. Come play and stay in the most desirable, luxurious and unique unit in New Orleans.

This open, clean penthouse is in the heart of the french quarter. On one of the most happening blocks in the quarter, there are several iconic bars and restaurants only steps away.

The penthouse is on the 3rd & 4th floor with high ceilings and boasts a massive living area with incredible colorful original New Orleans artwork and enough seating to accommodate large parties, yet tastefully arranged to feel cozy even for smaller groups.

This beautiful, open three bedroom (non-shotgun), two full bath penthouse unit boasts:

(1) a large great room w/ fully renovated kitchen (granite counters, hardwood cabinets, all stainless steel appliances - incl dishwasher), new hardwood floors

(2) six comfy sofas in the living room.

(3) furnished with kitchen table, sofas, TV, microwave, gas stove, fridge, coffee pot, toaster, dining utensils and cookware, bath towels, bed linens.

(4) 3 large bedrooms w/ large closets, 7 real queen beds, 2 full size futons (additional air mattresses available upon request).

(5) two full baths with Jacuzzi with marble and travertine tile floors and shower surround, granite-top vanities and view to rear courtyard

(6) access to rear courtyard (beautiful), with ability to entertain lots of people.

(7) access to onsite laundry facilities.

Enjoy cocktails in the lush courtyard with original NOLA decor.

The penthouse and entire building is decorated with colorful original artwork and vintage nola and mardi gras art as well, to give it a warm comfortable feel for your quintessential New Orleans vacation!

After a long day of walking the quarter, come back to this relaxing layout and soak in the powerful a/c. Recharge your batteries and get back out there to have some fun! When you've had enough good eating and nightlife, come back and get quality rest in this amply-furnished getaway.

Some more info about the penthouse:

-close to bourbon st., french market, Mississippi river

-close to Jackson sq.

-close to Frenchmen street corridor ('the local's bourbon street'... A street lined with intimate jazz and blues lounges/clubs/bars, restaurants, etc).

-quick commute to city park for jazz-fest!!!

------

Overview of french quarter ('vieux carre'):

The french quarter, also known as the vieux carré, is the oldest neighborhood in the city of new orleans. When new orleans (la nouvelle-orléans in french) was founded in 1718 by jean-baptiste le moyne de bienville, the city was originally centered on the french quarter, or the vieux carré ('old square' in french) as it was known then. While the area is still referred to as the vieux carré by some, it is more commonly known as the French Quarter today, or simply 'the quarter.' the district as a whole is a national historic landmark, and contains numerous individual historic buildings. It was affected relatively lightly by hurricane Katrina in 2005, as compared to other areas of the city and the greater region. Near Louis Armstrong New Orleans international airport, Amtrak station, bar/pub.

60 DAY MINIMUM

Keywords: apartment, condo, flat, french quarter, vieux carre, treme, marigny, bywater, frenchmen, frenchman, esplanade, french quarter fest, fqf, french quarter festival, jazz fest, jazz festival, satchmo fest, seafood fest, oyster fest, creole tomato fest, congo square rhythms fest.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leasing Agent (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Leasing Agent chose New Orleans

LOCATION! I can't say it enough. This place is in the heart of all the action. You'll love it.

Unlike most French Quarter apartments, the layout of this one is nice and open. The kitchen opens up to the living space and feels open and airy. The bedrooms are independently accessible as well as the bathrooms.

What makes this apartment unique

On a good day, you'll watch a parade pass by, a brass band getting down or a second-line stroll by. At a bare minimum, you'll enjoy street performers entertaining and playing music all around.

This property features an incredible plush COURTYARD, which is great for entertaining or simply relaxing. Nice tables and chairs for everyone to enjoy.

BBQ pits and ice chests for communal use.

Crawfish boiling equipment available on request.

Bike rack in the rear.

This property has a quaint STAGE/ALTER set up in the rear courtyard.

Have a special occasion? This place is perfect to celebrate.

I also am willing to stock your fridge/bar with items of your choosing, for a small fee.

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

Prime Location! Penthouse! Sleeps 15+! Lush Courtyard! Very Private
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
2

Rented for a Bachelorette Party- DO NOT DO

  • 2 of 5

We rented this place based on it's plus' - Location - It is in a prime spot - definitely can walk everywhere you want - Bourbon street and Frenchman street are all super close so super convenient in that respect. There are also 14+ beds so if you have a large party - everyone can have their own spot. HOWEVER, we arrived for our bachelorette weekend and the balcony was CLOSED off!!!! WHAT?!?! One of the main selling points of this spot was the location and the fact that we would have a balcony in NOLA to hang on. We got NO notice whatsoever and just had to 'deal' as he said, when we arrived. Worst of all, the place was FILTHY. Dude, you rent this out all the time but you don't pay a cleaning service to come and actually CLEAN the place?! I have pictures of cockroaches in the house and within 5 minutes of taking our heels off, all the girls had the blackest feet we ever had. The floors clearly hadn't been mopped in....oh I guess 3 years?! Absolutely disgusting. The upstairs bathroom sink didn't work and reeked off piss and vomit. The downstairs bathroom didn't even have a shower curtain. I get it...this is a bachelor and bachelorette party pad so I expected it to be a bit filthy....the couches were stained beyond belief....even that I expected but not to have been cleaned AT ALL?! Get it together. Just know what you are getting when you rent here. Dudes probably don't mind...girls, take another look.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great place! Great Service! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a bachelor party trip with a total of 8 of us. Really loved the true feel of New Orleans in this place. We all had a BLAST! The owner who checked us in was very helpful with great advice of where to go and what to do and he was very quick to help with some minor issues during the stay. Also our agent was great with the reservation and lease process. Thank you both again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spot in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

My younger brother had his bachelor party in New Orleans and we chose this great place in the French Quarter to reside. It was close to everything that is great about the French Quarter. It was right next to the french market which is wonderful (get the aligator on a stick). Right down the street is Cafe Du monde which is the coolest place to have breakfast besides the magnolia grill. I could go on and on but I'll just some it up by saying that for a group of 10 guys it was a wonderful place to rest after drinking, eating, and sightseeing!!!!! I certainly would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston
5

Perfect Bachelor Party Spot

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with 11 guys for my bachelor party and it was the perfect spot. Everyone had their own bed, and assuming a couple people crash on the couch you can fit 15 comfortably without having to double-up in beds. We also had 10 other guys staying in various hotels and we were all able to congregate in the common area which was great.

Owner and managers were really chill and easy to deal with. Only suggestion with the house would be to maybe bring your own towel, they run out quickly when you have to constantly wash filth off your feet because you got drunk and lost your shoes.

Location is awesome, short walk to Frenchman and Bourbon St, but I'd recommend staying local as well, Decatur is fun. Go to the Abbey and talk to Curtis, he'll set you straight.

I'd give it 6 stars if I could.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Dallas, Texas
1

Run the other WAY!!!

  • 1 of 5

This property needs so much work. During my stay the biggest disappointment was the four flights of stairs and no elevator. The water for the shower was very disappointing. The upstairs bathroom shower could/would not run at the same time as the downstairs shower. The water would only drip out causing more frustrations. The mattresses are very old and need to be updated as well. The sheets, comforters, and towels were dollar store grade. Overall I was extremely disappointed because for the price of this property it would be better to just book a hotel. I would just advise anyone to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at listing 442128. This building is over 200 years old, as most are in the Historic French Quarter in NOLA, therefore the building was built well before elevators were invented and utilized in residential buildings. Furthermore, the listing does not and has never misrepresented that there is an elevator. We have never had any complaints before regarding the plumbing, and are again sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the showers. Had you made this known to us during your stay, our property manager would have promptly had a plumber come out to address the issue. Although our sheets and towels may not have been up to your standards from home, we always make sure to have ample supplies of clean sheets, towels, and other necessities. We use hotel quality sheets - 300 thread count - and we work hard to ensure our guests get clean and comfortable bedding. Our guests are almost always completely satisfied with their stay with us and it is unfortunate that you were not. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss these or any other issues that you may have had during your stay. We aim to please. Thank you for your business and we hope to be able to earn your repeat business when you make your next trip to NOLA. As you can see from the other 13 reviews at this time, most people are very pleased with this rental unit, to say the least. So again, we are very sorry that your trip wasn't as enjoyable as perhaps it could have been.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 12 other guys just got back from our trip to NOLA for a bachelor party. This was the PERFECT place to stay. Location could not have been better, located right in the French Quarter, less than a mile from the casino and only blocks away from infamous Bourbon Street. The property was great and exactly what we needed. Plenty of beds, open space to congregate, etc... Additionally, we felt very safe where we were staying. The owner and property manager were very easy to work with, and very accommodating. I will definitely be coming back and staying here again, and would recommend anyone with a group going to New Orleans to book this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Louis Armstrong (MSY)
Nearest Motorway
I-10
Car: not necessary

LIVE MUSIC VENUES ALL AROUND, Swamp Tours, Haunted History Tours, Treme bike tours, PARADES, Sports Bars, Asian Spa Services, Strip Clubs, French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest, Seafood Fest, Oyster Fest, Creole Tomato Fest, Voodoo Fest, Creole Gumbo Fest, Second Lines, Horse Carriage Rides, Horse Buggy Rides, Pedicab Tours, MARDI GRAS!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Faubourg Marigny Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$700
From
$1,500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Orleans Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted Jacuzzi Tub with shower, double granite vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted Jacuzzi Tub with shower, Luxury fixtures
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 bunk bed , CUSTOM queen bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 queen beds, 2 full-size futons
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen , 1 twin/ single , CUSTOM queen loft bed
  • Master bedroom also features walk-in closet big enough to be a separate bedroom with a single bed! (single mattress available upon request!).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Location. It matters most in life. This place is it. You are coming to new Orleans to experience this vibrant city and its amazing food, music and culture. Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself. Come play and stay in the most desirable, luxurious and unique unit in new Orleans.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties