check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jennifer Collins

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Ski Chalet with Game Room & Hot Tub on Okemo Mt. under 1 mile to base!

9 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + 3 full Baths with game room and hot tub (Sleeps 12)

Private, Cozy Country Chalet in Ludlow on the west side of Okemo mountain (less than 2 min. to Okemo base and about 3 min to Jackson Gore base, accessed from well maintained back roads, no traffic!). Located on a beautiful, private lot with many trees to ensure privacy and beautiful views. Two fireplaces (one woodstove, one gas). Completely remodeled and lovingly maintained! Owners take pride in providing a vacation home that exceeds your expectations! Including: new knotty pine interior with hand peeled log railing, Hickory flooring, wrap-around deck with outdoor dining and high-end Jacuzzi hot tub. Two entertainment areas (great room upstairs and bar/gameroom w/Air Hockey table downstairs).

Dining room has seating for 10 and a convenient buffet table surrounding by windows and open to the family room.

Bedroom Configuration is as follows: There is a bathroom on every floor!!!

BR#1: 2 full beds (Bottom floor)

BR#2: Queen (Top floor)

BR#3: 2 Bunk sets (4 twins--top floor)

BR#4 Queen (Main floor)

Our home is located just off West Hill and is perfectly located to easily get to the ski base or walk right down the driveway for easy access to the VAST trails for hiking or snowshoeing. You can sled right down our driveway with provided sleds or go down the road to the West Hill Recreation Area which has an awesome sledding hill plus basketball courts for warmer weather fun.

Okemo is the place to be with 96% snow making coverage and consistent top rankings for snow quality! Our home is a beautiful choice if you want to be super close to the base while still having privacy to enjoy the ultimate vacation experience!

The mountain features 119 trails, slopes and glades and has 19 lifts, including 9 quad chairs (5 high speed detachable quads), 3 triple chairs and 7 surface lifts. Okemo has one Super Pipe and five terrain parks throughout the mountain. At 2,200 feet, Okemo has the highest vertical drop in Southern Vermont. Okemo's award-winning children's programs accomplish two important goals - they provide fun, exciting and valuable learning experiences for kids ages 4-14 and they allow parents to enjoy themselves, knowing that their children are being taught and supervised by the best staff anywhere. Our kids have been up on skis since they were 3, and the Okemo classes have been a huge asset in helping gain confidence and skills.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jennifer Collins (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Collins

Mom, Dad, 2 boys and a girl, 1 dog

Jennifer Collins purchased this chalet in 2003

Why Jennifer Collins chose Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area

We love being outdoors! It is great fun hiking near the house and our dog loves getting to run more freely than they can back home in New Jersey.

What makes this chalet unique

Family time! Nothing better than having some down time by the fire in the evening after a good dinner and a fun day on the slopes; or walking through the woods when the leaves are changing. Summer is a great time to spend some time together on the lake.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Ski Chalet with Game Room & Hot Tub on Okemo Mt. under 1 mile to base!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Connecticut
5

Winter trip to remember

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for Christmas and new years for our first ski trip in over 15 years. The house is so cozy and fun! Air hockey and roulette downstairs in the basement with the gas fireplace and the most comfortable couch in the world. It was the best place to hang out. Overall the location is great and such a short drive to okemo or jackson gore. Everything about the place was better than we expected. .

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house the summer of 2015 for a family reunion. The house location and surroundings were beautiful. Unfortunately, alot of the games in the game room were broken and the house wasn't very clean. We also had to pay the maintenance fee for some trouble with the hot tub which we only used twice during our week visit due to the extreme heat outside.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thank you for your response. It is unfortunate that you felt the need to leave an unhappy review since this is the email that I received during your stay. "What an amazing week!!! Thank you so much for all the helpful tips and your home was perfect." You had mentioned that there were broken games. The broken fooseball table is clearly labeled that the handles are broken it is for decoration only and to be used as a coffee table. As for the hot tub. We have rarely had to withhold security deposit from anyone. But someone in your group abused the hot tub even after warning by our property manager not to let the water get too low. Unfortunately, the hot tub was used with water to low and broke the heater unit making the hot tub unusable. In addition, there was a yard decoration that looked like it had been beaten with a bat. Based on communication during your stay it seemed that you all had a lovely stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Breathtaking!!!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to scratch one off the bucket list and finally visit Vermont in the peak of the fall season. This was one of the best vacations we had. This home made our stay for the entire week with all of the amenities you could possibly need. The hot tub was perfect every evening and the fully stocked kitchen had everything we could use to have some quiet evenings to relax by the fire and/or enjoy some Vermont wine and cheese on the deck. The area was quiet and with this home located back off the road, we had very little noise. I would recommend this to anyone as our activities throughout the week included visits to the popular Billings farm, the Stowe arts festival, trout fishing along the Black River and antique shopping at many of the small towns. We will definitely be back again!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fall Trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Jennifer and Tim's home. It is adequately equipped with all of the comforts of home and then some. Unfortunately, we never seem to have time to enjoy the hot tub - but it is nice to have it available. We met Marley who lives across the street and made very quick friends with our dog and even went for daily walks with us back on the trails. Everything you could ever need is close by and it is nice a quiet at the chalet! We will be back again for sure.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westchester, NY
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home with every perk thought of ahead of time! We spent our fourth vacation there and are already planning our fifth. The home owners are responsive to any questions and the home is clean and so comfortable. Sit by the fire, soak in the hot tub, throw something good on the grill, watch any one of hundreds of movies to choose from or sit on the deck with wine and look at the millions of stars while thinking about taking to the slopes or riding through lovely towns nearby. What more could you want?

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vickie! We love you guys and are happy that you choose year after year to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay with 3 Families

  • 5 of 5

We had three families with small children for a weekend of skiing. House was just what we wanted. Nice common area for everyone to hang out. Game room for the older kids. Easy access to the mountain. Big hot tub. Owners were wonderfully responsive and helpful. A great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We loved hosting you and are so happy our beautiful home fit your family's needs so well. Please stay again! Best, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Loft
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Jackson Gore
Nearest Train
27 Miles
Amtrak Rutland
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Many!!!!
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Okemo and Jackson Gore
Car: necessary

Minutes from excellent summer activities including mountain biking, waterfalls, lakes, championship golf course w/ state-of-the art golf learning facilities, antiques, shopping and more, Foliage season is also a spectacular time to stay at our place, Just 1/2 mile to Okemo base lodge, and within 30 minutes of, Killington, Stratton & Bromley. Winter season is prime time to stay at our place with lots of space for family time as well as just around the corner from all your winter activities! Perfect for snowmobilers w/easy, access to VAST and on 1 wooded acre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludlow Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Winter Mid-Week Special Check-in Sunday and Check-out Friday (5 nights) = $1375 plus taxes and cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main floor bath attached to BR and access from kitchen
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , On top floor between bunk room and BR3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on the bottom floor serves game room and BR
  • Our beautiful home has 3 full baths. There is 1 on each floor. Two bathrooms have showers and the bottom floor has a tub/shower combo. Hair dryers are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom is on the top floor just down from the bunk room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main floor bedroom with attached bath and large shower
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 4 twins on top floor down the hall from BR 2, bath between
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Cabin style BR just off the game room on bottom floor
    Other (See Description) - Pack and Play, children's toys, and high chairs
  • Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queen beds with memory foam mattresses. Upstairs bedroom has queen bed just down the hall from the bunk room. Great for parents who want to stay close to the kids. There is plenty of room in this bedroom for a crib as well., Double Beds (2) Downstairs bedroom has 2 double beds just off the game room! This is a great room for older kids/teenagers., Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available as well as a 2 high chairs., Bunk Beds (2) Perfect for the kids! 4 bunk beds with a TV/VCR combo in the room to help keep the kids entertained!
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a huge outdoor living space as well as covered patio, game room, and mud room!

Partner Offers