check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kim Reitz

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Great Views! Only 3 miles to Pigeon Forge and 5 miles to Gatlinburg.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Thank you for looking into Creation on Display for your vacation needs! As of January 20, 2016, Colonial Properties/Smoky Mountain Dreams will be handling all the future reservations and bookings. If you are interested in making a reservation then please contact them at (865)774-3233

Breathtaking Views! Creation on Display offers beautiful views of the Great Smoky Mountains. It is very close to all attractions in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. You enter the single-level beautifully furnished home on the main level facing a wall of floor to ceiling windows. You may sit relaxing by the fire and enjoy the big screen TV or just savor the panoramic views while relaxing on the deck or in the hot tub. Just off the fully equipped kitchen is a master bedroom with a king size bed, fireplace, mountain view, big screen TV, and en-suite bathroom with a huge jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom offers a king size bed, flat screen TV, jack-n-jill bathroom and a mountain view. The third bedroom offers a futon sitting area, jack-n-jill bathroom and a flat screen TV. A fully equipped laundry room is off the third bedroom. A step outside has you savoring the fantastic panoramic views from the deck area. Enjoy the game room with a unique hand-made pool table. Get away from it all in this breathtaking, peaceful spot or engage in the many activities and restaurants offered by Gatlingurg and Pigeon Forge.

We look forward to your visit!

-Approximately 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg

-Non-Smoking

-Parking Spaces (5)

-TV (4)

-50' Flat Panel HDTVs in Living Room & Master Bedroom

-32' Flat Panel TVs in both Queen Bedrooms

-DVD (1)

-Cable

-High Speed Internet

-Pool Table

-Hot Tub

-Fireplace-Gas (2)

-BBQ - Gas

-Washer/Dryer

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kim Reitz (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lauren!

We truly enjoyed our time at the house. The view is beautiful.....even in the clouds and rain! We had a very positive experience and will certainly rent again from you.

Kindest regards,
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)
Great Views! Only 3 miles to Pigeon Forge and 5 miles to Gatlinburg.
average rating of 4.625 based on 57 reviews
5

Amazing stay.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at the property June 12, 2016 it was just as it showed on the website, pictures they share are true other then some trimming of the growing trees would have given an even better view. Less then ten minutes to either City, this was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it. I believe from booking ten months ago tell the time of stay June 12-18 I only actually live talked to someone twice and we had no problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

amazing! The pictures are exactly what you get. The home was beautiful with a view that is out of this world. For being a hiker, you can't beat a 7 minute drive with no traffic the the Smoky Mtn parkway. The boys enjoyed nights out in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg just another 5 min drive. Loved it. Don't think I have ever given a 5 star review until now

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Creation on Display. I agree with you. The hiking is magnificent! I have always loved that you have the best of both worlds so close. The nature aspect and the entertainment/shopping aspect. We hope we have the privilege of hosting you in the future! Kim for the family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home! Great views!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our week at Creation on Display! It is beautifully decorated and the views are awesome. We cooked dinner each night and the kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed the hot tub also. It was located close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlenburg! Would love to return again! Everything was clean and well maintained. Bobbi

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great stay at Creation on Display. I, too, enjoy the views. One of my favorite things is to read a book while sitting in the sun room and enjoying the view. We hope that we have the privilege of hosting you again in the Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hope they fixed some issues

  • 2 of 5

My family and I stayed here for the thanksgiving holidays and it was different. We arrived Thursday and everything appeared to be fine. Friday we go off the whole day, we come back to take showers the water starts of back up in the showers and toilets. I look thru the folder of numbers and thought it was strangely odd that there was a memo about if there water issues call this number immediately. So I call the number and he is frantic. He isnt in town and tries to call the owner. She ends up calling me back pretty much saying we should pack up since it'll be the next day before a plumber could possibly come out. Needless to say we ended packing our stuff after not even 24 hrs of staying there. The owners mom was nice, she wanted to keep us on the strip, but with it being thanksgiving weekend everything was booked unless you wanted a 1 star hotel. The owners mom ended up paying for our stay (which was for 2 rooms in Lenoir city) in the hotel for the night and we did get a full refund for thr rental after a week or so. We really enjoyed the pool table they had. I wish they would've gotten the issues taken care of which I'm sure they knew of prior.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel terrible that you had plumbing problems during your stay. We began working on the problem immediately but sadly, we couldn't get anyone to work on it for a few days. We were dependent upon their schedule. As with any home, household problems occur at the most inconvenient times. We deeply regret not being able to offer you the stay that we had advertised so we wanted to do all we could to make it up to you with a full refund and paying for your stay at a hotel. The problem has been totally fixed and am sorry that we couldn't bring about a resolution during your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Scenery and a Lovely Quiet Home

  • 4 of 5

This house is truly on the top of it all, and while it does have neighbors it still has a very secluded feeling. The views are as lovely as the pictures show, and it's nice and quiet because of the lack of traffic. The only thing we heard were lots of birds and squirrels chattering.

The kitchen is well appointed and has lots of gadgets, and the living room furniture is very comfortable. I didn't try the hot tub but my teenagers were very happy with it. The game room has a nice pool table which was used a lot. It'd be nice if you could also stock some additional games, either board games or video games.

The towels were pretty good and the sheets and bedcovers soft and nice quality. There were plenty of blankets for getting cozy. The water pressure was just fine, even for us long-haired people who need a good steady pressure to get all the shampoo out.

The best thing? Location, location location! It was perfect being in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It's no lie that it's close to everything, and we made trips back to the house for meals or forgotten cameras without feeling like we were wasting time or extra gas.

Make sure your car is up to snuff - the hills getting up to this place are sizeable - to give you an idea: on one of the curves the incline was so steep that my husband had to flip up my sunvisor in order to make sure he could see if another car was coming around the curve. Yeah, they're not for the faint-hearted.

We had a great time, and having a kitchen, laundry room and plenty of space for everyone made this a very nice value. Thanks for providing a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great time at Creation on Display! We hope that you took some sweet memories home with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation - Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Every year in the Spring my friends and I go on a girls vacation and this year we were fortunate to be able to stay at Creation On Display!

We had a wonderful time. The home is beautiful, spacious, accommodating, relaxing and the view from almost every single room in the home was breathtaking! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with "The Girls"! We will definitely consider spending another girl's vacation here!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh! A girl's vacation sounds like a blast. Great idea! We are so happy that we were able to host you during your stay in the Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Golf
3.3 Miles
Riverstone Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3.3 Miles
Large Variety of Restaurants begin in 3.3 miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
303 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 13 - 31
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
September 1 - 8
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$409
Fri,Sat
 
 
September 9 - 20
Sep 9 2016 - Sep 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
September 21 - 27
Sep 21 2016 - Sep 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
 
September 28 - 30
Sep 28 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
October 1 - 16
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$289
From
$409
Fri,Sat
 
 
October 17 - 21
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
October 22
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
October 23 - 29
Oct 23 2016 - Oct 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 30 - Nov 5
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Nov 5
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
November 6 - 11
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 12 - 20
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 21 - 22
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
November 23 - 27
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 28 - 30
Nov 28 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
December 1 - 18
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
 
December 19 - 31
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$409
 
 
New Years
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$509
 
 
Jan 3 - 5
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Jan 6
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Jan 12
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Jan 13 - 16
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Jan 17 - 19
Jan 17 2017 - Jan 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Jan 20 - 21
Jan 20 2017 - Jan 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Jan 22 - 26
Jan 22 2017 - Jan 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Jan 27 - 28
Jan 27 2017 - Jan 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Jan 29 - Feb 2
Jan 29 2017 - Feb 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Feb 3 - 9
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 10 - 20
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Feb 21 - 28
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
March 1 - 11
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
March 12 - 31
Mar 12 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
April 1 - 12
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 
 
April 13 - 17
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$509
 
 
April 18 - 30
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 1 - 24
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 25 - 29
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$509
 
 
May 30 - 31
May 30 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$239
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85

We waive the cleaning fee and weekend rate for stays of 7 days or more. Rates are subject to change without prior notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • En-suite master bath has a jacuzzi, large shower area, two vanities and a changing room. Bathroom 2 has a toilet, sink and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Spacious master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen TV, en-suite bathroom, mountain views and a gas fireplace.Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, flat screen TV, futon and jackNjill bath. Bedroom 3 has a king bed, flat screen TV, jackNjill bath and mountain views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing

Partner Offers