check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Sulsberger

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Welcome to our Oceanfront Paradise ** NEW ** Top to Bottom Renovation!

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Ultimate View - Complete with Oceanfront & Intercoastal Views

Our family has created many wonderful memories in our Gulf Front condo. We first fell in love with the views from this 2nd story condo and decided to completely renovate the unit. The 12 ft sliding glass door provides a spectacular view of the ocean that you can enjoy from sunrise to sunset. The rear of the unit faces the intercoastal waterway, which allows you to also have a peek at the intercoastal from your bedroom.

The luxurious top to bottom renovation of our spacious two bedroom, two bathroom unit was recently completed. The upgrades are endless, all countertops are granite, stainless steel appliances, NEW furniture and 18' porcelain tile throughout, and the bedrooms and living areas have been equip with ceiling fans. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, en suite bathroom with a walk in shower and 32' cable TV. The second bedroom has plush queen and full sized beds and a 32' cable TV. The second bathroom is equip with double sinks and a bathtub/shower combination. The spacious living room is setup for entertaining and has a 50' cable TV with DVD player. The oversized 17 ft balcony is perfect for outdoor dining or relaxing.

Holiday Villas III is a resort with a year round heated oceanfront swimming pool. The view from the pool is virtually unobstructed and steps to the white sandy beach. It is truly the best on the beach. If you chose our condo, we will also give you access to our beach chairs, beach toys, rafts, boogie boards or any other item in our patio closet. The resort includes: charcoal BBQ grills, tiki huts for family gatherings, beach volleyball, shuffleboard, off street reserved and guest parking, and last but certainly not least a PRIVATE FISHING PIER and a day dock for boats.

The Disney theme parks in Orlando or the Busch Gardens theme park in Tampa are a perfect day trip activity from Holiday Villas III. Our Grandson Donovan's personal favorite is the local star, Winter, at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The Indian Shore community offers fishing, golf courses, and water sports. If you are a sports enthusiast, you can catch a football game at Raymond James Stadium, baseball game at Tropicana Field or a hockey game (a favorite of our Canadian son-in-law Bill) at the St. Pete Times Forum.

Finally, Indian Shores is conveniently located near three airports: Clearwater/St. Pete (PIE - 15 miles), Tampa (TPA - 25 miles) and Orlando (MCO - 110 miles) Airports.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen Sulsberger (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Karen Sulsberger

My husband, Dick, and I live in Woodsfield, Ohio along with our two sons, Louie and Ryan. Our Daughter Abby and her family currently live in Columbus, OH. Go Bucks! We have two grandson's Donovan and Dalton who have become professional sand crab hunters. In the fall of 2013, we added our granddaughter Elin to our family of beach lovers. She made her first visit to Indian Shores and is an official beach bunny!

Karen Sulsberger purchased this condo in 2011

Why Karen Sulsberger chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We have been vacationing along both of Florida's coasts for 20 years. The quiet and friendly atmosphere of Indian Shores is unmatched. We have really enjoyed all of the great restaurants. One of us could even fancy ourselves a food critic of the shore between Clearwater and St. Pete Beach.

What makes this condo unique

The sparkling waters of the Gulf Coast are just as beautiful as the Caribbean beaches we have visited. The view from our condo is fantastic; being on the second floor gives you a closer connection to the beach. The pool at Holiday Villas III is truly unique because it has a great view directly to the ocean. This is a view you won't find at many other properties along the gulf coast.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Welcome to our Oceanfront Paradise ** NEW ** Top to Bottom Renovation!
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
5

Awesome time!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Indian Shores! The condo was beautiful. Very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked! We appreciate the tiled floors....so easy to keep clean and free of sand. The views of the ocean from the balcony are spectacular, especially during the evening when the sun is setting! The owner of this condo was very accommodating and made every attempt possible to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. An nice added bonus was access to beach toys, chairs and umbrellas. We would definitely rent this condo again in the future!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from enjoying a week at this property. The condo was beautiful, clean and well stocked! It had everything we needed for my family and a perfect place for my toddler. He loved the ocean and swimming pool! We saw dolphins and many different birds. There are plenty of places around for shopping and just hanging out. The ocean view and sunsets were amazing! Karen was so great to work with. She was always very helpful and answered whenever we needed something. We had an issue where the fridge went out unexpectedly and she had the repairman there very quickly and it was fixed within a day. Overall we were so satisfied with this trip! We would love to go again to the same place. Thank you!

Chantel

From Colorado

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, which included a 13yo and two elderly parents with limited mobility, had a wonderful vacation in this rental. The condo is exactly as it is depicted in the photos and is very clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful and could not be closer and you can walk for endless miles. For non-beachgoers, the pool is clean and refreshing. Grocery stores and other services, restaurants and shopping are all close by. The condo is in a quiet area but close to touristy areas for those who like that hustle and bustle sometimes. We happen to be there July 4th week and the local fireworks were great! The owners responded promptly and were very helpful. Thanks again Karen!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation: Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

My children and I just spent a week in this beautifully renovated condo. The pictures accurately reflect the condition of the condo, just as Karen assured us, which was excellent. The condo has been beautifully updated and they managed to keep that home away from home feel. We found it to be very comfortable, cozy, and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was well stocked. I loved the kitchen, and the walk in tiled shower in the MBR, actually loved everything about it. The only downside was the elevator which at times was slow but being on the second floor made it not so much an issue. Karen was so very easy to work with and responded promptly when a problem with the Internet connection occurred. Minor fix I might add, just unplugged it and restarted it. I would like to thank Karen for sharing her beautiful condo with us and thank her for making the entire rental process worry free and so very easy. Would not hesitate to rent unit 206 again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice vacation. Thanks again Karen. ⛱😎🌞👙

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous "home away from home"!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a fabulous, restful vacation in this condo! Everything was just as it was described in the listing. Karen and her husband were wonderful to work with and made sure that everything was just as they said it would be. We have stayed all up and down the coast of Gulf Blvd. for the last 6 years and my husband said that this was his most favorite condo by far! We loved the shade on the balcony as we could still sit out during the heat of the day. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ken and Marlene from Canada

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as advertised. beautifully decorated and fully renovated and very comfortable. kitchen was state of the art and fully stocked. great view from the balcony of the beach and the gulf. close to shopping, restaurants and other attractions. close to golf courses. would certainly return and would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Indian Shores is a tiny barrier island community. It is situated with the Gulf to the West and the Intracoastal Waterway to the east. The area is known for great seafood, panoramic beaches, tropical wildlife and a friendly atmosphere. Many local attractions include: Johns Pass Historical Fishing Village, SunCoast Seabird Sanctuary, Tiki Garden, SunCoast Beach Trolley and Johns Pass Water Sports. The beaches in the area are known around the world and include: Clearwater Beach, Sand Key Park, St. Pete Beach, Egmont Key, Caladesi Island, Honeymoon Island, Maderia Beach, Treasure Island, Pass-A-Grille Beach and Fort De Soto Park. Indian Shores is also conveniently located near the famous theme parks in Orlando and can be accessed easily from Clearwater/St. Pete (PIE - 15 miles), Tampa (TPA - 25 miles) and Orlando (MCO - 110 miles) Airports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

April 2 - April 30 - $1375/wk
April 30 - July 2 - $975/wk (May 28 - June 4 ...Memorial Day - $1125/wk)
July 9 - Sept 3 - $975/wk (July 2 - July 9 July 4th - $1275/wk)
Sept 10 - Dec 24 - $875/wk (Sept 3 - Sept 10 - Labor Day - $1125/wk)
Dec 24- Dec 31 - $975/wk
Dec 31 - Feb 25 - $1275/wk $3975/month
Feb 25- April 29 - $1375/wk $4375/month

13% State Tax, $120 Departure Fee, $300 Security Deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Onsite Amenities: fishing from private pier, day dock for boats, shuffle board, and beach volleyball.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties