Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Jared Baker

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!

11 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Arizona House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-12) Pool

This is far from your run-of-the-mill vacation rental. This beautiful custom home sits on 3.5 acres of secluded desert. You won't want to leave once you get here. Watch the sun rise from one balcony and watch the same sun set later in the evening from the balcony off of the master suite or better yet, while lying back in the soak tub in the master bathroom. The home has four bedrooms (2 queen beds, 1 king bed, 1 double bed and one hideabed) and 2.5 baths and also has a swimming pool. The home comes completely furnished with internet access and satellite television on the large flat screen TV, but you probably won't spend much time watching TV with the number of hiking trails just steps from the property. Come here to relax and recharge. Leave the rest of the world behind while staying at this enchanted home. Don't miss sitting around the fire roasting marshmallows with the kids in the huge backyard that is in the shadows of the San Tan Mountains. Please keep in mind that due to the secluded area where the home is located, encounters with wildlife are possible. Bees tend to be drawn to the pool, especially in the warmer months.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jared Baker (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Indiana
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The experience was very good just can't put in words how awesome the property was also if needed anything help was just a phone call away. The pool was wonderful always heated to right temp. Only problem was bees but they really did not bother u also we filled fountain in front of home and they went to that. Would love to go again to this property thank u

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WEDDING VENUE - AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this spectacular home as a venue for our November wedding, and we received such amazing compliments from our guests on the outdoor atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed their time and the beautiful scenery. This home is located perfectly in San Tan Mountain Regional Park and is breathtaking. The home is relaxing and very comfortable. The view from the backyard is beyond words. We were very satisfied with our 2-night stay. The house is stocked with all of the necessities and anything additional that you need is within driving distance. We hope to be able to rent this home again in the future when family come to visit from out of state. It was absolutely perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're glad it worked out for your wedding! We look forward to renting to you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Charles, Illinois
5

A great get away

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for 3 weeks. The pool is lovely. It was well maintained while we were there. The accommodations are all very comfortable. This home is in a very beautiful setting, off the beaten path. Lots of privacy. Sun sets and if you are up early sun rises are to die for. We enjoyed the fire pit a few evenings. Bees and birds are around but they did not bother us. We ignored them and they ignored us. It takes between 15 to 20 minutes to stores but we did not mind. The privacy and scenery was well worth it.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St Charles, Illinois
4

A great get away

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for 3 weeks. The pool is lovely. It was well maintained while we were there. The accommodations are all very comfortable. This home is in a very beautiful setting, off the beaten path. Lots of privacy. Sun sets and if you are up early sun rises are to die for. We enjoyed the fire pit a few evenings. Bees and birds are around but they did not bother us. We ignored them and they ignored us. It takes between 15 to 20 minutes to stores but we did not mind. The privacy and scenery was well worth it.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chambersburg, PA
5

Great house - great location

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do the property justice. It is a beautiful home in the Sonoran desert. The sunset views while sitting next to the fire pit were spectacular and you have that “away from it all” feeling while still close to horseback riding, restaurants, and stores. Thanks for a superb experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mission Viejo Ca
1

Horrendous customer service

  • 1 of 5

We just returned from staying at this property and have to say while the house and location was beautiful the ad was misleading . The pool was inaccessible because of an infestation of bees and mosquito larvae. When i contacted the owneer at first he was polite but when the situation was not resolved he became insulting and belligerent refusing to give us a discount . The whole reason for renting the property was for the pool ! The pest control guy who came out told us he had been out there before many times. The owner needs to disclose that this may be a problem for renters . As a result we could not swim the entire time we were there. The house though pretty was dirty , floors extremely dusty spiderwebs and critters in corners all over the house . The plumbing was a problem kitchen water stopped running so we had to use the backyard hose to wash dishes . The owner was extremely nasty when asked to remedy the situation accusing me of deliberately lying because of the number of guests , there were 4 adults two small children for a house that accommodates twelve ??? I have stayed many places around the world and have never encountered such psycho and horrendous customer service. I have taken videos of the swarming bees and dirty floors will post. The owners refused to give us a discounted rate or make any adjustments to the bill . He offered it at first then retracted asking US to leave !! He said we were impossible guests . I'm sorry if wanting a clean accessible pool, clean house, and running water is impossible I cannot imagine what the standards these people believe is acceptable. They did nothing to accomadate us. DO NOT RENT PROPERTY !!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests reserved our home for 2 adults and 2 children arriving Thursday, October 23rd. They actually arrived as 4 adults and 2 children. The first call I received from the guests was on Friday morning telling me that the pool was green and that there were bees at the pool. I advised her that I was surprised that the pool was green because I had just viewed the home the night before her arrival. I did explain to her that because of the secluded location of the house, I was aware that bees would show up to the pool from time to time. I also explained that I have actively looked for a solution to the bees and have repeating scheduled pest control to continue to fight the bee situation. I advised her that I would contact the pest control company and the pool company that performs weekly maintenance of the pool and have both arrive ASAP, which I did. I also drove to the house myself and quickly swept the pool which was not green at all, but did have some debris in it. Sometime Saturday afternoon, she texted me telling me that the house was dirty. I paid a cleaning company to do a clean shortly before the guests arrived and I viewed the home after the clean and the house was clean. No matter what I tried to do, the guest was not happy. Saturday evening, I responded to the guest letting her know that I felt that whatever I tried to do, she was not going to be happy and that if she and her family wanted to leave early, I would refund the remainder of the stay, which she refused. Later that evening, I offered to refund the equivalent of one night's stay to attempt to appease the guest. The guest took to attacking me personally, calling in to question my religion and calling me bi-polar, among other things. At this point I advised her that I would not be giving her a refund because of the personal attacks and frankly, I had done everything I could to help with the pool situation. As far as the plumbing is concerned, I haven't had a chance to look into this issue. As VRBOers we have all heard the horror stories of nightmare guests, which I had yet to experience. It looks as if this was my turn to experience this type of guest. I did nothing different in preparing for this guest than I have done with the dozens of other guests that have stayed at the house. I'm not sure anything I would have done would have made this guest happy. I will change the listing to mention the possibility of bees because we have yet to find a solution to eliminate the bees.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

You must check out this property! It is a one-of-a-kind custom home directly adjacent to the San Tan Regional Park. There are hiking trails within walking distance of the home. Golf is not far away as the Johnson Ranch community is 10 minutes away. Grocery shopping and Wal Mart is also 10 minutes away, but you won't be able to tell while at the home because of it's secluded location. You will have spectacular majestic views, starry nights, city lights, and an unbelievable view of sunrise and sunset from the balconies of this getaway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Tan Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,500
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500

Refundable damage deposit : $500
Non-Refundable Pet Fee: $200
All rent and deposit must be paid 15 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arizona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks, Jack and Jill Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote