check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancie Brown

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Zen Oasis !- View Video on Amenities Page-3 Night Minimum Stay Available

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description

Photos and Description of the Rancho Mirage vacation house rental

Inquire about 3 Night Minimum Stays!

This 'Zen Oasis' is a spectacular, designer furnished home with luxury and comfort in mind. This home has a very inviting feel and must be seen to truly appreciate it's warmth an vibe. The residence is perfect for entertaining with the outdoor grill and bar, salt water pool and spa, outdoor glass fire pit, pool table/game room and great room w/60' HD flat screen. It sleeps 12 comfortably yet offers the privacy of a secluded resort. Other amenities include central air/heat, ceiling fans throughout, 2 glass fireplaces, refrigerated bar w/ icemaker, enclosed laundry room and electric awning and shade screen. Centrally located adjacent from Mission Hills CC. An ideal location for a romantic getaway, business & pleasure or a family or two coming together to enjoy this amazing, spacious home. Once you arrive you won't want to leave!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Nancie Brown (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Zen Oasis !- View Video on Amenities Page-3 Night Minimum Stay Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Minnesota
5

Another awesome vacation at the Zen Oasis!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family (11 of us) stayed at the Zen Oasis two years ago. When planning this year's trip, it was unanimous - we all wanted to go back to this same place! Our second stay at Zen (last week) was just as enjoyable as our first. The house is clean, it handles a large group well, Phil is nice to work with, the beds are comfortable, and we spent each day having a great time poolside. Would we consider booking this place for a third time? YES!!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I am writing this review 7 months later so I will do my best to describe the property and experience. During the week of our stay we had 10 adults there off and on and several kids ranging from 9 months to 15. It was the perfect size property so that we all had room to relax and the location central to everything we wanted to do in the heat of summer. The house was very clean and very well decorated. We did not feel like we were missing anything in terms of kitchen needs. It was well stocked. There were many spots all over the house to break away into private conversations or catch up on some leisure reading.

The backyard was great and while small it really felt enclosed and private. There is a covered shaded area that has two couches and a sunshade that comes down to block the afternoon sun, without which it would be hard to be out there. There is also a fan overhead that helps circulate the air. One suggestion would be to have some misters along the back to help make that area more comfortable during the heat. The pool had two plastic loungers that were immersed in the water and covered with a shade umbrella. We really liked that and it was so relaxing to sit there and hang out. My kids liked this little area a lot and played there quite a bit. There were also two brand new pool floats to lounge in that were great for evening naps.

One of our members really wanted to use the hot tub and there was a problem getting it to heat. That was fixed promptly and we were up and running within the next day. All in all we give it a 5 star rating and we look forward to coming back in the future, possibly even in summer 2016! Thanks for a great spot to relax and have family time!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exceptional Property!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we opened the door until we had to leave 7 days later we continued to be amazed at how well the property was equipped and maintained! Our vision for the time with our children and grandchildren was surpassed, the young ones enjoyed the pool, the adults relaxed in several of the outdoor seating areas and the evenings were capped off around one of the 2 fireplaces!! Linens were luxurious! Grandkids loved their Hideaway room:) Neighborhood extremely friendly! We will return at our first opportunity and have already recommended it to friends and colleagues!!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there from April 27 to May 4 and were absolutely blown away by the accommodations! There were 6 of us there for a week of golf and we were as excited about getting back to the house each day as we were to get on the golf course! We arrived early in the morning on Saturday and Phil was more then accommodating allowing us to check into the house early before our round of golf. It was well stocked with everything you need! The pictures do it know justice. You have to experience this as they say OASIS first hand. It is very easy to find and there are many stores accessible within minutes! Costco is really close and that is where we went to stock up on food and drinks! The outdoor kitchen area is so beautiful and we spent most of our nights out there cooking! The pool was very refreshing in the desert heat as well and there is plenty of area for those who seek sun or shade! I will definetly recommend this incredible home in the desert! We already can't wait to go back next year for our week of golf! Thx Phil for your hospitality!!!! See you next May!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Super Family Trip To The Desert!!

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 families just arrived home from a wonderful trip to California. We couldn't be more pleased with the "Zen Oasis" home which suited our families perfectly...4 adults and 5 children and room to spare! We didn't even end up using one of the queen bedrooms because there was so much room in the fun quad room which was like a secret hideaway for the younger children. The home was immaculate and I am a stickler for cleanliness! Pool area, BBQ area and outdoor fireplace were beautifully maintained and a hit with kids and adults alike. The house is even more spacious than it looks in the pictures and the "casita" worked very well as a second master suite. Kitchen was well stocked, tons of channels on the huge flat screen and the pool table room was an added bonus where we all brushed up on our skills. The home is perfectly located in the Palm Springs area and we were never more than 15 minutes to fabulous restaurants and shopping (although we never needed to leave the house!). We enjoyed a nice walk through the lovely gated community. Costco was very close for supplies! Phil was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with! Overall, a very beautiful home and perfect for our large group. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mission Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
10 Freeway
Nearest Ski
38.7 Miles
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cathedral City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept. 1 - Sept. 30
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,200
 
 
Oct. 1 - Oct. 31
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,500
 
 
Nov. 1 - Dec. 18
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,800
 
 
Dec. 19 - Jan. 2
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,654
 
 
Jan. 3 - Feb. 28
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,900
 
 
March 1 - March 31
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,800
 
 
April 1 -April 30
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,700
 
 
May 1 - June 30
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,200
 
 
July 1 - Aug 31
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,100
 
 
Sept 1 - Sept 30
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,200
 
 
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,500
 
 
Nov 1 - Dec 18
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$517
$2,800
 
 
Dec 19 - Jan 2
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Amenities Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Minimum 3 Night Stay may be available - Inquire about rates
$500 Security Deposit
12% City Tax
$100 Amenities Fee
1 Week Minimum During Festival Events

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cathedral City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (7), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties