Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heart of the Party, Tranquility if you choose!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6). Parking included.

***please read below for security/damage deposit policy and cancellation policy.****

Pictures are worth a thousand words, and this beautiful condominium will exceed all of your expectations. Our award winning and completely renovated property has all of the contemporary amenities expected and necessary for a luxurious get away, and it was restored incorporating period details. The spectacular and spacious condo is in the heart of the French Quarter and provides designer furnishings and accessories, full sized and appointed kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, two beautiful bedrooms (king and king Murphy bed, also queen sofa sleeper), and two gorgeous stone full baths, and one half-bath downstairs. There are both downstairs and upstairs sitting areas, one with a wet bar, and both are joined by a magnificent curved staircase. Expect top of the line mattresses (down alternative toppers for sleepers), quality linens, three flat screen televisions, extended cable, internet access, iPod dockings and CD players. Enjoy the French Quarter activity from the unusually large balcony, just feet from world famous Bourbon Street, or relax in the quiet and lush brick courtyard. Countless renowned restaurants are just steps away, and music is everywhere! Visit historical Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, The Cabildo, and the Presbytere, or even famous Pat O'Brien's for a Hurricane cocktail, all just two short blocks away. Stroll just one more block to the Mississippi River to Cafe'du'Monde for cafe' au lait and beignets. Dusk to dawn lighting welcomes you home, and authentic lead-lined shutters close securely for your complete privacy. We can even provide a parking spot for your convenience and pleasure (at an additional cost).

Whatever your get away plans entail, whether it be celebrating, touring, shopping or just rejuvenating, we are confident that you will be very pleased to complete your day in our inviting home. We genuinely look forward to extending to you our southern hospitality.

Rates are subject to change. 3 (THREE) NIGHT MINIMUM. Security deposit and property damage insurance not negotiable . NO SMOKING PROPERTY. Rates will never be less than $300 a night unless you stay a month or more. Special event rates are between $500-2000 per night. Special events include saints/bowl games, ncaa tourney, Mardi Gras, French quarter fest, Jazz fest, Halloween, all national holidays and festivals, etc.

Security Deposit Refund Policy-

Assuming all is well. I am not nit-picky, I realize accidents can and do happen. If you treat our house like you would any hotel room you will have no problems with the security deposit.

Your security deposit will be done electronically through the VRBO/Homeaway payment system. I will initiate the return no later than 14 days after your departure. The total time for the refund could reach as long as 30 plus days after your departure. The payment system has rules and regulations with regards to the refund, as does your bank and or credit card company.

Cancellation Policy-

Because our property rents by advance reservations, and we incur costs from cancellations, we must charge a processing fee for cancellations within 120 days of arrival for any reason once the reservation is booked and the deposit received (10% of total cost). Cancellations prior to 90 days of arrival will receive 50% refund of deposit and prepaid rental fee.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Family of 6.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Downtown

It's Beautiful and it's in the PERFECT location. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

What makes this condo unique

Close to everything loud and quiet. Go fast or slow. Late or Earlier, which-ever you prefer. This is the perfect property, and more importantly, the perfect location to take in all New Orleans has to offer.

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , 1st floor master suite.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , 2nd floor private master suite.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , toliet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Simmons sofa sleeper with pillow top.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 murphy bed , True King Murphy bed 2nd flr. Doors close make private suit
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Walking Distance To Convention Center, Aquarium, Casino And Luxury Shopping At Canal Place

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Heart of the Party, Tranquility if you choose!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 69 reviews
Racine, WI
5

Couldn't be better.

  • 5 of 5

Great place in the heart of the French Quarter. Beautiful clean home with all the amenities you'll need. Preston was great to deal with and made sure we were taken care of. If you want to be in the action, then this is the place for you. Beautiful Master bedroom and full bath on the 1st floor. Kitchen, 1/2 bath, living room (with sleeper sofa) also on 1st floor with doors leading out to a shared courtyard. Large Murphy bed, wet bar and full bath on 2nd along with beautiful balcony for people watching. Thanks so much. Would definitely rent this again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This house worked perfectly for stay in NOLA. We were there for a wedding and not only was my family of five comfortable in the house, it was only steps from the church, reception hall and Bourbon Street. My only criticisms were that there was no closet space and I am still waiting for the return of my security deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eclectic !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Had the best time. excellent location. in the heart of the party scene, yet quiet for sleep. very safe. secure parking. you can not ask for a better place to stay in N.O. the pictures do not do it justice. I am definitely staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mixed Thoughts

  • 2 of 5

Stayed here Memorial Day week.

The good:

As others note, the house itself was very nice, located just a half block off Bourbon St., and had everything we needed. Preston, the manager, was great. A/C worked great, house is updated, and well furnished. First floor bed was very comfortable; Murphy bed was adequate. Courtyard was very tranquil; sitting on the gallery at night was great for people watching. Both bathrooms were nice and modern. Good location in the Quarter, could walk to everything. Home was very clean, had plenty of towels and pillows. All in all, very nice.

The Mixed:

The home is close to Bourbon St. While the street noise is not noticeable at all, at night, especially on the weekends, the music from the club two doors down, especially the thumping bass, is pronounced until 3 in the morning. Sleeping is disturbed more upstairs. Better during the week, annoying at night. I'd prefer to be another block or two away from Bourbon. If you're up until 3, it won't bother you; if you're in bed at midnight, you'll hear it, especially upstairs.

The Bad:

This was bad enough to get an overall bad review. Owner required a refundable damage deposit. Fine, that's disclosed ahead of time. The problem, as another reviewer noted, was getting that back. It took 6 weeks, multiple emails, filing a complaint with HomeAway, and threatening to take legal action.

Summary:

While we enjoyed our week in NOLA and enjoyed the home, the music from the club and the experience getting my damage deposit back means I cannot recommend this property and I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Your security deposit will be done electronically through the VRBO/Homeaway payment system. I will initiate the return no later than 14 days after your departure. The total time for the refund could reach as long as 30 plus days after your departure. The payment system has rules and regulations with regards to the refund, as does your bank and or credit card company." This has been my security deposit return policy for over 2 years. I have never not returned a security deposit. I had always previously done it in cash upon departure. This became an issue as guests departures could not always be done at a time when the cash could easily be returned. I then went to the electronic method. This worked fine and if you go through my reviews you will find no issues regarding security deposits until this year. In March or April VRBO put out a memo that the security deposit return policy would be handled automatically by them, as long as the owner did not enter a damage request the deposit would be returned within 2 weeks. This policy led me to believe that VRBO would be handling everything. The issue is that this policy did not go fully into effect until July of 2017. So for one-two months there was some confusion about the return. Going forward all security deposits are held by VRBO. I have no access to them. They never go into my account, are never in my possession and are never controlled by me. It is my understanding that they will automatically be returned by VRBO. As I said, I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER THE SECURITY DEPOSIT, IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE PLEASE CONTACT VRBO. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely loved this place!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay here for our sixth annual visit to the Quarter. This place more than met our expectations. The location was central to everything we enjoy doing! The noise level from Bourbon Street was expected (its Bourbon Street....c'mon!) so it didn't bother us a bit. And the balcony --- for people watching -- priceless! Preston was very accommodating and as friendly as could be!! Great A/C, beautiful decor, adorable courtyard, awesome kitchen, gorgeous stone bathrooms...couldn't ask for a nicer place! Can't wait to book here, again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, Illinois
5

Great Location in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay on St Ann! The condo is quite comfortable. There is a master bedroom, a bedroom upstairs with a Murphy bed, and a pull out in the living room. Preston, the property manager was very helpful and responsive to everything. We asked if he could get a case of water ahead of time, and boy were we stocked! Also, when we called because a couple of bulbs in the high ceiling of the kitchen were out, he had them changed within a half hour. He was also very accommodating in holding our luggage on check out day until it was time to head to the airport. The balcony is lovely! The toilets and showers are great- which is really nice! The only cons- there is really no closet space at all in the master bedroom- we hung our clothes on the window shutter handles and had to bring our own hangers. Also, at night, the bar next door had at lot of pounding obnoxious music on some nights ( but not all) that detracted a bit from a later night sit on the balcony. However, the home is well insulated, and despite being just a couple doors from Bourbon St, noise was never an issue at bedtime. The location was great- it's right at the edge of where they close Bourbon St, so not quite as wild as a couple blocks down, but easy to walk anywhere in the Quarter or the Marigny (Frenchman St- which is where you want to go for great music). Overall a wonderful place, responsive management, nice and clean- I would DEFINITELY recommend it and it will be the first place I check on my next trip to New Orleans.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Louis Armstrong International
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Property Damage Protection $99

All rates are subject to change. 3 (THREE) NIGHT MINIMUM. security deposit not negotiable. NO SMOKING PROPERTY. rates will never be less than $350 a night unless you stay a month or more. special event rates are between $600-1500 per night. special events include saints/bowl games, ncaa tourney, mardi gras, French quarter fest, jazz fest, Halloween, all national holidays and festivals, etc.

Security Deposit Refund Policy-
Assuming all is well. I am not nit-picky, I realize accidents can and do happen. If you treat our house like you would any hotel room you will have no problems with the security deposit.
Your security deposit will be done electronically through the VRBO/Homeaway payment system. I will initiate the return no later than 14 days after your departure. The total time for the refund could reach as long as 30 plus days after your departure. The payment system has rules and regulations with regards to the refund, as does your bank and or credit card company.

Cancellation Policy-
Because our property rents by advance reservations, and we incur costs from cancellations, we must charge a processing fee for cancellations within 120 days of arrival for any reason once the reservation is booked and the deposit received (10% of total cost). Cancellations prior to 90 days of arrival will receive 50% refund of deposit and prepaid rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund