Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy mountain views in this huge 4 bedroom true log cabin in Gatlinburg

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

This signature Heritage Log home plan features 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths with huge game room. A wide open great room with stone center fireplace surrounded by fixed glass and a beautiful view of Mt. LeConte. We've had visitors travel over 1,600 miles just to see and experience the craftsmanship and luxury of the Silvercreek. 3 Separate master suites with King size beds and a 4th bedroom featuring 2 sets of twin bunk beds for the kids. 6 TV's and DVD Players, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Air Hockey table are all standard amenities.

Enter on the main level to the great room, there is one master suite with king sized bed and the kitchen, dining, and separate laundry room with side by side washer / dryers. Upstairs is a loft sitting and sleeping area with master suite and kids bunk room (2 sets of twin bunks).

The lower level is a huge game room with pool table, air hockey, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Another master suite with full bath and Jacuzzi tub is also on the lower level.

Originally designed as a 6 bedroom, 2 bedrooms were removed to enable more living space for less guests. This cabin has 3 distinct areas for guests to gather so that someone can always find a quiet place in the cabin.

A desk is available on the main level if you need to work and there is Free Wireless High-Speed Internet included in this cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, our cabins are less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

An amazing open floorplan by prestigious Heritage Log Homes. We've had visitors travel from Seattle and New York just to see this unique floorplan. An amazing 3,000+ square feet where you will experience the amazing craftsmanship in the great room, loft, dining area and more. 3 Master suites and large game room give plenty of room to spread out. Don't forget about the kids bunk room too!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(189 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Enjoy mountain views in this huge 4 bedroom true log cabin in Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 189 reviews
Naples, FL
4

Wonderful Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation and would recommend this cabin! The cabin is beautiful and the downstairs is a great entertaining space. We spent a lot of time playing games. We had a small reunion and our cabin was the gathering place. The cabin is very spacious and can easily accommodate a large group of 15-20 people. However, the kitchen could have been stocked better. While there were plenty of dishes, glasses, etc., it was a little difficult to cook large meals as there wasn't enough cookware. We made spaghetti one night and had to use 4 different pots to boil the spaghetti because there weren't any large pots. It would also be helpful if there was a crockpot. The cabin is also very dark. Lighting is not good at all. It didn't make a difference to us but just in case it does to someone else - the view pictured from the deck is not really the view and there is not any flat yard, as pictured. There is a wonderful large theater screen for watching a movie or whatever, but all of the other TV's are quite small. Again, I would say that this is a beautiful and very comfortable cabin and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Diane. We truly value your feedback and will forward your suggestions to the proper department. We rely on our guest's feedback to ensure that we are constantly improving. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time and we hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when visiting in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house, had good fun convenient to all locations. quite and serene home .expected few more utensils and pantry stuff though, but its a great home for 3 families

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Suresh. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry if there was confusion on what would be provided at the cabin. There is information provided on what to expect both on our website and in your confirmations. We want to make sure each of our guests are prepared prior to their arrival. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thibodaux, LA
3

Elks Lodge Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our cabin was beautiful and very clean. There was an issue with the original cabin that we had reserved. We were offered a larger cabin however we did not need or use the extra space. Location was more important to us and had paid a higher cost for that location. We tried several times to speak to a manager but were refused. We asked that the manager return our calls however we never received a call from a Manager. The staff were polite but I feel the Managers of this resort are very unprofessional and uncooperative.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the service you received during your stay. I would like to clarify your statement, as I personally spoke with your wife on 6/25/17 and identified myself as a manager. I am not sure where the confusion may be, as I could clearly hear that you were present and involved in the conversation. Although I could not approve your request for compensation, I did try to assist you to the best of my abilities. It was made very clear by your wife during our conversation that unless we approved a refund we did not care about you as our guest. I am sorry you feel this way, as we do care about our guests and will go above and beyond to ensure each guest's stay is exceptional. Although we did not speak after that conversation, I was happy to hear that you were able to trade cabins with a family member and stay next door to your daughter, while the family members stayed in the alternate cabin only 4 cabins away. I know location was important to you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your family gathering and time spent in our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Haven, FL
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in this cabin! We had 5 kids ranged 1 to 16 and everyone had a good time including the adults. Only thing I wished this cabin had was a better mountain view as the trees have grown and blocked the view but it didn't matter as much this cabin was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Jason! We are delighted that you and your family had such a great time at Silvercreek and were able to enjoy the cabin's top-notch amenities. As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences. Our sales staff is always available to assist you with choosing a great cabin perhaps one with a better view for your next visit. Some of our cabins are more surrounded by wooded areas and others are higher up with better views of the mountains. We do hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Soddy Daisy, TN
5

Summer Vacay to Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Silver Creek with family and it was a fantastic cabin for the entire family.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Kipp! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit often.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corbin, KY
1

Won't respond

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very upsetting, I have talked to three people who say someone is going to get back with me with no response, simply lip service

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel you have not received excellent service, Burley. We can assure you, customer service is the heart of any business and we strive to go above and beyond with every guest. I personally spoke with you on June 15th regarding the issues you had during your stay. This was in follow up to you speaking with one of our representatives. Our policy is to address any issue during the stay. We did send one of our maintenance technicians to the cabin after the issue with the grill was reported. We were under the impression that the issue was corrected and did not find out until after your departure that you did not feel the problem was resolved. Each of the issues that were reported at that time could have easily been corrected, if given the chance. We can certainly understand these issues can be frustrating, and that is why we provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any issues that arise can be handled quickly. If you feel at any time the issue is not resolved, we do ask that you let us know and we will work diligently to ensure that every amenity is fully functional throughout your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area in light of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable