Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy 2 Private Gazebos, pool table, jacuzzi tub and 2 bathrooms in this sign

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relax in this one bedroom cabin featuring 2 full baths and additional loft sleeping area. FREE wireless internet, 80 channels of digital cable including ESPN and ESPN2, pool table, hot tub, fireplace and 2 Gazebos. A classic heritage log home plan, Fontana features an 25 foot ceiling in the open living room looking up into the loft area with TV and pool table. Cozy up on the couch in this luxury yet rustic cabin and enjoy a warm fire in front of the stacked stone gas fireplace. You can watch your favorite DVD on the TV above the fireplace as you enjoy the intricate wood work throughout this real stacked log cabin. After a long day of hiking you can relax in the jacuzzi tub in the loft or in the 101 degree hot tub on the deck with 2 gazebos.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(183 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Enjoy 2 Private Gazebos, pool table, jacuzzi tub and 2 bathrooms in this sign
average rating of 4.464481 based on 183 reviews
Fayetteville, NC
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was absolutely gorgeous. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay while we renewed our vows.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Carrie! Congratulations! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Fontana and we hope you will visit us again for years to come. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Coral, FL
3

Deceiving old photo and not a well maintained property.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were excited to arrive to a place neither my wife or I have ever been too. The cabin was not as well maintained as it appears in the photo. The deck is overgrown by the trees around the house. Inside was neat but old which is not so bad if it was clean. The deck area was filthy. There is no table and chairs to sit and enjoy the outdoors and have a meal. The two chairs that were there were next to a butt container that wreaked of cigarette smell. The deck itself is filthy you have to wear shoes or you get splinters and black feet. The grill needs to be thrown away. We were afraid to use it for fear of illness. I could go on but I won't. I would suggest the owner make an unannounced visit. We however loved Gatlinburg and the surrounding area. All our touring of the area was great, just wished we had done our homework better before we chose a place.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, John. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure that we are constantly improving. The concerns you have brought to our attention regarding the deck area and grill. I have reported these issues to our maintenance team and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are more than happy to help you while you are here. Don't suffer, call us. It was never our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

Serene get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.the cabin was a charming and secluded and yet close to all amenties. We enjoyed the hot tub it ws icing to th cake for a cold weather get away. I felt they should provide a hair dryer part of their amenities in their cottage.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Rahul Arora. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We are glad you were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. In an attempt to make all our guests aware, we do send out an email prior to arrival explaining that we do not provide hair dryers. We are sorry if this was an inconvenience. We hope you will consider Elk Springs during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklawn, NJ
5

Fontana Cabin Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cabin was beautiful and we were very happy with our stay overall. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The location is close to downtown Gatlinburg, but it would have been nice to have the address and full directions prior to the arrival date as we lost service, and it was dark upon arrival. Our GPS took us down a very narrow, steep and dangerous way which was scary to say the least and wound up having to get a police escort to the cabin as we were lost with no direction. As far as improvements go, the bed definitely needs to be upgraded, hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. Also the wifi could use some improvement, if possible. I understand we are in the mountains, however when it is advertised as having wifi in the cabin and for half our stay it was not working, it was difficult to stay in contact with clients through email for my business. Other than that, we would highly recommend and stay again in the future, but would like to try another cabin! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Anastasia. We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties finding the cabin. The directions are usually sent at the time of booking. We apologize this did not happen in your case. We are looking into it, and will take the steps needed to ensure this does not happen again. The link that is sent with the code on the day of arrival also includes a link for the directions to the cabin. The preferred route to the cabin is actually an easy route, unlike the route that GPS tends to take you. The cabins on the resort have exceptional WiFi. It is fast and reliable and usually if it is not working, there is an issue that needs to be addressed by our maintenance team. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover any of the amenities at the cabin are not fully functional. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure all needs are taken care of quickly. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in light of the rough start you experienced. We sincerely apologize for your difficulties and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Palm Beach, FL
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to get away from the bump n grind. Quite and tranquil setting, but close by to all your activities. They really have everything set up for your stay. Its like walking into your home in a beautiful vacation spot.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional, James! We value you as our guest and want you to feel at home from the first moment you walk through the door. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington, Indiana
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good family time

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of Fontana. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort. We give a 10% discount to all of our repeat guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2