Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 Master Suite Cabin with Private Home Theater Room and Sauna

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(147 traveler reviews)

3 Master Suite Cabin with Private Home Theater Room and Sauna
average rating of 4.755102 based on 147 reviews
Orlando, FL
5

Definitely good choice for a vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The area is amazingly quiet, and beautiful!!!! We stay for 5 days a few little things with the cleaning but the customer service and cleaning people responded very quick!!! I'll come back!!! Is the real cabin saty experience...

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your choosing Elk Springs Resort and we look forward to you coming to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, OH
5

2-day Christmas stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first year our family decided to have a Christmas away from home. We were concerned about many things (travel, access to our cabin because of weather, etc) but our stay at Basswood Lodge was a fitting Christmas present for all of us. We especially enjoyed the theater room, the hot tub, and the 3 suites each being on a different level. The cabin was roomy, clean and comfortable. Thank you to Elk Springs Resort for a great Christmas!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, Gary. It is our pleasure to provide you with that home away from home experience for you and your family to have an enjoyable Christmas together! We hope this is the first of many Christmas treks you will make to one of our luxury cabins here at Elk Springs Resort in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the cabin prior to the devastating fire in the Gatlinburg area. We were concerned about visiting the area so quickly after the tragic event. The rental staff kept in contact with us and assured us that the cabin in surrounding area would be enjoyable. The entire experience from booking through checking out was a breeze. A+++ customer service. The cabin was fantastic and I am sure we will be back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-star review, Jason! We are so pleased that you decided to come and support our local economy after such devastation in the area just a few weeks prior to your arrival. Of course, we love to hear about our wonderful customer service department. Those ladies really put our guest's #1 on their list and enjoy helping with any questions or concerns you may have. We do offer several luxury cabins to choose from in Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge. You might even consider a cabin with your very own private swimming pool inside! We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't have been happier with the quality of the cabin. It was very clean and the entire property was well manicured and very clean. We especially loved our nights in the hot tub and grilling on the deck. Even spotted a small bear roaming nearby on our final night! If I had to pick a downside, it would be that our particular cabin lacked much of a view. But other cabins within the resort could solve that issue.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Jay! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. How exciting! It is always a treat to be able to watch our local wildlife explore, from a safe distance of course. We are fortunate, as we are home to an abundance of wildlife. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. While Basswood Lodge is advertised as having a wooded view, we do have a great selection of cabins that offer views that are among the best in our area. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

BASSWOOD LODGE

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the sauna did not work and there were only 6 towels with 3 wash clothes. When I called they were quick to respond and fix things. When we went to cook breakfast there was minimal for pans and dishes which was very difficult to cook and feed 12 people. Overall experience not very good however it is a beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Zephyr. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each stay with us is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for contacting us once you discovered you were missing the towels and washcloths. We are happy to see they were delivered quickly. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize, as this was an oversight on our part. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you these items will be addressed. The kitchen will be checked and restocked as needed. We are sorry for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denham Springs, LA
3

2016 vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year staying at Elk springs resort. The cabin itself was beautiful but there was absolutely no view of the mountains from the cabin. Last year it was just my husband and kids but this year we invited my mother, my brother and his family during thanksgiving week. The cabin was spacious enough but didn't have enough of the basic necessities for 9 people. Not enough cookware, towels, etc. other than the horrible view and necessities everything else was great. The booking process was easy, the staff was great.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful family holiday, Tonya. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view. We try to ensure each of our guests are aware of the view at each individual cabin. This cabin is advertised as and the pictures on our website show it has a wooded view. While this is ideal for some of our guests, we do understand that others may prefer a mountain view. We offer a great selection of cabins that offer the spectacular mountain view you are looking for. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. Each of our cabins are stocked according to how many the cabin sleeps. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that you are missing any items. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance and housekeeping to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We care about the quality of your stay and will take any steps needed to ensure each stay is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers