Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 Master Suite Cabin with Private Home Theater Room and Sauna

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,450 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(166 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3 Master Suite Cabin with Private Home Theater Room and Sauna
average rating of 4.740964 based on 166 reviews
Vicksburg, MS
5

The best cabin i have ever stayed at!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The best cabin ever!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Shavaughn! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Homewood, IL
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Basswood Lodge is a beautiful cabin and I think it could be exceptional with a few changes. 1st, for the cabin to be the size it is, the televisions are EXTREMELY small. Even though it does offer a theater room, sometimes your guests wanna watch tv in the comfort of their own rooms. 2nd, for the price I think it would be in order to have better pots and pans and at the very least, a set that has matching lids. 3rd, it would have been nice to have more towels. These are things that can be easily corrected and would make your visitors stay much better. The cabin itself and the amenities where very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Christy. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your comments to the proper department for review. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area, and your suggestions are certainly welcome. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, IN
5

Amazing cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the cabin was great.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Vivek! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, KS
4

Spring 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a positive experience. Items that could yse improvement: 1.) property needs to provide extra towels for weeklong stays 2.) quality of the towels was very poor. 3.) Hot tub could use an upgrade.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, James. While we are happy you enjoyed your stay, we are disheartened to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We appreciate your recommendations, as they help us to improve the quality of each stay. We provide towels for the number of guests the cabin sleeps. We provide a washer and dryer at the cabin to launder the towels during your stay. The towels provided are standard towels. We inspect them prior to being sent out to the cabin to ensure they are in good condition. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Awesome Stay with jmy girls

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome Stay. Bridesmaids and Hostess had a great time!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! We are pleased that everyone had a great time. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Snowboarding Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This weekend was amazing, the cabin was better than I thought. I finally found a cabin that had an actual working theater room. The process to book a cabin was easy and on check in day Elk springs resort actually text me way before my 3 pm check in to tell me my cabin was ready. I will be staying with Elk Springs Resort again.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and were able to enjoy the theater room. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and try to make the entire reservation process as easy as possible for you, our valued guest! If your cabin is ready prior to the 3 pm check in time, we are always happy to allow you to check in early, as we know how excited our guests are to begin their vacation. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest in the future. Be sure to mention at the time of booking that you have stayed with us before and you will receive a 10% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties