check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stacey Mills

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Peek season, only $1200 per week. Sleeps 4. Just steps to the pool and Jacuzzi

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ironwood Country Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

2 good sized master suites with a queen in one and a king in other. . Approx. 1200 square feet. Steps from the pool and jacuzzi. Complete with towels, cookware and everything needed for a family vacation. Wash room, carport parking for 2 cars. Gated community set in a beautiful area. Quiet, and absolutely beautiful. Nice new furniture in living room and new carpet throughout. Nice clean unit.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Stacey Mills (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Stacey Mills

Stacey Mills is the property manager for this, and 2 other marvelous condo's in Ironwood. She has lived in the desert for 50 years, so she knows this area well, and is passionate about hosting those who desire to come visit this beautiful desert.

Why Stacey Mills chose Palm Desert

Ironwood CC is the most sought after property in the Desert, it is known as the Country Club above the rest. It sits at 800 feet above sea level while most of the Desert is at 200 feet, so the air is cleaner and the sky is bluer while we still enjoy the 320 plus day of sunshine. Palm Desert is the hub of the Desert and Ironwood CC is its jewel! be prepared to fall in love with this beautiful area.,

What makes this condo unique

Two complete master suites with their own entrance is wonderful, especially if two families wanted to share the expense. Pool is located in a great spot for a dip before bedtime and is heated year round. Great shared Jacuzzi! You will awake to the sound of birds and there is absolutely no traffic sounds., Prepare to sleep like a baby.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful stay. Weather was perfect, unit was clean and right on the pool. It was like we had our own private hot tub. Loved it!! thanks. We will be back.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Peek season, only $1200 per week. Sleeps 4. Just steps to the pool and Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 11 reviews
5

Fine condo with excellent management

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in Ironwood CC, which is a gated community on the south side of Palm Desert. Its location is ideal, as the surrounding mountains shield it from the winds that occasionally blow dust and sand down the Coachella Valley. The grounds of Ironwood are lovely for casual walking. The condo itself is well furnished and very comfortable for an extended stay, which we did. There is even a small electronic piano that my wife enjoyed playing a lot. The unit gets nice morning sun and offers some view of the mountain flanks to the north. Just a few feet from the patio is a well patronized hot tub, with the swimming pool only a few steps further away. I particularly enjoyed the myriad of nearby hiking trails and the sparse beauty of the desert, and we both enjoyed the wide variety of excellent cuisine.

The condo is very well managed and maintained. The property manager Stacey is extraordinarily thoughtful, caring and responsive, making every effort to insure that your stay is exceptionally pleasant and comfortable. She and her husband are very knowledgeable about the area, which is very helpful for guests who are unfamiliar with the Coachella Valley. Stacey contributed a lot to making our time in Ironwood one of the best ever.

We would certain book this condo again and definitely intend to do so at our earliest opportunity.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

YOU'RE THE BEST !!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this unit particularly to elderly couples since it is a ground floor unit. We were two couples and the two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms worked out perfectly.

Everything worked and most of the unit is quite new and fresh. The patio furniture was very comfortable for relaxing. You didn't need to go any further than that to enjoy yourself.

A couple of suggestions (not complaints). We would love to have seen some kind of outdoor thermometer. The first question every morning was, "what's the temperature today?"

I also wonder if it would be possible to explain rates a little more completely in the rate section of this web site? When contemplating renting again this fall, I was completely at a loss as to whether or not it would be a high peak time.

We love you Stacey. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galt, CA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We have been coming to Palm Desert annually for the past 15+ years. Usually sharing a rental with the same friends. This condo was in the best location ever. Close to golf, shopping, spas and restaurants. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. Great for two couples. We will rent again if available.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
reno, nv
5

thank you thank you thank you

  • 5 of 5

due to plumbing issues a previous location was not available.

we were fortunate to have found Stacy who saved our trip! She made last minute reservations a piece of cake.

despite the coldest temps in PS in years the condo she had available was perfect for our needs and right next to the pool and jacuzzi! the place was well furnished and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was a very charming unit from the moment we walked in. Very clean, new and fresh. Loved the patio, enjoyed the pool... it was perfect. Anyone looking for a quiet and clean place to relax, this was it! Plan to come here again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grapeview, WA
5

Grandparents and grandkids.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect week. We enjoyed sitting on the patio drinking freshly squeezed grapefruit and orange juice. The kids loved the pool and the grassy areas. The entire Ironwood developement is beautiful and very well kept up. This unit was immaculate and had everything we needed. We will definitely return. Next time we are coming with another couple so we can enjoy some of the dining and shopping experience that we missed with the grandkids. I think that this unit is perfect for either families are couples wanting a little relaxation time.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

El Paseo
"The deserts version of Hollywoods Rodeo Drive! Great shopping, dining, art, and entertainmen..."
The Living Desert / Southern California Zoo & Botanical Gardens
Performances at the McCallum Theatre
"World renown McCallum Theatre. Entertainment at its finest! Live performances with top billi..."
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
El Paseo area
Nearest Ferry
100 Miles
Balboa Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shadow Mountain
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Indio
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 111
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
El Paseo Area
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
Oceanside, CA
Car: recommended

Ironwood country club sits at the base of the Santa Rosa mountains. The views from every angle are amazing. World class shopping on The Rodeo drive of the Desert is 2 miles away. Golf capital of the world, with a public golf course within a mile. Hiking, walking, swimming, cycling, shopping, and much more. The weather is beautiful and the sun shines 340 days a year. Flowers, trees, clean air, blue sky's abound. Said by many to be absolute paradise., Playground of the rich and famous. Living Desert Reserve is within walking distance. Joshua tree monument is about and hour away and is a great day trip for the serious hikers. Quiet beyond explanation. Beaches within an hour drive. Los Angeles and San Diego within 2 hour drive. Great day trip. 20 min from Palm Springs and the famous Palm Springs Follies. Much to do and see. Great vacation areas. 'Once you get sand in your shoes, you cant get it out.'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ironwood Country Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Weeks 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $150

We will consider a well trained house broke dog for an additional $100 per week or $300. for the month. There will be a $25.00 charge per week for each additional animal. It must be a small dog, not over 25 lbs. and no loud barking.

For guests without pets, the only additional fee will be for cleaning, 1 month or less - $125.00, over 1 month - $175.00

We require a non refundable 10% deposit to secure your scheduled dates, this will include a 3% Square charge (credit card company fee). You will pay the remaining balance upon arrival. If you choose to avoid the credit card fee, please bring a check for your balance.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Ironwood Country Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ironwood CC is a beautiful gated community. It sits at the foot of the Santa Rosa Mountains and is private and very quiet. no traffic sounds at all. Only birds tweeting.

Partner Offers