check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Reduced Rates- Ocean views Hot tub, private pool in Hammocks of Currituck Cl

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

Description

Currituck Club House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (sleeps 8) Pull out sofa max 10

Newly updated, beautiful home located in the prestigious Currituck club, the fabulous golf and tennis resort which is nestled between the Currituck sound and the Atlantic ocean.

This is one of the few homes in the award winning hammocks area of the exclusive Currituck golf resort that has full panoramic ocean views over the rooftops!!!! Enjoy wonderful sunrises while sipping coffee from the upstairs deck or swing in our new Hammock swing located on the lower deck.

Famous outer banks beach- is accessible during the season by a trolley that winds through the community of luxury homes. Or you can pack up the kids and the toys and drive about 5 minutes through the resort to the beach area with parking. You'll love it!

The area - the beaches of the outer banks are rated sixth of the USA's most beautiful beaches. Historic and romantic, even the Wright Brothers strolled the coast lined with light houses. The tiny village of Corrolla is situated among literally hundreds of pristine acres owned by the Audubon society. Away from high rise condos, t-shirt shops, and hundreds of rentals stacked upon each other, this is a dream place.

The two lane 'ocean trail road' curves up the middle of the narrow island, with the ocean on one side and the huge sound on the other. This is the best of the outer banks, the Currituck light house is just in the distance and the (4 wheel drive)Corova beach with the Spanish wild horses is just ahead. Magical, rare, one of the best kept secrets on the entire eastern coast. Best of all there is still tons to do! What do you like? Shopping, water front dining, water sports, fishing, great fun areas for children including bumper cars, giant slides, mini golf fun parks, etc.

You name it the Outer Banks has it.

The resort - private, gated community settled amidst 18 holes of Rees Jones designed championship golf course. The trolley takes you to the private beach, health and fitness center, pools and clubhouse, lighted tennis courts, and recreation center. In short, a magnificent outer banks setting - you deserve this!

Accommodations - private home includes master bedroom with king-size bed and Italian tile in master bath with soaking tub and shower. Second master bedroom with king-size bed, attached bath, the exterior door leads to porch overlooking private pool and brand new hot tub. Third and fourth bedrooms each have queen-size beds with a shared bathroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The home offers dining room, two decks, beautiful kitchen.

Bedrooms:

Master bedroom 2nd floor: king bed & attached bath. 46' high Definition television, small stereo.

2nd master bedroom 1st floor: king bed & attached bath 36' high definition television

2 queen bedrooms with shared bathroom

Queen sleeper in the living room

Living room has new 46' high definition television, Blue Ray Player with Smart capabilities. Access Netflix, Pandora etc.

To ensure your stay is a pleasant one, we screen potential tenants.

For families only, minimum age to rent is 25, proof of age required.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kevin and Laura Lynch
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Kevin and Laura Lynch

Our family has vacationed for many years in the Outer Banks Area. We have truly fell in love with the OBX as we know anyone who visits the are will feel the same way.

Kevin and Laura Lynch purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin and Laura Lynch chose Corolla

This is one of the few homes in the Hammocks area of the Currituck Club that has full panoramic Ocean Views over the rooftops!!!

What makes this house unique

Famous outer banks beach is accessible during the season by a trolley (this is a favorite with children) that winds through the luxury homes. Or you can take a 5 minute drive through the resort to the beach area with parking. Currituck club beach has beach item rentals, no need to pack the umbrella and chairs. As your relaxing at the beach enjoy a snack at the beach snack-bar.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi again, Laura!



I have been meaning to email you for days! I had suppressed all memories of how horrible a road trip with a teething baby can be... But it was beyond worth it! Your house is LOVELY! We have stayed in quite a few vacation homes (always last-minute!) and yours is by far my favorite. Of course, I will review it as such! The pool is warm and wonderful! The new heater is definitely functioning perfectly :) We are all staying upstairs, my husband and I in the master and the kiddos on the pull-out, so I'm not sure that your cleaner need charge you for doing anything in the downstairs bedrooms. They're truly untouched. Thank you again for everything! We are really enjoying ourselves!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Reduced Rates- Ocean views Hot tub, private pool in Hammocks of Currituck Cl
average rating of 4.631579 based on 20 reviews
5

Great spot for our first OBX vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for our 8 family members who were vacationing for the first time in the OBX and we were not disappointed! We had 4 couples from our family so having 4 bedrooms with king/queen beds was just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were great to have right outside the back door. We also found a large and beautiful community pool diagonally across the street, which we took advantage of. We were there off season after Labor Day and found that we basically had the pool to ourselves. This home is located in The Hammocks section of The Currituck Club, which is a gorgeous community with many amenities, including a spectacular golf course. We also took advantage of the fitness center. The Club employees, right down to the security officers, were extremely friendly and helpful. The house itself was very, very nice, with plenty of space. The upper outside deck had a good view of the ocean and sunrises. We had a couple of minor issues that came up and Laura, the owner, was very quick to respond. The home was clean and had just about everything we needed for our stay. The beach was a little farther away than we had originally expected and since we were there after Labor Day the shuttle wasn't running, but it was just a couple miles and short car ride away. The driveway is a little steep, but did not present any problems for us and the trade off is the nice view from the back deck. Carolla is a quieter community but has just enough shopping and restaurants so that you don't have to travel far to find what you're looking for. Seeing the wild horses, driving on the 4X4 beach and the Lighthouse park were some of the highlights of our trip. Our family members all agreed that the Lynch's home was a great location and exceptional value for our vacation and we look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Kevin and Laura for sharing your home, we really enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro
3

Great area!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the home. Beautiful neighborhood! The pool and Jacuzzi were a great benefit. The driveway is a little steep if you have arthritis like us old people. I was a bit disappointed in the bed situation. The bed on the top floor was wobbly and I was afraid it would break. There were no mattress pads on the beds and not much back support. You must bring your own sheets. There was no dishwashing detergent and I didn't bring any, so I did a lot of washing dishes. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes and utensils..but not much for containers for leftover storage. Overall the stay was good. We were happy to get this at just a month or so in advance of my vacation time.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phelan and Missy, My husband and I do our best to maintain our home for the comfort of our guests. I am in complete shock reading your review. As you arrived during the storm, I had texted and called you to ensure your safe arrival. In addition, we spoke often during your stay, you never mentioned any of the above issues. I was unaware that you were unhappy at all. To the contrary, during our last conversation, when you had to return to the home to retrieve left items, you had mentioned wishing to return to our home for a future vacation. You had thanked me for the Sheri's Berries, I had sent during your stay. I am very surprised to read such a negative review but I will take your notes into consideration to ensure the comfort of future renters. I do appreciate you informing me about the bed. I will be sure to have that inspected, repaired or replaced if needed. As for the linens, most rental homes independent and agency rentals, charge extra for linens or ask for you to provide your own. In order to provide my guests with a relaxing affordable vacation we had stopped providing linens, but suggest two rental companies for linens in our rental preparations package attached to the VRBO notices. I will remind potential renters to read all attached materials and to ask for clarification if terms are not understood. Again, I am sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. Sincerely, Laura and Kevin Lynch
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Temple Hills, MD
5

Beautiful home!!! Pool was great & the hot tub was relaxing. Enough space for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

This home is absolutely beautiful! The community is nice & peaceful. Very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this home to anyone looking to come & enjoy the OBX!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this Corolla house! The house was very clean, well stocked, and decorated nicely. The beach was just a trolley or quick car ride away. We ended up driving several times since we had lots of kid gear--and we found parking with no problems. We also liked that there was shopping and things to do nearby. The Lynch's were very quick to respond to any of our questions. Overall a nice, relaxing vacation for our family of 10! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house in a gorgeous neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5

We had a blast! The house was super clean and very well supplied as far as kitchen gadgets/plates etc. Right across the street from a community pool and trolley stop which was an added bonus! We recommend a golf cart to get to the beach especially with the little kiddos. After a day or two we found our groove with beach transportation and it turned out between the golf cart and the trolley it worked great!!! So close to HARRIS Teeter and other stores, light house and mini golf few minutes drive. We VERY much enjoyed our stay, the Lynch family was more than fabulous to communicate with and we would definitely recommend staying at their home:) thank you for everything!!!!

The Tassara and Krushinski families

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect vacation home for a smaller family or a smaller party of guests. The 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms allows all privacy and time alone from the community rooms. Our family of 4 truly enjoyed our week in this home and the relaxation we enjoyed while vacationing. Waking with the sunrise over the ocean, the morning bicycle rides through the community started our day. The trolley service was convenient for the trips to the beach and the home's pool and spa were great for privacy. The Currituck Club is situated perfectly for convenience to grocery and restaurants and activities. Our desire was a relaxing vacation to escape our normal, hectic lives and the property achieved our goals. Thank you, Lynch family, for sharing your beach house.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Currituck Beach Lighthouse
Harris Teeter
Crrrituck Club Golf Course & Clubhouse
Timbuck ll shopping
Duck Donuts
Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Norfolk, VA
Car: recommended

Outer banks, North Carolina offers everything from quaint shops, fun restaurants, as well as plenty of relaxation.

Rates & Availability

Currituck Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter Pool CLosed
Oct 30 2016 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
2017 Post Season
Apr 16 2017 - May 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
2017 Summer Season
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Post Season
Aug 20 2017 - Oct 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.75%

*MINIMUM AGE TO RENT 25. $500 damage deposit required * this is a "no smoking home" *NEW 2015 POOL HEATER available. Additional $500 per week to heat pool. Inquire about linen package rentals or save money and bring your own * For the protection of our home and tenants, at any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Upper Main level 1/2 bath
  • 3.5 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shares a full bath on lower level with other Queen bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Shares a full bath with other queen on lower level
    Bedroom 3 - King size Master w/ bath on lower level. Step out to pool.
    Bedroom 4 - King master on upper main level with large bathroom
  • King size beds (2) King-size bed and Italian tile in master bath with soaking tub and shower. Second master bedroom with King-size bed, attached bath, the exterior door leads to porch overlooking private pool., Queen size Beds (2) Third and Fourth bedrooms each have Queen-size beds with a shared bathroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private, gated resort! Nearly impossible to find on the outer banks. Golf, additional fee, free tennis, free work outs, play areas, basketball ball, game room. Free trolley to the beach during the season. Bike rentals, top rated golf course, jet skis, dolphin tours, sunset cruises, fun shopping on charming waterfront areas, great dining,, lighthouse tours, wild horse beach area, charming, quaint, great shopping, tons of stuff to do, water sports, lighthouse 10 minutes away, great ocean views and sound views. Nearby rental facilities to rent bikes, beach items and linens.

Partner Offers