expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

2nd floor apartment on Lake Avenue

Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
  • Apartment1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 bedroom, 1.5 bath with deck

Fully furnished, including linens, dishes and cookware, Keurig coffee maker, washer and dryer as well as a propane bbq. 2 queen sized beds. Satellite TV, free wi-fi walking distance to the race track and to the shops and restaurants on Broadway Window A/C units in each bedroom and in the living room. The apartment is all one level, but you enter up a set of stairs, so it is not handicap accessible. No off street parking - the driveway and small parking area are used by the business on the first floor, but there is always room on the street near the building.

Property Manager

Tracie Dennis

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018
About Tracie Dennis

Our family moved to Saratoga Springs because I fell in love with this little town when I traveled here in 2005 in order for our daughter to attend a speed skating event. I convinced my husband to sell his dental offices in Ohio and relocate to upstate New York. I know you will love Saratoga, too.

Tracie Dennis purchased this Apartment in 2006

Why Tracie Dennis chose Saratoga Springs

We got a little bonus when we purchased our Saratoga Smiles dental office - the building includes a two bedroom apartment above the office. With our kids starting to head off for college, we decided to downsize when it came time to buy a house, and that meant lots of extra furniture - perfect for setting up a lovely vacation get away in our beautiful city. Our apartment has two comfortable queen sized beds, extra linens, towels, dishes and cookware, a Keurig coffee maker, plus a washer and dryer, and a deck off the kitchen with a propane barbecue. DishTV in the living room and one bedroom, plus free wireless internet.

What makes this Apartment unique

Saratoga has so many things to do and see. The famous Saratoga Racetrack, music festivals at SPAC, the New York City Ballet summers here, as does the Philadelphia Philharmonic. Stroll our historic Broadway, lined with fabulous restaurants and unique shops and boutiques. Plus we're just a short drive from beautiful Lake George, which is home to a large factory outlet shopping center. Saratoga is the perfect springboard for Adirondack exploration, and winter skiing.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                  window units in living room and bedrooms
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Free Wifi

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                      Keurig
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                              (2)
                            • Television
                              (2)

                              Outside

                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Suitability

                                    • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Attractions

                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • marina
                                        • museums
                                        • restaurants
                                        • theme parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • antiquing
                                            • boating
                                            • gambling casinos
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • outlet shopping
                                            • paddle boating
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • massage therapist
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • equestrian events

                                                      36 Reviews

                                                      Wonderful4.8/5

                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Charm, location, livability . . . this has it all!

                                                      TMacSan Diego, CA

                                                      We spent almost three months here this Fall; a wonderful place to “live” in Saratoga Springs. Close to everything, so we could walk to the racetrack, to downtown, up to Skidmore for walks in their North Woods. It was a ten-minute drive to all the shopping we needed to do, and the beautiful Saratoga Springs State Park was also just a short drive away. The neighborhood is loaded with charm, too. Although it’s on a busy street, we were never kept awake by noise or activity — being all on the second floor, we felt a bit removed from that.

                                                      The apartment itself feels like a cottage in the sky; it’s old but everything works. Plenty of room for us, comfortable beds, the kitchen is among the best-equipped for the VRBOs we have stayed in (and we have stayed in a few). We easily settled into life there. When we return to Saratoga Springs for a visit, this place will be at the top of our list.

                                                      Nice apartment in a great location

                                                      hank y.wallace north carolina

                                                      Stayed for 1 week. Apt. is very clean, bed comfortable good shower with good water pressure. Above a dentists office (which wasn't open that week) so don't know if it gets noisy in am, but good location for track and restaurants. Hasn't been updated but very functional and we would return in the future.

                                                      Great

                                                      Donna D.Huntington, NY

                                                      Lovely, spacious, comfortable, convenient to downtown. Great being able to walk to town!

                                                      Great Stay and location

                                                      Joe P.

                                                      Very easy entrance and great space with back deck for bbq and drinks. Would stay again next time I'm in Saratoga

                                                      Great location...not much else

                                                      Brian B.

                                                      Spent three nights here in June and then moved to the Hilton. We wished we had spent the whole time at the hotel instead.

                                                      Here are the Pros and Cons:

                                                      PROS

                                                      - Saratoga Springs is a great town and we would visit again

                                                      - The location allwed us to walk to Broadway for restaurants and shopping and to the practice track to see the horses in the morning

                                                      - The dental practice downstairs had no impact at all and you didn't know it was even there

                                                      CONS

                                                      - Traffic noise in the front bedroom forced us to run the air conditioner all night in order to drown out the sound of cars so we could get some sleep

                                                      - The bathrooms were a joke and were in need of a major remodel. The Sink leaked into the vanity below and the owner must know as there were towels beneath to absorb the water. The bath towels were polyester, worn and were paper thin (I honestly use better quality towels when washing my car). No bar soap, shampoo and no hair dryer

                                                      - The toaster didn't work and had ketchup stains on it so we wonder what the cleaning fee was for

                                                      - I counted one smoke detector in the entire 5 room apartment. It looked about 10 years old and I can't believe that code wouldn't require one in each bedroom

                                                      - The WiFi wouldn't work unless you were in the back part of the house. We actually got a stronger wireless signal from the neighbors house next door.

                                                      It is clear to us the owner hasn't put any money into the place in years, if ever. I hate to be negative but question the validity of the positive reviews I read prior to booking.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Sorry you weren’t happy with your stay. The apartment is the second story of a home on Lake Avenue, which is indeed, a busy road. I have been honest about its location. Sorry you were disappointed with the towels. I make it a point to buy quality towels as that is a pet peeve of mine. I wonder if the rag towels that should be under the utility sink in the laundry room were placed in the bathroom instead. I have addressed the issue with my cleaning crew. And I was not aware of the bathroom leak - if it had been brought to my attention during your stay, I would have had my plumber respond immediately. Those towels are under the sink simply because there is no linen closet so that is where we store the extra towels. The toaster should definitely have been cleaned and that has been addressed as well. It still works - however that outlet in the kitchen is not working, apparently. We have plans to upgrade the electrical service in the future - but we have to wait until the dental office is closed for vacation. Again, I would have been happy to help with any of these issues if they had been brought to my attention during your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so they can be addressed for future guests

                                                      First time in Saratoga Springs.

                                                      Jamie L.

                                                      Had a wonderful time getting to know the area. The house was great and everything we needed was provided. Look forward to our next stay.

                                                      Location

                                                      Saratoga Springs, NY, USA

                                                      Historic and beautiful Saratoga Springs is the perfect place for a weekend get away, or an extended vacation. This fully furnished apartment is ideally situated for a walk around town, or within driving distance to many nearby Adirondack attractions. Summer time brings the NYC Ballet, the Philadelphia Philharmonic, and of course, the thoroughbreds to town. Come enjoy Saratoga's tradition of Health, History & Horses

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                      $100

                                                      Although $7500.00 is listed as the monthly rate under my seasonal prices, it is the price for the entire six week track season

                                                      $188avg/night
                                                      36 Reviews
                                                      Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 441090vb

                                                      x