expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

High End 2 Bedroom Island-style Home: Tropical Pool/Jacuzzi, Near Beach

Enchanted Lake, Kailua, HI, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay6 nights

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

* We choose to manage our calendar privately, so dates shown on-site are not accurate. Please inquire for dates that you are interested in.*

This is a New High End spacious home, located on a quiet street with no road noise ,very close to the beaches, a perfect place to relax after a great day at Lanikai or Kailua beach. Located 0.8 miles from the beach (4 minute drive, 8 minute bike or 15 minute walk). A very tropical, comfortable place to relax listening to the waterfall sounds from the pool with the sliding doors open and the lush backyard in easy view. African Mahogany sliders offer great ventilation with ceiling fans and open skylights, high end leather couches and a beautiful Bali dining table. The kitchen has rainforest green granite, gas cooktop in the island/cherry cabinets and a designer concrete floor. My primary kitchen sink has a Kangen Levelux water filter installed, this is a world class machine that is in high demand (guests will be drinking alkaline water with a PH of 9.5.) In addition to that, guests will have access to my PELOTON spin bike. This will be a huge plus for guests that are health conscientious!

Master bedroom is upstairs with luscious carpet, quite spacious, fabulous mattress and huge walk in shower with art mural and views of the coconut trees all around. High end air-conditioners in each of the two main bedrooms. Second floor has gorgeous tiger-wood floors and a second living room. Pool/spa/barbeque and laundry are shared with other vacation rentals on the same property so not all your own but 10,000 square foot property offers privacy. Pool is a salt system and spa is so amazingly “island style” with sand looking plaster, art turtles and rocks with banana trees, and a mixture of palms gently growing to provide a real tropical feel. The pool and spa is shared with other guests on the property. Cable, high speed internet, laundry, outdoor grill (shared), ping pong and parking for one car is included. We have mountain bikes, boogie boards, misc. masks and snorkels, beach chairs also available for free. No parties or loud noises at night outside for neighbors. There are 2 cats on the property that have access inside the home.

We do not rent to families with children under the age of 5. Mahalo!

GET/TAT # - W30237558-01


Susanne Ball - Owner

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Mar 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        With A/C
      • Bedroom 2
        With A/C
      • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom on main floor facing pool.


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, Located on the mainfloor in the bedroom
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, Located on the second floor in the Master Bedroom
      • 2 baths

      Location Type

        • Near The Ocean


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Living Room
                • Air Conditioning
                  In the Master Bedroom & Guest Bedroom on the main floor
                • Computer Available
                • Hair Dryer
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Parking
                  One Parking Spot is available for your use
                • Parking Off Street
                  One Parking Spot is available for your use
                • Telephone
                  Open for Local Calls
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Wireless Internet


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Kitchen
                      All appliances and gadgets needed
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove


                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 6 people


                            • Ping Pong Table
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                              TV available in Master Bedroom, Guest Bedroom on main floor and in Living Room


                                • Balcony
                                  Available off the Master Bedroom
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  The Grill is shared with 1 other unit. The BBQ is located on the house's private lanai, facing the pool.

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                      The pool and spa is shared with the other rentals on the property.
                                    • Hot Tub


                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • live theater
                                        • museums
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • scenic drives
                                            • antiquing
                                            • boating
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • miniature golf
                                            • outlet shopping
                                            • photography
                                            • beachcombing
                                            • shelling
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • whale watching
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • rock climbing
                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • hiking
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • paragliding
                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • water skiing
                                                    • wind-surfing


                                                        • The owners cat lives on site and guests staying in the house will be asked to feed the cat. The cat goes both inside and outside. More information will be provided at the time of check in regarding feeding etc.

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          13 Reviews


                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Wonderful stay

                                                          Dianne T.

                                                          My husband and I stayed in this beautiful home on a quiet street for a week with another couple in January 2018. This house was perfect for us- spacious with a first floor which opened up onto a large, comfortable lanai, leading to the pool and hot tub. It has a large kitchen and dining room table, but we ended up eating all our meals outside. The large master is upstairs with a guest room on the first floor also opening to the lanai. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Kailua Beach as well as to the main, downtown area. Suzanne was lovely to work with and quickly responded when we texted her with a question (we had trouble turning on the hot tub and she came right over and showed us how to do it). The photos truly represent this lovely home. We hope to return again soon!

                                                          An ambience of quiet and restful sophisticatio

                                                          Howie T.-

                                                          The property was delightful. Open air concept was refreshing; the poolside and the tropical garden plants were beautifully cared for. The pool and hot pool was refreshing enough for a king and his princesses. The kitchen was a big part of our enjoyment in satisfying our Vegan appetites. Services all around, although Whole Foods down the street got most of our money. Caught all the major attractions including North Shore surfing'; Shave Ice; and even a Movie Theatre. Relaxing and enjoyable.

                                                          Tranquil!! Openness was calming!

                                                          Barbara H.Anchorage

                                                          Three of us; my sister, a friend and myself were able to stay a complete week. Wow, what a grand calm, relaxing stay. We had all the doors open with a breeze going through. I pick this place because of the luxurious space and there were two cats! I ended up sleeping in the living room and my sister out on the lanai. Liona, the white orange kitty, usually slept with me and Macy Gray announced her presence when she came in. What precious cats.

                                                          The entire house: linens, towels and kitchen was highly equipped with everything you could imagine. If you are conscientious about water, there is also a Kagan water filter system.

                                                          We walked to the beach every day for exercise and then also used YouTube for cardiac and yoga! Why would anyone want to leave the house?! We read, knitted, drank coffee then wine and Mimosa's on the lania.

                                                          We truly loved interacting with Susanne, the owner and Lacheye, the property mgr. Thank you to both for our most relaxing vacation.

                                                          Also, the house has beautiful artwork throughout painted by the owner, Susanne. We couldn't have stayed at a better place. Thank you!!

                                                          High end beautiful house

                                                          Robert V.Belmont, CA

                                                          We rented this property for Thanksgiving holiday. We were a party of 6 (4 adults and 2 kids) and enjoyed our stay very much. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated (the owner is an artist). The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and spa. The property is relatively close to the beach, although not really in walking distance. But you can borrow the house bikes and have a pleasant short ride to the beach or town center.

                                                          There is a list of house rules presented to us upon arrival, mainly to protect the high end furniture in house and to make sure noise is kept to minimum after 10pm. We had no problem with the rules and they did not cause us any inconvenience.

                                                          There are also two cats who come and go into the house. For people who don't like cats, that is something to consider. Our kids loved the cats and had a lot of fun playing with them.

                                                          Overall, we had a very nice vacation and would return to this house in the future.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          So glad you enjoyed my hale and Kailua! Thank you for being so kind and considerate! Please come back anytime. Aloha

                                                          beautiful home!

                                                          Barbara V.

                                                          We stayed in this beautiful home last February and enjoyed its luxurious accommodation. We were with one other couple who stayed in the upstairs master suite while we enjoyed the bedroom off the lanai. There was supposed to have been another individual travelling with us who backed out last minute and it was probably just as well as this house is not suited for more than 2 couples. A bit awkward having to walk through someone's bedroom to use a bathroom.

                                                          That said, it was comfortable and well-equipped for our stay. It definitely is better suited for adults and the cats were great company.

                                                          The artwork displayed in the home is beautiful and reflects true island life.

                                                          Beautiful house but unpleasant experience dealing with owner

                                                          kimberly l.

                                                          I would not recommend this place. This property is beautiful but our interactions with the owner and her staff were unprofessional and unpleasant. First it was one thing after another in the house not functioning or working properly (no hot water, broken hot tub, broken sink, broken ice maker). We had a repair person at the house almost every day. We asked for a discount on the daily rate which was verbally granted by the property manager. However to date we still have not received this full refund. The owner states she held back money because we were making too much noise and chose to randomly choose an amount to withdraw from our refund, after also agreeing to send us our refund. Her communications have been dishonest and unprofessional.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I would love to clarify the details of this stay. It was unfortunate that we had our jacuzzi blower break the last four nights so we did want to reimburse Kimmi for losing the use of the spa those last four nights. We also had some hot water problems in one shower , one was working fine, so we felt it fair to offer her money back for that. We are very attentive and keep the property working beautifully so I feel that this review is not clarifying the problem. We have a written contract stating in three places that outside guests are not allowed unless cleared by owner. I gave her permission to have a few people over a few times. Our neighbor called and was angry after four nights of loud guests keeping her up. cars and daytime pool parties also added more complaints. This guest got all her deposit back even though it states that we would keep half if we got a complaint. We try very hard to keep this property a tranquil oasis. We then sent her $375 for her inconveniences. It seems that she doesn't think that is fair even after breaking the contract a few times. Not the best vacation fit. We have very happy place :)


                                                          Enchanted Lake, Kailua, HI, USA

                                                          We have some mountain bikes to ride around town and to the beach, boogie boards, masks and snorkels and beach chairs for free.

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          Damage Deposit

                                                          Cleaning Fee is $250.00 plus 13.962% tax on rate total.

                                                          13 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.5/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                          Property # 441023vb