Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

LARGE LOG CABIN ON CREEK -HOT TUB, FIRE PIT & WIFI! BOOK YOUR CHRISTMAS STAY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"Creekside Hideaway"

Todd, NC - For a truly restful vacation, this is the place to be. Creekside Hideaway is tucked among the beautiful trees and mountain laurels that provide the privacy you crave. The wooded setting provides plenty of cool shade for the summer months with spectacular fall colors and enhanced views of the stream in the wonderful winter months.

Step through the door of your beautiful mountain retreat and you immediately notice the elegant detail of your expansive Carolina Mountain vacation log home. Splendidly decorated with rich colors complimenting the warm wood tones throughout, you'll feel like you've entered a different world, one of sheer relaxation. Build a fire in the wood-burning stove and watch the embers glow. There's a Yamaha keyboard for the musicians in the family, as well as satellite TV & DVD. Your fully equipped cabin kitchen provides plenty of counter space for spreading out snacks to preparing large family holiday meals. There is a Keurig coffeemaker in addition to the regular style. The dishwasher makes clean-up a snap.

Your floor master bedroom features a very comfortable king size bed for that relaxed vacation getaway, along with satellite TV and a private bath.

Upstairs there is another full bath and two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 twins. (Also sleeps 2 on the sleeper sofa).

And we've saved the best for last.. Step out the back door to a wonderful screened in porch and listen to the creek as it trickles by! What a wonderful way to spend a restful afternoon reading your favorite book! Or, relax on the large deck that extends along back of the cabin while cooking out on the gas grill.

Bringing the kids along? The shallow creek makes a great place for them to explore and play. There's also a foosball table for a friendly game. And, when you are ready to head into town for dining, shopping, or entertainment you won’t have to drive far. This cabin is approximately 20 minutes from Boone.

Creekside Hideaway is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice, quiet and peaceful. Pictures do not do this place justice.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 3

Map

Amenities

Todd Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LARGE LOG CABIN ON CREEK -HOT TUB, FIRE PIT & WIFI! BOOK YOUR CHRISTMAS STAY!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 16 reviews
Pomaria, SC
3

Cool Cabin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good stay here. I think the hot tub should have been taken care of better. No directions for the wood stove. And yes i own a wood stove at home and have burned wood my whole life. All the applainces were dated. Several things around the house were broken. The grill on the back deck is rusted and broken, but it did work and were able to get food cooked. Really didn't like that the cabin was in a cabin neighborhood. But that could bring a sense of security for those who worry about that. The view out the back door was a messy single wide trailer.You could see through the floor from upstairs to the down stairs. I didn't care for this because the kids could see through the floor which they thought was cute but we had the lack of privacy.Nice roads and easy access with a car but the steps were steep and the walkway was built out of rock and i would personally be scared for an older person to enter the house through the front door.The house was nice, the creek sounded great, the neighbors didn't bother us. So the house wasn't awe full but the price point was too high for what we got.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. The owners have planted trees for privacy. This home is in a neighborhood setting but is still close to Boone & West Jefferson. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy, NC
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just ok, expensive, compared to Duck Pond in which we stayed a few weeks ago, floors not very clean, back porch not enough lights.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway. The owner is looking into purchasing more lights for the back porch. We will investigate the floor issue. We look forward to having you stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Creekside Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very quiet and private. Lovely cabin. Front walk and path to the fire pits hard to negotiate for older people. Other than that it was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
3

Don't plan to return

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house AND property were beautiful, but NOT comfortable. The stay could have been perfect with a few tweaks (many that have been suggested in other reviews but not done). I'm just going to list the problems that I can in the 2000 character limit. The house is beneath a lot of trees (beautiful) so it is dark. The lighting in the house (that is working) is not enough. I was planning to read many books on my vacation and I couldn't. Indoors there were some lamps you could move around, but I wasn't planning to read indoors. Then there were the lights that weren't working. The biggest problem (but not the only) was in the laundry closet in the garage. Thank goodness I brought a flashlight. The lights in the closet didn't work. The only other was the one bulb in the middle of the garage...body gets in the way, can't read dial, need flashlight, glad I had one. The back porch itself is perfection. It is huge and screened in very bugs could get in. BUT there is one bulb light at the very end by the back door. It is always dark. You could sit and listen to the creek, but that's about it. In addition, the porch furniture looks about 40 years old and feels like it too. The seat cushions are non existent, so you sit on a bar. Even my kids couldn't stand it long. So even sitting to listen to the creek was limited. All that space was basically wasted and where we would have spent most of our "at home" time. It needs lights, better furniture and there is room for a full size table and chairs for board/card games if the lighting was better. The room with the twin beds has a ceiling fan hanging by wires, so it couldn't be used and no window unit. My boys were hot. Thank goodness we had brought some fans. I also think the description should mention that there are only window units and where they are. The twin mattresses were also horrible and need to be replaced. The other upstairs mattress was okay and the king was nice. Still no blender. For the $ I expect more.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Creekside Hideaway. We will be addressing the issues that you mentioned and will correct. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been happy to have sent someone had to replace bulbs and repair any issues with the lighting. We hope you will choose another cabin to stay and if you have a question about central or window AC just call and ask.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thomasville, NC
5

Quiet, cozy mountain weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great fall escape to this quiet, cozy cabin. What an enjoyable weekend spent biking and running on neighboring country roads in Todd and West Jefferson. Our cabin welcomed us after each full day with the quiet trickle of the nearby creek and a cozy embrace from the just-so-perfect subdued lighting. The comfy sofa helped us + the dogs kick back and enjoy each evening.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kerry Beach, NC
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a blast! The cabin was perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. We loved the stream and fresh mountain air. I can't wait to come back. Only negative was the trailer close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: The owner has planted shrubs to to provide more privacy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From 140-180/per night
  • US Dollars
  • 04-01-14: $140.00/nt $150.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $140.00/extra day
  • 04-24-14: $175.00/nt $175.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $175.00/extra day
  • 04-27-14: $140.00/nt $150.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $140.00/extra day
  • 05-23-14: $160.00/nt $160.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $160.00/extra day
  • 05-26-14: $140.00/nt $150.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $140.00/extra day
  • 06-15-14: $145.00/nt $155.00/wkend nt $835.00/wk $145.00/extra day
  • 06-29-14: $180.00/nt $180.00/wkend nt $1080.00/wk $180.00/extra day
  • Rental rates are subject to state & local taxes, pet fees, Security Deposit Waiver

You might like these similar properties