check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Catalina Foothills Casa-Spectacular City & Mountain Views!

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arizona House Rental Photos and Description

The views of the mountains and entire city from this home are just amazing.

This beautiful home has just been completely renovated. It has amazing views of Tucson and the Catalina Mountains surround you as you lounge by the pool. It is three bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath with a gorgeous remodeled kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances. There are cable TV's in every room, a computer with internet in one of the guest rooms, a barbeque area that over looks the pool, 2 living room areas that are separated by a double sided fireplace...what else can I say other than you'd have to see it to believe it!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Arizona

The location, its comfort, beauty and of course the views!

What makes this house unique

The views of this house are breath taking especially at sunset and night.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Catalina Foothills Casa-Spectacular City & Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at your beautiful home with my parents and we had an amazing time!!

Each day was incredible. We would wake up early to go hiking, have lunch and a bit of siesta, then go for a dip in the pool.

The house was in a great location, it was immaculate, and had everything that you could possibly need.

Thank you for providing the space for memories that will remain with us for a long, long time.

Fantastic Tucson experience.

18 STARS!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa R., Thank you for your review and your kind comments! You took good care of the home during your stay and we appreciate that and were happy to hear that you enjoyed the local area in Tucson! Sincerely, Susan & Randy/VRBO/Skyline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheaton, IL
5

Spacious Home with a Beautiful View!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've always enjoyed our trips to Tucson! When our friends wanted to join us we thought it would be nice if we could all stay together under one roof, get caught up and do some sightseeing, shopping and relax!!! This home was the perfect setting for reconnecting with our friends, and gave us plenty to do. We wanted to be near the mountains as well as close to restaurants. We found this place on VRBO and it was perfect!!! Minutes from Sabino Canyon and view of the mountains from every direction. The house was big, very well maintained, had a beautiful kitchen plus a garage. The sun gets hot during the afternoon so it was nice to keep the minivan in the garage and away from the heat and be ready to go about our fun as we needed.

The property owners gave good directions which we found helpful as this place is tucked away! We especially enjoyed sitting out on the front porch each evening and looking out over the entire city. Watching the city lights at night with a cool refreshing breeze...the mountains behind us...we really felt as we had found paradise!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your most welcomed review of our rental home! We appreciate your detailed descriptions of nearby locations to visit while in Tucson!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall a good place

  • 3 of 5

Randy and Susan are fantastic with communication from the initial booking to sending me an item I left behind. Upon arrival there is a binder that literally tells you everything you need to know and how to operate the house. The binder stated that we could enjoy the complimentary beverages, but there were none to be found. We then went to grab some water, which is filtered and wonderful, but found that the glasses were dirty in the cupboards. So were some plates, so we figured this was a result of a dishwasher malfunction and were just put away without checking by the cleaning crew. The house is beautiful and had a very cozy feel, which is exactly what we needed. We recently lost our son and came to this house to try and have some time to reflect on some things. Then Monday thru Friday happened. At 0730 every morning, we were awoke to a generator and construction workers who were building a home rights beside this property. All day long we heard this and it was far from relaxing. Not only did we have the noise to deal with and construction workers staring at us at the pool (they were doing roof work) but we discovered that there were also cameras around the house. We understand they were for security but it made my wife uncomfortable that she could be watched in her bathing suit by the cameras. She asked many times throughout the week "do you think they are watching us". What made this frustrating is that these things were not disclosed when booking the house. We needed something other then the sound of construction all day. We needed to be alone and not watched by video. I understand that both of these things are necessary and out of control of the property owners but this should have been disclosed to the renters before hand. We would not have stayed here had we known that. Another issue, which is my fault, is that we went to watch watch a movie on Netlfix (previous reviewer said the house had it) and it was not there. Randy replied right away that they did not have Netflix and also informed us that there was not even a DVD player for us to watch a movie. So we were at the mercy of whatever was on television. My fault on this for assuming the reviewer had correct information. To end on a positive note, AFTER 6pm this house is fantastic. If you will just be there in the evenings then this place is for you. If you are looking for daytime relaxation, then I would wait till the home construction is done next door.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We offer expanded Cable, Wifi and internet and we apologize that you thought that we offered other services from a prior tenants review. We are sad to hear that the new home being built caused some additional and unfortunate noise. Please note that the exterior security camera's are never operating during a tenant's stay and we would have been able to tell you that with a simple phone call or text. We are very sorry for your recent loss and we understand the items that need to be addressed for future tenants. Sincerely, Skyline/VRBO management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fircrest, WA USA
5

Spectacular Views and Lots of Room!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our six week stay at this wonderful home. It's location makes it easy to access all of the wonderful things Tucson has to offer! The home itself has plenty of room and when we had dinner guests over, they were in awe of the gorgeous view of Tucson... especially in the evening. The outdoor BBQ and swimming pool were added pluses to this home and we used them... lots! The pool was warm and inviting... We watched hummingbirds enjoying the flowers of the spring cactus. A couple of times, Road Runners would stop and say hi. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: J & J, We really appreciate your wonderful feedback for the Skyline rental home! We were very pleased and lucky to have you two as tenants! The short time we visited together, I could really understand how you could appreciate Tucson's nature and desert landscapes! You both took several hikes in the area and enjoyed the outdoors. Thank you for booking your vacation with us and we would welcome you back in the future anytime! Sincerely, Susan & Randy/VRBO/Skyline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fine place to stay in Tucson

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Tucson was all about hiking, and the location is about as good for that as you can get in Tucson. Sabino Canyon is nearby, and access to the east unit of Saguaro NP and to Catalina State Park is easy. North Campbell is also a good shot down to Speedway for the Desert Museum and west unit of SNP. The house is certainly spacious and easily accommodated our party of seven. One bedroom has what appear to be a couple of double beds, so our granddaughter happily slept in a giant pile of pillows on the floor. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed and more (and we did cook most of our meals in the house.) For us the two highlights were the pool, and, a little unexpectedly, the seating out front on the house. It was very warm during our stay, and we tended to enjoy being more or less outside (there is a roof) and taking in the rather spectacular night scene looking over the city. From the description and photos on VRBO we had high expectations, and they were more than met.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rick S. and family- We really appreciate the kind review as the house location speaks for itself. We were happy that you stay had unusually 80 degree weather, which also makes the evenings outside more enjoyable. Thank you for booking our home and please consider us in your future vacations! Skyline/VRBO
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My husband and I were very pleased with our week's stay in this home.

  • 5 of 5

The house is spacious and has a wonderful view from the front porch of the city below and of the surrounding mountains. The home was well furnished, comfortable, and had every amenity that we needed. The house was immaculate when we arrived and conveniently located. Susan was most helpful when we lost connection to the internet; by phone she walked us through the steps to reconnect with Comcast and even volunteered to come by the house if needed. Because of a muscle sprain early in the week, we were unable to hike as we had planned, but found many other interesting things to do in Tucson. We spent an amazing hour at the Franklin Auto Museum guided by the mechanic who had helped restore the 20 Franklin cars. Our favorite breakfast place was the First Watch at Grant and N. Swan, and our favorite supper place was Tavolinos at Skyline and N. Campbell. We would certainly recommend the house to others and hope to return ourselves in the future. Our one suggestion is to alert renters that you step down into the master bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the recommendation, we have added a plaque by the master bedroom door to be careful when stepping down! Thank you for your suggestion!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
TUCSON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
INTERSTATE 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
LA ENCANTADA HAS SEVERAL GREAT OPTIONS.
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
SKI VALLEY MT LEMMON (SEASONAL)
Car: recommended

If the house doesn't offer enough with it's spectacular views and various amentities, it is also close to Sabino Canyon. A great place very well known for hiking, sight seeing, biking etc. There are also great areas for golfing such as the Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf Resort just minutes away. La Encantada is also just a mile away and offers a great shopping experience with stores such as Coach, Louis Vuitton, Pottery Barn, Tiffany & Co and many others. There are also a variety of locations to choose from for a great dining experience.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tucson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$885
Flat fee
 
 
GEM Show 2017
Jan 27 2017 - Feb 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$363
$2,541
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Opt Pool Heat per night $55
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 6.0%

It is $363/night to rent the house plus the cleaning fee ($225), 5% tax and refundable deposit ($750). There is an optional pool heating fee of $49 per day. If you would like that included in your quote please request us to do so.
Low Season:Prices can often time be negotiated.Feel free to always ask if you have a budget other than what is shown in mind and let us see what we can do for you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arizona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Double Vanity
    Master Restroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Vanity area with bench
    Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    MASTER BEDROOM - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Every bedroom has a TV. The guest bedroom with the Queen bed has a computer with internet access. The Guest bedroom with the 2 full beds has access a sliding glass door to the backyard. The master bedroom has a king size bed, private bathroom with a jetted tub.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
Once you see this house you will want to come back year after year. The entire home was renovated (October-January 2013). **Although the TV's in the house are 3D TV's the 3D function may not be available without the required type of DVD players and movies which we do not provide at this time.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties