Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Glen Ellen,Sonoma Valley Secluded Wine Country Sophistication

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Three bedrooms,two bathrooms house in wine country.

A perfect haven in the historic town of Glen Ellen location, this 3 bedroom 2 bath family-friendly residence is truly your home away from home in the Sonoma Wine Country. Within a 5 minute walk to Glen Ellen restaurants & shops. Minutes from the Sonoma Valley Regional Park . This park entrance leads to Lake Suttonfield, which offers wonderful hiking and biking trails, fishing & swimming.

This newly remodeled (completed in April 2011), inviting home has a bright living room with seating for 6-8, dining area with seating for 8 opens to a renovated kitchen with breakfast counter and a picturesque garden and patio. The master bedroom suite has a door which leads you to a private hot hub. The third bedroom sleeps 2 with a set of twin beds.

This wonderful home is located in a great neighborhood (you can buy organic eggs and fresh flowers across the way) and centrally located near a number of wineries including B.R. Cohn, Benziger, Mayo, and Imagery to name a few, walking distance to gourmet Glen Ellen Village Market, 5 minutes to Jack London Historic State Park and Jack London Village, 15 minutes to the historic Sonoma Plaza and 10 minutes to Morton’s Warm Springs (offers mineral pools for swimming).

More Details

Owner
Norma Lynch
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Norma Lynch

We are a family of five with three young boys.My husband was born and raised in San Francisco. I grow up in Ireland.We bought this home as a vacation rental and unfortunately with our young boys sports and activities we do not use it as much as we would like.

Norma Lynch purchased this house in 2010

Why Norma Lynch chose Sonoma County

We know you will love this house as much as we do!It is an extremely private home.Great for entertaining with family and friends. Only one mile walk to the town of Glen Ellen with great restaurants and bars.

What makes this house unique

This is a very warm and cozy home it is the perfect place to relax unwind and enjoy family and friends.

Amenities

Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Glen Ellen,Sonoma Valley Secluded Wine Country Sophistication
average rating of 4.5625 based on 32 reviews
Annapolis MD
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We were in Glen Ellen for a friend's 40th birthday weekend. This property was PERFECT for our group of 5. The living space is extremely comfortable with a great couch, chairs and good sized tv. The kitchen set up is ideal, open and had everything we needed to make a few meals. We were able to enjoy each other's company over dinner and breakfast at the large dining table. And the outdoor space is amazing - very comfortable and relaxing. Don't forget your bathing suit for the hot tub! The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. We made quite a few trips to the Glen Ellen Village Market - has everything you need. As we were departing, we were already talking about planning a trip back! Thanks Norma!

The proximity to town is great, however, I do not recommend walking. The road is very windy and there is no sidewalk. Definitely dangerous as a pedestrian whether it is light or dark out.

I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This was one of those perfect weekends, even though it was raining almost the entire weekend. If you're going to stay in Glen Ellen, I highly recommend this house. Norma was so easy to work with and quick to respond to any email I sent. When we arrived and walked into the house, I immediately felt comfortable. It's a great house if you're cooking with your friends, because everyone can be in on the action. The couch was comfortable, there's a huge comfy chair in the living room, which were good for us since it was raining. The back deck was so large, so if you go in the warmer months, that could be one of your deciding factors. There were plenty of towels, the kitchen is stocked with tons of pots and pans as well as spices. And it isn't too far away from the cute and charming town of Glen Ellen. I will definitely be booking this house again because I can't say enough good things about it. Thanks Norma! You have a great house!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

BUYER BEWARE!!! This property was totally misrepresented.

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

This property was totally misrepresented.

We booked the rental months in advance as it was dog friendly. The photos showed a quaint well maintained rental and photo of backyard showed a fenced area. I confirmed with the property manager Norma the backyard was fully enclosed & fenced. Upon arrival, we immediately noticed the backyard was not fully enclosed as represented. A portion of the backyard has a fence and the other portion is wide open to a slope that leads directly to a street with traffic. I called Norma immediately to inform her that the rental would not work for us, the backyard was not safe without fenced enclosure and we would not be staying. She said we would receive a full refund, but called back within 15 minutes and said she would only refund 50% as a gesture. I reiterated that we would not be staying and 100% refund was warranted and asked why she would say the house is fully enclosed when it was not. She became agitated and said “my dogs don’t have an issue with running into the street”. It is worth mentioning the house is on a busy street with no sidewalk so walking your dog would be challenging. As far as the interior, it was average, nothing special. The kitchen was a good size but bedrooms were small, particularly upstairs.

We vacated the property immediately and emailed Norma confirming we left and again requested a full refund. No response…2 days later, I emailed her again. She responded stating a full refund would not be given as the property was “fenced” and any further communication would have to go through VRBO. She noted there was a 30 day cancelation policy, but I responded that since the property was misrepresented, a cancelation policy wouldn’t apply.

I would NOT recommend this rental. There are many nice rentals in Glen Ellen that are dog friendly with fully enclosed backyards. You don’t need to rent from someone that is willing to misrepresent their house just to get it leased. Even if you don’t have dogs, I’m sure you could find something without the poor attitude from management. I’ve rented many houses with VRBO and never had this experience. The property manager was very rude, she obviously thinks since the property is partially fenced (with no secure area for dogs) it’s ok to says it’s fully enclosed because HER dogs don’t have an issue running in the street. This is not the way a business should operate. To date, I’ve not received any refund or response regarding complaint filed w/VRBO.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.I don't agree that the property was misrepresented.The property is very dog friendly in fact 90% of our renters including myself have dogs.I was quite surprised to get your call nothing like this ever happened before. I did not know what to do. I was wrong to tell you that I would refund all of your money. I spoke to VRBO who reminded me of the contract you had signed.This clearly states that you get 50% back 7 days before your stay and 100% back 30 days before your stay.Thats when I called back and informed you that I would give you 50% back.Which I was not bond to offer.The reason of this policy is that we rely on this income to pay the house payments.We had several requests to rent the property for the same dates as you had reserved.This has never happened to us before as you can see by our 31 5 star reviews. I am saddened that you did not enjoy your stay at our property and wish you nothing but the best in your future travels.Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We were very pleasantly surprised by the property as the pictures on the site don't quite do it justice. It offered all the conveniences we required and its location made exploration of both Sonoma and Napa easy.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A beautiful relaxing home in good location

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We went to the glen Ellen house on a girls trip and it beat expectations. It was such a lovely layout and so beautifully furnished. We also enjoyed the proximity to the lovely small but quaint Glen Ellen village as well as the nearby winneries.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with wonderful kitchen

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a weekend getaway of three couples, and we all loved staying in this comfortable, spacious Glen Ellen home. The kitchen was well-equipped so we could make delicious meals, and the house also has a gas grill, smaller charcoal grill, hot tub, really nice sound system, and three full bedrooms so no one had to sleep on a couch. Everything was clean and very comfortable. It's close to the cute town of Glen Ellen and the fabulous Glen Ellen Star restaurant. We had a great stay and highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Jack london House
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Glen Ellen Star
Car: recommended

One mile walk to the beautiful town of Glen Ellen!

Lots of great wineries to tour and tastings to enjoy.Great restaurants just one mile from this great getaway.

Nearest Golf: Sonoma Golf course - 4.0 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glen Ellen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers