check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kathy Ross

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

AMAZING 2 BDRM GROUNDFLOOR OCEANFRONT COND0- RENOVATED, BRIGHT, BEACH DECOR

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Groundfloor 2 Bedroom Condo, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Renovated!- Fresh, Bright, Beach Feel! Make your stay a true Hawaiian experience. Enjoy the breathtaking views, spectacular sunsets, sounds of breaking waves and tastes of fresh local produce and island specialties while staying at our amazing oceanfront groundfloor condo.

This 1100 sq foot 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, ground floor unit is located at the Hololani Resort on Kahana beach (between Kapalua and Kaanapali). Our completely renovated unit is the best in the complex! It is a perfect spot for families with children and older guests since you can literally walk steps to enjoy the outdoor paradise!

As soon as you enter there are amazing views out to your private lanai, lush green grounds, heated pool and ocean! The kitchen has new appliances and fully equipped for all your needs or use the pool-side gas BBQ to prepare your home cooked meals. The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed, desk if you have to catch up on any work(WIFI in the condo), TV and newly renovated ensuite with large walk-in shower. The second bedroom is decorated just as beautifully as the master with 2 twin beds, comfortable chair for reading and beautiful view out the sliding doors to the lanai. If extra sleeping space is required there is a sofabed and queen aero- inflatable bed available with extra pillows and comforters. The living area has flat screen TV/DVD and sliding glass doors that open up to the private lanai with new patio table and chairs as well as two lounge chairs.

Enjoy free unlimited calling to the US and Canada, free internet/wifi in the condo, and a free designated underground parking spot. Beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, and beach toys all available to our guests.

It is a short walk to many restaurants, coffee/internet cafe and great shopping at the Kahana Gateway Centre or explore the sights of the island. The towns of Lahaina, Kaanapali and Kapalua are very close by. There are many world class golf courses, snorkeling and surfing at Kapalua, Napili and Honolua Bay, whale watching, sea turtles, Kapaulua Zipline, sport fishing, sunset cruise, Lanai Dolphin Safari, and don't forget to experience a Hawaiian Luau.

However you choose to spend your vacation you won't be disappointed on this amazing island. Enjoy our comfortable 'beach theme' condo to make your stay on Maui the best ever!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy Ross (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kathy Ross

We love Maui and feel so lucky to have a beautiful place here! We just completed a big renovation to make our condo into a true Hawaiian experience with a fresh, bright, beach vibe. This is a very special place for our family and hope to share it with others who will respect our efforts and treat it like their own.

Kathy Ross purchased this condo in 2012

Guestbook comments from the owner

Did we ever love the condo! It was a pleasure going back there after our beach time (we hit the beaches every day except Mother's Day when it rained all day). I loved the shower...it is almost identical to mine at home. The underground parking was a real bonus. Very comfortable mattresses. It was fun watching the sea turtles swimming in front of the condo. .



We loved and appreciate the improvements you made, and especially liked the orange wall and the decorations. Good job. We took your advice and had breakfast at the Gazebo one morning. Good choice. Dollie's pizza is good too and just a short walk down the street. We hit a lot of the beaches near the condo and found that was really convenient, although we did make it to Big Beach two times, one on a day they had huge waves coming in, so didn't get to snorkel or swim that day, but it was fun to see the waves.



We took good care of your place, so not to worry. We hope we can stay there again.
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

AMAZING 2 BDRM GROUNDFLOOR OCEANFRONT COND0- RENOVATED, BRIGHT, BEACH DECOR
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 1.5 year old stayed at the condo and it was perfect. We spent many hours on the lanai watching the ocean. My husband even spotted a couple whales! Even though there is no beach anymore directly in front of the condo, there are so many to choose from in the area. We are more pool people and thoroughly enjoyed the pool which is about 20 steps away. We could put our daughter down for a nap and the baby monitor would reach! The kitchen came stocked with spices and all utensils, etc. that you need. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property location and unit location on the property!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed last July and thoroughly enjoyed the unit tremendously. Kathy was very helpful and responsive every step of the way. The location of the unit was perfect. After a day of snorkeling, we could pull into the parking lot and unload all our sandy beach gear right onto the lanai! Which happen to be right next to the outdoor shower. The unit was spacious and well appointed. I did read reviews and was prepared for no A/C, but it’s Maui why would you want to close the place up! The only time it could have been an issue, is the back bedroom in the evening and very small windows. We stayed with another couple who occupied the front bedroom, so with our bedroom door closed we did not get the breeze from the patio. But if you are staying with family and can keep the door open, it is perfect! You do get some street noise in the front bedroom. It is ocean front but not beach front in the aspect you have to walk to the end of the grounds and around the bend to get to the beach, but it is a very short walk. The property is centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I would absolutely stay there and again and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean. Comfy. Convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Such a nice condo. It was clean. Nice amenities. Literally 20 steps and you're IN the pool. Amazing vistas. Spacious. Really loved being on ground floor - zero steps. Very nice beach only 5 minute walk. Check out Dollie's Bar & Grill. Nom-Nom! Thanks for a great vacation! ... It was just as pictured and we imagined. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Maui for a family wedding and the condo worked perfectly for us. The location was close to everything we needed to do. No problem to drive into Lahaina to satisfy my mom's craving for shave ice at 8:30 pm. The Maui Brewing company is a short walk away. My son and his wife enjoyed walking up there several times during our stay. The view from the patio is complete Hawaii ocean waves crashing, surfers, whale tails and turtles. Being on the ground floor was a plus. The grounds were maintained to the highest standards. Every morning the groundskeepers spent a couple of hours cleaning the grill/pool area (they arrive early so it's all done by the time the pool opens up) The unit itself is easy to access, which was appreciated by my older parents. I kept walking past our door the first few days because it was so close. Kathy's friendly communication made it a pleasure to work with her. There is no direct beach access from the condo, but it really wasn't a problem. We spent most of our beach time enjoying the view from the patio. It was whale season and we could easily see whales. If we wanted to be on the beach it was either a short walk away (5 minutes) or a short drive to any of the spectacular beaches. We were just 10 minutes from a beach with excellent snorkeling. I could go on and on but everyone in our group agreed the condo couldn't have been better and helped make our time in Maui everything we hoped it would be.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Views!

  • 4 of 5

The view was amazing! We enjoyed eating all of our meals on the patio! We were very disappointed that there was no beach access from the condo. There is a fence blocking access to the beach, and the only way around is through the neighboring condos! The master bedroom could use a little more ventilation. Great location near some wonderful beaches.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, we truly appreciate our guests that respect our 'beach paradise' like it was their own! It is unfortunate that the beach access has been closed due to the instability and safety concern to our guests, sorry for the inconvenience. We have been working with the County of Maui to resolve the issue and are confident the work will be completed soon. I hope you were able to enjoy the other public access points just north and south of the property and many awesome beaches close by! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review, we hope you visit the beautiful island of Maui again :) Mahalo~ Kathy and Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Maui. Everything was just great from start to finish. Kathy was extremely friendly, responsive and professional. The location is great as it is quiet but close enough to everything. The setting of the condo is breathtaking. We miss sitting outside on the lanai sipping our Hawaiian coffee early in the morning. Being on the ground floor it was super convenient to run outside for a quick dip in the pool. It's been said before but the grills are amazing. We cooked up some mouth watering Ahi Tuna. The people taking care of the pool area and grills are just awesome at what they do. Definitely will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to hear that you enjoyed the condo and all the perks like those awesome views from the lanai, easy access to the pool and bbq/grill area! I think we have the best resident manager and maintenance crew on the property, they take great pride in keeping everything pristine. We would love to see you back at the condo, we really appreciate guests who treat it like their own while enjoying the magic of Maui. Mahalo and warmest Aloha! Kathy and Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We think of Maui as the island of paradise!

You can't go wrong at this amazing location... Hololani is a quiet resort conveniently located on beautiful Kahana beach. Whether you are here for a romantic getaway, family vacation, golf trip with your buddies, or exciting surf trip your time here will be cherished.

There is something for everyone, you won't be disappointed!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season
Jun 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 11 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Mid Season 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.17%

All rates are subject to change without notice.

A processing fee for credit cards 2.75% has been added to Hawaiian taxes of 13.42%.
Hawaiian Tax I.D. #W45951013-01

Maximum 6 guests in condo.

All monies are forfeited if cancelled less than 60 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds, Sofa Bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties