check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debra Harvey

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury 5 Bedroom Gulf Front Weekly Villa ~ Private Heated Pool ~ Sleeps 12

31 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Belleair Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths (Sleeps 12)

If you are looking for the ultimate vacation come enjoy sunny days on the beach and direct western sunsets each night from this 5 bedroom, 4 bath, 4,000 square foot $2.4 million luxury townhome.

This gorgeous home, on Sand Key Island, is located directly on the fine, white sand of the Gulf of Mexico, in the very private, prestigious, residential area of Belleair Beach between beautiful Clearwater Beach and Indian Rocks Beach.

There are 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths in the townhouse and the 5th bedroom and 1 full bath are in a huge Guest Apartment that sleeps four.

As you enter the townhouse, you will find the Baby Grand Piano and beautiful, crystal chandelier in the Foyer.

The newly remodeled, 1st Floor Bedroom has a new King, 4 poster bed with new mattress and box spring, TV, DVD player and an adjacent full bath with shower. This bath also opens to the pool area.

Continue on to the Bar with sink and under counter refrigerator, a casual gathering area for cocktails while dinner is prepared.

For you foodies, enjoy the Gourmet Kitchen featuring granite counter tops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, and a 6 burner Jennair cook top with grill. Dispense filtered water from the sink and through the refrigerator door. A triple sink with disposal, 2 convection ovens, microwave, trash compactor and dishwasher enhance your cooking experience. Enjoy new dishes, glasses, silverware and much more. Everything you could need is already here. The granite breakfast counter with stools separates the Kitchen from the Dining Room and Great Room.

There is a whole-house water treatment system - pure water for drinking, showers and spotless dishes.

Panoramic Gulf views adorn the entire western side of the home, including the Great Room, Dining Room, Kitchen and Master Suite.

The Great Room has a new white leather sofa, all new furniture and an amazing view of the Gulf. Enjoy the new 50 inch TV and DVD player.

There is seating for 12 in the newly furnished Dining Room.

Slide open the Great Room doors to the Patio for seating and tables to enjoy morning coffee while you read the news and sports page using WiFi or sip sunset cocktails.

Cross the Gulf Front Patio to the Heated Pool and Heated Spa Hot Tub or step off the Patio onto the white powder sand for a swim in the Gulf. The Pool is heated to 85 degrees from early November to late April. Poolside, you may sunbathe on the chaise lounge chairs, cool under the market umbrella or dine at one of 3 patio tables.

Dinner can be grilled on the BBQ while watching dolphins frolic.

The lovely patio courtyard extends from the private, front entry gate, through the tropical garden with a bubbling fountain and palm trees, past the pool and hot tub to Gulf side patio where you step onto the beach.

Upstairs, are 3 large bedrooms - The Master and 2 Large Guest Bedrooms.

The Master Bedroom Suite has a Tommy Bahama "Ivory Coast" 4 post King bed, 2 nightstands with Ralph Lauren lamps, a dresser, mirror, console with TV/DVD player and upholstered chair and ottoman.

The Master Bath has a raised soaking tub overlooking the Gulf, a large shower with 2 shower heads and seat, double vanity, makeup area with chair and a water closet with toilet and bidet.

In addition to the large walk in closet, there is a linen closet.

Master Bedroom doors slide open to the balcony where you will enjoy seeing blue water by day, sunsets and moonlit nights. The waves will lull you to sleep.

One Guest Room has a Tommy Bahama "Landara" 4 post King Bed, Nightstand, Carved Chest, Gentleman's Chest, 2 upholstered chairs, TV and DVD player.

The second Guest Room has 2 new Full Beds, Nightstand, Dresser and TV/DVD.

Guest Rooms share a hall bath. A privacy door separates the vanity from the tub/shower and toilet.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and well appointed.

The walk-in Laundry Room is newly remodeled and has full size stacked front load washer and steam fresh dryer. There is a large counter for folding laundry, a sink, built-in ironing board, iron and hanging area to drip dry clothes.

All linens, towels and pool towels are provided to make your vacation comfy.

The newly furnished Guest Apartment has 2 beautiful Queen beds, with new mattresses and box springs, dresser, 2 leather chairs, a full bath with vanity, toilet and tile shower, a new TV, DVD/VCR combo player, walk-in closet and kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink.

No elevators. No shared community pool. No waiting for a lounge chair. Just fabulous views and relaxation await you. Enjoy the gentle water of the Gulf, your own large heated pool, and the warm water in the spa.

There is parking for 4 cars in the parking court.

Party on the huge patio. Fire up the grill. Relax and enjoy your Belleair Beach House vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Debra Harvey (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Debra Harvey

This fabulous townhouse is our vacation home in Florida, and it has everything we could ever want. We live on the beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and we wanted the perfect, winter beach home. We found it in Belleair Beach! We have 6 grown children with whom to share our piece of tropical paradise. No grandchildren yet but we equipped our home for your darlings. We hope you enjoy your ultimate vacation at our home, the Belleair Beach House! PS - Did I mention we love to dance!

Debra Harvey purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Debra Harvey chose Clearwater Area

We have an end unit townhome with windows and lovely light on 3 sides of the house. The patio is huge. It wraps around the 3 sides of the home with sun and shade areas, a private heated pool and spa and an unrestricted Gulf of Mexico view. Other homes may have a pool, but limited patio space. If you need time out of the sun but still want to stay outdoors, this home offers you so many seating areas and options for outdoor fun and relaxation.

Here is my typical day at the Belleair Beach House ~

I start my day early on the front covered patio with a cup of tea and my computer on my lap to read the news. I watch the pelicans while enjoying the cooler morning temp. Later, I grab a second cup and move to the side patio to sit at the table by the pool under the palms for breakfast. I change into a swim suit and take a walk along the beach to collect shells and dip my toes in that crystal clear warm water and then come back to the house for a dip in the pool. After lunch, I set up my chair on the beach and read my book between swims in the Gulf. Late in the afternoon, I head to the pool for a swim, curl up on a chaise lounge chair and take a nap while my bathing suit dries. Then, I grab a lovely shower, light the barbeque and throw on some steaks and local veggies while I sip a cool drink and watch the gorgeous sunset. After dinner, I move to the front patio table to sit under the Tiki umbrella and enjoy the bubbling fountain with my dessert. Before bed, I step into the hot tub and let that soothing hot water relax away all the cares of the world. I slip into cool sheets and off to dreamland knowing tomorrow I get to have the same fun all over again.

What makes this townhome unique

Private heated pool and spa. Private beach. Huge patio facing the beach. Separate apartment for another family, your nanny or for the kids. Bathroom access to and from the pool (the girls really like this). Have you seen the white sand beach and the Gulf of Mexico from the pics? Try it from the pool. It is awesome. Bring your clothes and libations. The rest is here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can certainly understand why you love the townhouse the way you do. We had a wonderful time there and spent a great deal of time in the pool. No shortage of sun other than a few rainy days and then we set out and toured Tampa.

Thanks again for a beautiful time!







Rented from 7/11 -7/18
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Luxury 5 Bedroom Gulf Front Weekly Villa ~ Private Heated Pool ~ Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.935484 based on 37 reviews
5

Two years and running

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying in beach homes for 6 years now. Our party consist of 3 families, 6 adults and 6 teen/children ages 19-3. This by far has been the best bang for yhour buck. With the carraige house the family with the younger children had their own little apartment. Which was nice. If your looking for a party spring break atmosphere this is NOT it. It is a quiet secluded beach. both years we might have seen 10 people each year. The management is great. Debra has always worked with us on any issue including vacation dates. Hope to stay again this year!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Petersburg FL
5

Wife's birthday Surprise !

  • 5 of 5

I was looking to surprise my wife for her 60th birthday. We live in St Petersburg Florida, but most all of her family is in Minnesota. I wanted it to be something special and different! I contacted the owner and explained my situation, I wanted to be able to do everything without any mail or phone calls going to my house. Debra was very cordial and helpful. We arranged so I could go and look the house between other renters and make sure it was what I was looking for. It turned out to be even more than I expected. Almost a perfect fit since I was trying to get four different families, one of which has 2 young children all together at one time. Her property manager was also a big help since my availability kept changing on the day we were to show up at the house. It wasn't easy trying to get to the airport and get everyone to the house and then get my wife so that everyone was there to surprise her!!! We pulled it off!!! Everyone was more than happy with the home, it was great being able to have everyone in one place, with plenty of space and having the ability to fix meals and everything when and as you want them. It wouldn't have been anywhere near as nice had everyone been in hotel rooms. We had a great time on the beach and in the pool during the days and having the patio area beach side at night to set and relax, or hop in the hot tub. Everything in the home is well kept up and up to date. My wife was thrilled with her surprise and still can't figure out how I got it all done without her knowing anything about it ! Many thanks, I would certainly suggest this home to anyone who might be considering it! A-1 and first class all the way!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, I am so pleased that everything worked out as planned and that your wife was surprised. You did a marvelous job orchestrating so many moving pieces and Joanie and I were so happy to help. Congratulations to you for a job well done and to your wife on her birthday. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Labor Day weekend

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We rented the house for a family of 10, September 2015 and it was fantastic. The property manager couldn't have been nicer, everything was ready for us the minute we arrived. The beach is right out the doors and several times we saw dolphins swim by. We all had a great time together and the views were spectacular. We would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamara, thank you for your 5 star review! I would love to have you come back soon. Joanie said to tell you she loved meeting you too. I shared your lovely review with her. Isn't the view amazing? The sunsets, moonlight on the Gulf, dolphins, pelicans and the great heron make the beach magical. I'm so happy you enjoyed the house and your vacation. Thanks so much! Debra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eau Claire, WI
5

Scott B

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here in June of 2015 and we had an awesome time! Normally when we come to the Clearwater area we do a lot of driving to area points of interest, but this year we mostly just stayed at the house because it was so fun just being there. The house is beautiful, it is set up very well, and being right on the beach, the Gulf view from the living area, the kitchen area,the dining area, and the master bedroom is fantastic! During the week the refrigerator did quit working (those things happen), but the property manager had a friendly and capable repair man right out to fix it. Great experience! We definitely plan on coming back to this house in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful Review, Scott. It is truly gratifying to know that you enjoyed my home so much that you opted not to take day trips. I am very consistent with preventive maintenance, have service plans for equipment and excellent service providers who support the operation of The Belleair Beach House. Of course, as you kindly acknowledge, things break. Who knows why. Sometimes, I think, they just have a mind of their own. Joanie is amazing at solving problems quickly, efficiently and with a smile. I'm happy to hear she was able to fix the refrigerator right away. I look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delaware
5

Perfect Escape from the Cold!

  • 5 of 5

We found The Belleair Beach House to be the absolutely perfect beachfront home with a private, heated swimming pool for our winter escape from the cold and snow. Ultimately, you want to feel as if the rental is your home away from home...and that is exactly how The Belleair Beach House felt to us. My wife made comments like, "I could live here forever," re-affirming the choice we made in renting this superbly beautiful property. The house was as relaxing as possible. The warm pool was a great place for us to soak away the cold winter, and the walk to the beach was 1 step off the patio.

It was literally the cleanest beach house in which we have ever vacationed. The owner, Debra, has amazing attention to detail, not only in decorating, but also in providing all the comforts of home. Newly furnished bedrooms had luxurious linens and towels. Debra had even thought of the small things - designer hangers in all the closets, laundry baskets, beach towels, a starter supply of paper products, and a kitchen with everything you could ever want.

My wife and I stayed with three other couples. Having a bedroom downstairs, 3 upstairs and the studio apartment allowed us to have our privacy while still sharing the beautiful amenities the house had to offer. The interior is gorgeous - new furniture, comfortable beds, decorator touches. I loved looking at the Gulf while I showered in the master bath. Outside is awesome - lounge chairs for sunning, 3 dining tables with chairs and umbrellas (loved the Tiki Umbrella), BBQ, fountain, and palm trees. The patio surrounds 3 sides of the home so we could be outside in the sun or shade as we liked.

The location was perfect. This amazing, beachfront home is in a residential neighborhood only a 5 minute drive to restaurants and shops in Clearwater Beach or Indian Rocks Beach and restaurants, food market and liquor store in Belleair Bluffs. Everything was just around the corner without having to suffer with crowds of vacationers and traffic.

We also loved not dealing with parking permits and beach passes. We had plenty of room to park 4 cars just outside the patio gate and the white sand beach is private. Our ladies certainly enjoyed collecting shells. Sunsets - WOW!

I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for an superbly, upscale vacation experience. It was truly a pleasure staying at The Belleair Beach House.

We had a great time here - it was a terrific, relaxing getaway for us. Thank you, Debra.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you vacation at my home. Thanks for writing such a thoughtful review. It very nicely describes the Belleair Beach House experience! Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Belleaire Beach Oasis

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for a week in April and had such a nice time. We had 9 adults and 2 children and still had plenty of room and all slept comfortably. There is a nice large open kitchen that we were able to utilize to cook meals in for everyone. The heated pool was perfect to have if we wanted another option for the kids to swim in and a hot tub for the adults. There are tables and chairs surrounding the pool and the outside back area facing the beach for people to relax in. It was also a short drive away to shops and restaurants as well. It was a great trip and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love the title of your review - Belleair Beach Oasis. I might have to change the name of the house to that! It is true. Coming here is just so wonderfully relaxing. The house is as you described and makes you melt stress away. There is the perfect space for a family to stretch out and enjoy the house, the pool and spa and the beach. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport (TPA)
Car: recommended

30 minutes away in Tampa - Hard Rock Casino, Lowery Zoo, Busch Gardens/Adventure Island.

1 Mile to Indian Rocks Beach shopping and attractions.

2 Miles to Famous Pier 60 with playground, free concerts, parasailing, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises, sight seeing boat trips.

4 Miles to Clearwater Marina - 'Fishtales' movie star 'Winter the Dolphin.'

8 Miles to Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks and Aquarium with Giant Grouper. Unique stores.

15 Miles to St. Petersburg museums.

80 Miles to Orlando and Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Aquatica.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Belleair Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$725
$4,500
 
 
Medium Season - Heated Pool
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$785
$5,000
 
 
Thanksgiving - Heated Pool
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Low Season - Heated Pool
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
 
 
Holidays - Heated Pool
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Low Season - Heated Pool
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
 
 
Medium Season - Heated Pool
Jan 29 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
High Season - Heated Pool
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Discount Weeks - Heated Pool
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Memorial Day - Cool Pool
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
High Season - Cool Pool
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Labor Day - Cool Pool
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$725
$4,500
 
 
Medium Season - Heated Pool
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$785
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,000
 
 
Thanksgiving - Heated Pool
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Low Season - Heated Pool
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
 
 
Holidays - Heated Pool
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change.
Partial weeks are available except in the High Season. Call or Email for the rental rate.
Bed and Bath Linens are provided.

Service Fee - This is a new fee that VRBO has added. It is added into the Quote by VRBO and the rate is determined by VRBO. This fee goes directly to VRBO, not the Home Owner, and you will be billed this amount separately by VRBO. As the Home Owner, I have no control over this fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Belleair Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Apartment Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , 2nd Floor Master Bathroom
  • 4 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom on 1st Floor - 1 King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom on 2nd Floor - 1 King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom on 2nd Floor - I King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Guest Bedroom on 2nd Floor - 2 Double/Full Beds - Sleeps 4
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Bedroom in Apartment - 2 Queen Beds - Sleeps 4
  • 3 King Size Beds ~ 1 King Bed in Master Bedroom Suite, 1 King Bed in 1st Floor Guest Room, 1 King Bed in 2nd Floor Guest Room; 2 Queen Size Beds ~ 2 Queen Beds in the Apartment; 1 Child Bed ~ 1 Pack and Play Portable Crib; 2 Full Size Beds ~ 2 Full Size Beds in 2nd Floor Guest Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Completely Private Beach. No public access. Trolley along Gulf Boulevard. Bridge to mainland takes you to Publix Grocery Market, Banks, Cleaners and Restaurants. Maggie Mae's is great for breakfast and lunch. We can arrange for a Chef for an additional charge.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties