Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom Gulf Front Weekly Villa ~ Private Heated Pool ~ Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths (Sleeps 12)

If you are looking for the ultimate vacation come enjoy sunny days on the beach and direct western sunsets each night from this 5 bedroom, 4 bath, 4,000 square foot $2.4 million luxury townhome.

This gorgeous home, on Sand Key Island, is located directly on the fine, white sand of the Gulf of Mexico, in the very private, prestigious, residential area of Belleair Beach between beautiful Clearwater Beach and Indian Rocks Beach.

There are 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths in the townhouse and the 5th bedroom and 1 full bath are in a huge Guest Apartment that sleeps four.

As you enter the townhouse, you will find the Baby Grand Piano and beautiful, crystal chandelier in the Foyer.

The newly remodeled, 1st Floor Bedroom has a new King, 4 poster bed with new mattress and box spring, TV, DVD player and an adjacent full bath with shower. This bath also opens to the pool area.

Continue on to the Bar with sink and under counter refrigerator, a casual gathering area for cocktails while dinner is prepared.

For you foodies, enjoy the Gourmet Kitchen featuring granite counter tops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, and a 6 burner Jennair cook top with grill. Dispense filtered water from the sink and through the refrigerator door. A triple sink with disposal, 2 convection ovens, microwave, trash compactor and dishwasher enhance your cooking experience. Enjoy new dishes, glasses, silverware and much more. Everything you could need is already here. The granite breakfast counter with stools separates the Kitchen from the Dining Room and Great Room.

There is a whole-house water treatment system - pure water for drinking, showers and spotless dishes.

Panoramic Gulf views adorn the entire western side of the home, including the Great Room, Dining Room, Kitchen and Master Suite.

The Great Room has a new white leather sofa, all new furniture and an amazing view of the Gulf. Enjoy the new 50 inch TV and DVD player.

There is seating for 12 in the newly furnished Dining Room.

Slide open the Great Room doors to the Patio for seating and tables to enjoy morning coffee while you read the news and sports page using WiFi or sip sunset cocktails.

Cross the Gulf Front Patio to the Heated Pool and Heated Spa Hot Tub or step off the Patio onto the white powder sand for a swim in the Gulf. The Pool is heated to 85 degrees from early November to late April. Poolside, you may sunbathe on the chaise lounge chairs, cool under the market umbrella or dine at one of 3 patio tables.

Dinner can be grilled on the BBQ while watching dolphins frolic.

The lovely patio courtyard extends from the private, front entry gate, through the tropical garden with a bubbling fountain and palm trees, past the pool and hot tub to Gulf side patio where you step onto the beach.

Upstairs, are 3 large bedrooms - The Master and 2 Large Guest Bedrooms.

The Master Bedroom Suite has a Tommy Bahama "Ivory Coast" 4 post King bed, 2 nightstands with Ralph Lauren lamps, a dresser, mirror, console with TV/DVD player and upholstered chair and ottoman.

The Master Bath has a raised soaking tub overlooking the Gulf, a large shower with 2 shower heads and seat, double vanity, makeup area with chair and a water closet with toilet and bidet.

In addition to the large walk in closet, there is a linen closet.

Master Bedroom doors slide open to the balcony where you will enjoy seeing blue water by day, sunsets and moonlit nights. The waves will lull you to sleep.

One Guest Room has a Tommy Bahama "Landara" 4 post King Bed, Nightstand, Carved Chest, Gentleman's Chest, 2 upholstered chairs, TV and DVD player.

The second Guest Room has 2 new Full Beds, Nightstand, Dresser and TV/DVD.

Guest Rooms share a hall bath. A privacy door separates the vanity from the tub/shower and toilet.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and well appointed.

The walk-in Laundry Room is newly remodeled and has full size stacked front load washer and steam fresh dryer. There is a large counter for folding laundry, a sink, built-in ironing board, iron and hanging area to drip dry clothes.

All linens, towels and pool towels are provided to make your vacation comfy.

The newly furnished Guest Apartment has 2 beautiful Queen beds, with new mattresses and box springs, dresser, 2 leather chairs, a full bath with vanity, toilet and tile shower, a new TV, DVD/VCR combo player, walk-in closet and kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink.

No elevators. No shared community pool. No waiting for a lounge chair. Just fabulous views and relaxation await you. Enjoy the gentle water of the Gulf, your own large heated pool, and the warm water in the spa.

There is parking for 4 cars in the parking court.

Party on the huge patio. Fire up the grill. Relax and enjoy your Belleair Beach House vacation!

More Details

Owner
Debra Harvey
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Debra Harvey

This fabulous townhouse is our vacation home in Florida, and it has everything we could ever want. We live on the beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and we wanted the perfect, winter beach home. We found it in Belleair Beach! We have 6 grown children with whom to share our piece of tropical paradise. No grandchildren yet but we equipped our home for your darlings. We hope you enjoy your ultimate vacation at our home, the Belleair Beach House! PS - Did I mention we love to dance!

Debra Harvey purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Debra Harvey chose Clearwater Area

We have an end unit townhome with windows and lovely light on 3 sides of the house. The patio is huge. It wraps around the 3 sides of the home with sun and shade areas, a private heated pool and spa and an unrestricted Gulf of Mexico view. Other homes may have a pool, but limited patio space. If you need time out of the sun but still want to stay outdoors, this home offers you so many seating areas and options for outdoor fun and relaxation.

Here is my typical day at the Belleair Beach House ~

I start my day early on the front covered patio with a cup of tea and my computer on my lap to read the news. I watch the pelicans while enjoying the cooler morning temp. Later, I grab a second cup and move to the side patio to sit at the table by the pool under the palms for breakfast. I change into a swim suit and take a walk along the beach to collect shells and dip my toes in that crystal clear warm water and then come back to the house for a dip in the pool. After lunch, I set up my chair on the beach and read my book between swims in the Gulf. Late in the afternoon, I head to the pool for a swim, curl up on a chaise lounge chair and take a nap while my bathing suit dries. Then, I grab a lovely shower, light the barbeque and throw on some steaks and local veggies while I sip a cool drink and watch the gorgeous sunset. After dinner, I move to the front patio table to sit under the Tiki umbrella and enjoy the bubbling fountain with my dessert. Before bed, I step into the hot tub and let that soothing hot water relax away all the cares of the world. I slip into cool sheets and off to dreamland knowing tomorrow I get to have the same fun all over again.

What makes this townhome unique

Private heated pool and spa. Private beach. Huge patio facing the beach. Separate apartment for another family, your nanny or for the kids. Bathroom access to and from the pool (the girls really like this). Have you seen the white sand beach and the Gulf of Mexico from the pics? Try it from the pool. It is awesome. Bring your clothes and libations. The rest is here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can certainly understand why you love the townhouse the way you do. We had a wonderful time there and spent a great deal of time in the pool. No shortage of sun other than a few rainy days and then we set out and toured Tampa.

Thanks again for a beautiful time!







Rented from 7/11 -7/18
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Belleair Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Guest Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Apartment Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , 2nd Floor Master Bathroom
  • 4 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom on 1st Floor - 1 King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom on 2nd Floor - 1 King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom on 2nd Floor - I King Bed - Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Guest Bedroom on 2nd Floor - 2 Double/Full Beds - Sleeps 4
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Bedroom in Apartment - 2 Queen Beds - Sleeps 4
  • 3 King Size Beds ~ 1 King Bed in Master Bedroom Suite, 1 King Bed in 1st Floor Guest Room, 1 King Bed in 2nd Floor Guest Room; 2 Queen Size Beds ~ 2 Queen Beds in the Apartment; 1 Child Bed ~ 1 Pack and Play Portable Crib; 2 Full Size Beds ~ 2 Full Size Beds in 2nd Floor Guest Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Completely Private Beach. No public access. Trolley along Gulf Boulevard. Bridge to mainland takes you to Publix Grocery Market, Banks, Cleaners and Restaurants. Maggie Mae's is great for breakfast and lunch. We can arrange for a Chef for an additional charge.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5 Bedroom Gulf Front Weekly Villa ~ Private Heated Pool ~ Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 41 reviews
5

Wonderfully, clean family get together spot

  • 5 of 5

Our family from around the country met up at this beautiful home last week!

The fun started when we arrived and got the key, the property manager was so helpful and accommodating.

The house is so well stocked with kitchen, bathroom, & beach & swimming supplies .. we didn't want for anything .

It's at a nice quiet location, yet close to wonderful restaurants & shopping. Two of our group ran the Belleaire Beach Holiday 1/2 marathon on the 11th. Just worked out great from this home's location.

The pool was wonderful. Gorgeous views.

Great laundry room; Lovely decorating;

Fun suite above the garage. Just a delightful place for a fun Florida vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Belleair Beach House is the perfect venue for making family memories. I'm happy you and your family had the opportunity to enjoy the house, pool and beach! It is a pleasure to hear how much my guests love their vacations. I do my best to have everything just right for relaxation and fun. Thanks so much for writing and please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5

10 women from a cross the country came in to help me celebrate my 60th birthday. We spent five glorious nights here and, wow--what a perfect vacation spot. All of the beds were comfortable. It's beautifully furnished. The kitchen (and everything in it) was perfect. Having a private pool AND a beach steps away was incredible. I loved the big tub in the master. Having a washer and dryer was helpful. We had everything we needed and then some. I had a massage therapist come and set up in the master one day, for massages with a view. Two of the gals stayed in the bedroom that's not in the house but just behind it and loved the accommodations. Great seating area for them there. We're already talking about coming back there! FYI Island Grill Restaurant will send a van that seats 12 for free--you just tip the driver $5 per person. No worries about drinking and driving! One warning--one gal in the back house accidentally locked the door in a way that the key didn't work and we had to call a locksmith--our mistake--so be careful!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Holly, I am so happy you and the girls enjoyed your vacation so very much. You did a lot of planning and organizing to get all the ducks in the pond and it was a huge success. I didn't know about the van option. What a great idea! I will pass that along to other guests. Please come back soon. I'll be looking for you and the girls in 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this trip very last minute! We were supposed to be in the Bahamas, but Hurricane Matthew took care of that plan. We found this perfect place on VRBO! The townhouse was perfect for us! We took our 4 daughters and my mom. It was a great place to spend time with our kids and for them to spend time with their grandmother! You could not ask for more amazing views! The weather was wonderful, the kids found amazing shells, played in the water, and enjoyed breathtaking sunsets! For all of us, it seemed, this trip was a great break from stress of work and school, and it was the setting for some much needed quiet and re-charging. We loved being right on the beach, having our own private pool, being so close to restaurants and activities in Clearwater, and enjoyed having enough space for the 7 of us! The rooms were large, it was nice to be able to cook some meals at the house, and to be able to do some laundry too! We made ourselves at home and would go back in a hearbeat!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While Hurricane Matthew fouled your Bahama plan, I am so very happy you found The Belleair Beach House and we were able to quickly revise your travel direction to the beautiful Gulf beach. Isn't the view just amazing? Waking to the direct and perfect view of the water is the best way to begin your day. Relaxing with the children and your mother had to be a joy. I'm so glad it all worked out nicely and you loved the house. I look forward to your return in the near future! Thanks so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte NC
5

family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time ! house it is just at the beach very comfortable . Kitchen well equipped and bedroom with everything you need and Manager Officer excellent ! and helpful.

We will be back .

Thank again Lucia

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You had a long journey to arrive so I am very happy you enjoyed the house. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Two years and running

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying in beach homes for 6 years now. Our party consist of 3 families, 6 adults and 6 teen/children ages 19-3. This by far has been the best bang for yhour buck. With the carraige house the family with the younger children had their own little apartment. Which was nice. If your looking for a party spring break atmosphere this is NOT it. It is a quiet secluded beach. both years we might have seen 10 people each year. The management is great. Debra has always worked with us on any issue including vacation dates. Hope to stay again this year!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, thank you for the lovely review and nice comments. I always enjoy working with guests to make a perfect vacation. I'll be looking for you in 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Petersburg FL
5

Wife's birthday Surprise !

  • 5 of 5

I was looking to surprise my wife for her 60th birthday. We live in St Petersburg Florida, but most all of her family is in Minnesota. I wanted it to be something special and different! I contacted the owner and explained my situation, I wanted to be able to do everything without any mail or phone calls going to my house. Debra was very cordial and helpful. We arranged so I could go and look the house between other renters and make sure it was what I was looking for. It turned out to be even more than I expected. Almost a perfect fit since I was trying to get four different families, one of which has 2 young children all together at one time. Her property manager was also a big help since my availability kept changing on the day we were to show up at the house. It wasn't easy trying to get to the airport and get everyone to the house and then get my wife so that everyone was there to surprise her!!! We pulled it off!!! Everyone was more than happy with the home, it was great being able to have everyone in one place, with plenty of space and having the ability to fix meals and everything when and as you want them. It wouldn't have been anywhere near as nice had everyone been in hotel rooms. We had a great time on the beach and in the pool during the days and having the patio area beach side at night to set and relax, or hop in the hot tub. Everything in the home is well kept up and up to date. My wife was thrilled with her surprise and still can't figure out how I got it all done without her knowing anything about it ! Many thanks, I would certainly suggest this home to anyone who might be considering it! A-1 and first class all the way!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, I am so pleased that everything worked out as planned and that your wife was surprised. You did a marvelous job orchestrating so many moving pieces and Joanie and I were so happy to help. Congratulations to you for a job well done and to your wife on her birthday. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport (TPA)
Car: recommended

30 minutes away in Tampa - Hard Rock Casino, Lowery Zoo, Busch Gardens/Adventure Island.

1 Mile to Indian Rocks Beach shopping and attractions.

2 Miles to Famous Pier 60 with playground, free concerts, parasailing, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises, sight seeing boat trips.

4 Miles to Clearwater Marina - 'Fishtales' movie star 'Winter the Dolphin.'

8 Miles to Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks and Aquarium with Giant Grouper. Unique stores.

15 Miles to St. Petersburg museums.

80 Miles to Orlando and Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Aquatica.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Belleair Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season - Heated Pool
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Discount Weeks - Heated Pool
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Memorial Day - Cool Pool
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
High Season - Cool Pool
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Labor Day - Cool Pool
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Medium Season - Cool Pool
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$725
$4,500
 
 
Medium Season - Heated Pool
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$785
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,000
 
 
Thanksgiving - Heated Pool
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Low Season - Heated Pool
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
 
 
Holidays - Heated Pool
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change.
Partial weeks are available except in the High Season. Call or Email for the rental rate.
Bed and Bath Linens are provided.

Service Fee - This is a new fee that VRBO has added. It is added into the Quote by VRBO and the rate is determined by VRBO. This fee goes directly to VRBO, not the Home Owner, and you will be billed this amount separately by VRBO. As the Home Owner, I have no control over this fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties