check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chris Cundari

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

So Palm Springs Private Retreat Home

45 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tahquitz River Estates House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3 bath, with Mountain Views (sleeps 8)!

Recently renovated 4 Bedroom Retreat! This home is located in the quiet community of Tahquitz River Estates in South Palm Springs and is convenient to everything!

Great mountain views from this 2,400 Square foot single level home. The house features a contemporary look inside with new furniture and artwork. The new, fully appointed kitchen includes a bar with four bar stools. The kitchen also opens to a casual eating area and a family room with a flat screen TV. The dining room, just off the kitchen, includes a full wet bar and a wine refrigerator. Just off of the dining room is the living room, which includes a large leather sectional couch for plenty of seating and a flat screen TV and DVD player. Between the living room and dining room sits a gas fireplace for those cooler cozy desert evenings. This is a perfect home for family gatherings, entertaining, or just some quiet time away from home!

There are two master suites, each having a King Size Bed, Flat Screen TV, and a bathroom. Both master suites open out to a large covered private patio in the back of the property. There are two other bedrooms, each containing a Queen Size Bed. One of these bedrooms opens directly out to the pool area via a sliding glass door.

The pool and raised hot tub are located in the front of this property and contain amazing mountain views! The pool was recently renovated to include a pebble tech finish and new glass tiles. The pool has also been recently converted to be a salt-water pool.

Located around the pool are six chaise lounges, two umbrellas, and a patio table which seats four. Additionally, next to the pool, and not far from the kitchen, is the large natural gas grill.

There is a large covered patio in the back of the property in a very private setting. Included in this area is a small couch and matching chairs for your enjoyment. Also, there is a large patio table, which seats six, just off of the dining room for your outdoor dining pleasure!

Our home sleeps 8 in the 4 beds. We do have a queen size Aero Bed air mattress that can sleep 2 additional guests.

Available for guests are two mountain bikes!

Check out our other VRBO Listings:

Palm Springs 2br/2ba #72470

Maui 3br/2ba on Kahana Beach #624758

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Chris Cundari (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Chris Cundari

We live and work in San Diego, but enjoy coming out to Palm Springs for long weekends of fun, sun, and relaxation!

Chris Cundari purchased this house in 2012

Why Chris Cundari chose Palm Springs

This property caught our interest due to its excellent location and size of the home. We are very close to downtown and can walk to restaurants and shops. The views of the mountains are incredible from this property. Additionally, this area of Palm Springs is one of the least windy areas to be in when the wind is blowing! The size of the property allows for large families and/or groups of friends to enjoy some time here in the desert.

Reviews

5
based on 45 traveler reviews

So Palm Springs Private Retreat Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5

Definitely recommend this nice family established home. Enough space & great size pool, plus a nice full BBQ grill which was a plus for us... Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great mini vacation

  • 5 of 5

Strongly recommended for families who want to have a quite time for few days. Everything was as Good as what appears in pictures. Nice and clean. Good size pool and a lot to mention.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Ideal private retreat

  • 5 of 5

i would highly recommend this property and would most definitely stay here again. This home is absolutely beautiful and conveniently located. Very well maintained and very clean. Fully stocked kitchen, with all necessary linens and extremely comfortable beds. The owners were extremely responsive to questions and provided step by step instructions for everything. The pool is perfect, with plenty of pool furniture and a bbq. It is evident that the owners put a lot of thought and effort into creating a home away from home experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home In Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights with two other couples and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Fully stocked house in excellent condition...this home is beautiful...the neighborhood is beautiful. It's awesome.

Chris was very easy to deal with and made sure everything was in working order.

Close to downtown so we were able to hit all the restaurants we love in the area and go to the street festival on Thursday night.

I would highly recommend this property if you're planning on staying in Palm Springs.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Desert Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy a very relaxing weekend getaway. Great peaceful community which allowed for much deserved R&R. Beautiful pool and spa and the home was very well kept. I would highly recommend this property and looking forward to planning our next stay!

Regards,

David

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Beautiful home with great outdoor space

  • 5 of 5

I planned a girls getaway at Chris' home and it exceed all of our expectations! Everything was clean and well organized. We utilized the stocked kitchen and enjoyed most of the day at the pool. The house is also located in a convenient quiet area. I would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.2 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Car: recommended

Great South Palm Springs Location. Within walking distance to downtown, including shopping, restaurants, and nightlife!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tahquitz River Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$525
$2,650
$7,645
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,450
$6,726
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $240 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pool Heat Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

11.5% Transient Occupancy Tax for 27 nights or less required by City of Palm Springs. Transient Occupancy Tax Permit #4934.

3 Night Minimum over Holiday Weekends

Holiday Weekends: Minimum 3 Night Stay Required

Early check-in or late check-out fees may apply

POOL HEAT FEE for pool usage from October to May will be added to all quotes: $45 per day, or $250 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahquitz River Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Jack n Jill Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest/Hallway Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , Direct Access to Private Master Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Direct Access to shared Jack n Jill bathroom
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , Direct Access to shared Jack n Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Direct Access to Pool Area via Sliding Glass Door
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties