Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Home + Views! WINTER RATES $170/nt

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Large Entertaining Area (sleeps 10-13)

This beautiful new home was completed in 2010 and is located just 5 minutes outside the town of Grand Lake right off highway 34. The boat launch is just across the road and we are located 200 yards off County Rd #4, which is the main road you would take to access the snowmobile trails.

The house has beautiful views of Lake Granby. The home has 2 bedrooms on the main floor. The upstairs has an over-sized master bedroom with a master bath and a second bedroom with two sets of bunk beds plus two twins. There is a laundry room on the main floor with a washer and dryer. The gas fireplace is located in the cozy main room where you will find panoramic views out of every window in this room. The pine doors and gas fireplace with split log mantle give the home a mountain feel for your stay. Step outside on the deck and relax while taking in all of the beautiful scenery. Cable TV and High Speed Wireless Internet. The dinning room table seats 12. The large basement leads to the garage and makes a perfect place to get your winter gear on.

This spacious home has 4 bedrooms and offers everything you would need to enjoy a perfect stay. The master bedroom and the main room both have cable television. Secured wireless Internet access is available throughout the house. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and a master bath with dual sinks. There is also a separate shower from the bath tub. The two bedrooms on the main floor have queen size beds with closets and dressers for storage while you are there. All of the beds have new sheets and comforters, so you don't need to bring any. The kitchen is ready for your stay with dishes, pots, pans, wine glasses, silverware, glasses and everything you need to cook at home. The appliances are all stainless steel new. The house is also stocked with bath towels.

The driveway of this home is large and flat, with the perfect amount of space for your RV or snowmobile trailer as well as your other vehicles. The location of this home is perfect for winter activities such as snowmobiling and ice fishing on lake Granby. In the summer you can't be in a better location for fishing and dirtbiking, as well as shopping in downtown Grand Lake. The Idleglenn trail head for snowmobiling and dirt biking is roughly a mile down in the road. Snowmobile directly from the driveway in the middle of winter.

More Details

Owner
Gary Pittman
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

Amenities

Grand Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (2 bunks / sleep 5), twins (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Home + Views! WINTER RATES $170/nt
average rating of 4.757576 based on 66 reviews
5

Very spacious but yet very homie.

  • 5 of 5

Was a very nice place . It had everything you would need. It was also very close to any activity we wanted to do.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean and comfortable stay. We Really enjoyed the quiet spacious space. Definitely would recommend!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient location, cramped house!

  • 3 of 5

Some of the rooms smelled like urine, the kitchen was very cramped. The main floor is not spacious at all with the washer and dryer taking up unnecessary room. The location is convenient but it was awkward driving in and having someone stare us down like they were checking on who was going to stay for 2 days. I'm sure it was the owner and I really didn't appreciate it! Overall I was very disappointed with our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. With 13 adults staying in the home at one time I can imagine it might feel cramped in the kitchen and living area at times. We were in Denver during your stay, so it's unfortunate we didn't get to address your concerns by being able to speak with you. With the poor condition you left the home in we were equally as disappointed with our experience as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Worked out perfectly

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family. Everything was as promised.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, Illinois
5

Very comfortable snowmobile trip

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place for a great value! We were a group of 7 guys on a snowmobile trip. Most in the group are use to hotels. A majority of the group couldn't believe how much we saved by staying here and how much room we gained. Each guy had his own bed. This was very important to us. It is difficult to find individual beds for so many. It was nice to make dinner and sit together around the table after a day of riding. Being able to make a healthy breakfast before we left helped the day go much better. One can not ride from the house unless there is a lot of snow on the roads. 3 of us had rented mountain sleds from On The Trail Rentals so they let us leave our 4 place trailer and the sleds from the rest of our group in their lot the entire trip. We were 5-10 minutes from downtown via truck. It was nice to be able to wash clothes after a sweaty day of riding. The only improvement we would recommend would be a hot tub. Our sore muscles enjoyed the evening we went to the Sulfer Hot Springs 25 min away. We had plenty of hot water. Saved a lot of money being able to sit in living room and visit rather than having to go to a bar every night. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house with a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults stay here comfortably all in separate beds. The furniture was excellent and the amenities were great. The location was perfect for us as it was in between the trails and the town. We definitely will chose to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 34
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Solvista and Winter Park (25 min. away)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,302
 
 
July 4 week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,302
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,302
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,099
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 11 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$840
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,099
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130
Pet Fee $85
Tax Rate 5.9%

Christmas and New Years are excluded from Winter Rates:
Dec 22 - Jan 3 $250/night (3 night minimum) or $1300/week
4th of July is excluded from Summer Rates: July 1-7 $250/night (3 night minimum) or $1300/week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties