check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo

31 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description

Spacious one bedroom, one bath, open floor plan condo

Full kitchen with stainless steel Bosch appliances, opens into living, dining room with sliding glass doors providing beautiful pool, beach views from the condo. Sliding doors open onto the terrace with a jetted tub, hammock and table and chairs. Step off of the terrace to the infinity pool or sandy beach. Bedroom with King bed and futon. Large beautifully tiled bathroom and shower with double sinks.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are Californians with a travel lust which led us to Residencias Reef.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Quintana Roo

While vacationing on Cozumel, a drive around the island after snorkeling took us past Residencias Reef in it's building stages. The beautiful oceanfront setting drew us in, and the rest is history.

What makes this condo unique

A safe gated community in a beautiful beachfront location, and within short driving distance of many snorkel/dive spots and restaurants, not to mention an island full of beautiful beaches.

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Caribbean Beachfront Ground Level Condo
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
5

Fabulous condo

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding property. Quiet, clean and well maintained. Lovely beach and pool. Condo has everything you need. The kitchen is well stocked. Owners and property manager are prompt in responding to emails and are flexible with requests. The condo is close to the uncrowned beautiful beach and a pier where dive boats pick up divers. We were glad we had a rent car as the property is about 8 miles from town. Well worth it though to be on a such a nice beach and a short boat ride to the reef. Condo is beautifully decorated and well maintained. We plan to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Residencias Reef is a unique place. We always look forward to our Cozumel stays and would be pleased to have you back on yours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Loved this place!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this slice of heaven from March 12 to 19, 2016 and just loved every minute. Cozumel is such a laid back island and Reef Residencias in particular is wonderful! Our family (myself, husband, and two young boys) settled in to the well equipped and comfortable condo after having received excellent information and prompt responses from both the owner (Raeone) and property manager (Fulvio). We were impressed by the polite and professional responses from Raeone to all of our pre-departure questions and especially appreciated the quick response for the couple of times we needed info while on-site from Fulvio. The resort is well kept and the beach is heavenly. The condo had plush towels and everything we needed in the kitchen, plus the oversized washer and dryer came in handy. The king sized bed was a little harder than we're used to but still comfortable, and the kids were fine on the pull out couch in the living room. Snorkelling in front of the resort is okay, and even better over to the right but the highlight was that Raeone recommended a car so that we could easily travel to some other locations - our favourites were Playa Corona and Bucanno's. The maps and brochures were especially appreciated and the kids loved the cards and boardgames in the condo. Sunsets at this location are particularly spectacular!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jo-anne for taking the time for such a nice review. We're happy that you enjoyed your time in Cozumel. It is a unique place. We would be happy to have you back on your next Cozumel vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was a long overdue get-away for my wife and I. And what a great place for a get-away - a piece of paradise. The condo is nicely decorated and so very comfortable. It was so nice being on the ground floor and so very close to the beach and pool.

The folks associated with Residencias Reef were great and efficient. Housekeeping every other day, 24 hour security and outdoor facilities cleaned daily (except for Sunday). The beach is beautiful and there is a pier for pickup by diving and / or fishing boats. This side of the island is part of a coral reef so water shoes are best when going swimming.

We had wonderful experiences in Cozumel. The people were friendly and gracious. Lot to see and do (we went deep sea fishing and snorkeling). Carlos & Charlie Beach Club is a 5 minute walk away. Other beach clubs are a short drive. Visited different restaurants everyday and had great food at each of them.

The owners were great to deal with and I would highly recommend them. We hope to come back next year

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review Mark and are happy to see that you took advantage of so much of what the island has to offer. We hope you will get a chance to return to Cozumel and would be happy to have you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batesville, Arkansas, USA
5

Perfectly peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

No, we didn't go snorkeling or swim with the Dolphins, but for us this condo was just what we wanted. Such a perfect setting to just rest and be away from everything. The condo itself is so very attractive and kept perfectly. We love the setting on that amazing stretch of gorgeous beach and the beautiful ocean. We went up on the condo roof to watch the sunset. Two nights we took our flashlight out to the beach to enjoy the stars. Being on the ground floor made it so easy to go out to the beach or swim in one of the heated pools. We just loved it all!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to know that your stay at the condo gave you the rest and relaxation that you were looking for. Thanks for the kind note. We would gladly have you back on your next visit to Cozumel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Better then we expected!

  • 5 of 5

We had rented another condo in the same complex for ten days. When the cost of the flights came out, we could stay in Cozumel for four extra nights for the same cost. Wasn't a hard decision, we opted to stay four extra nights. We moved to this condo. I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. The condo was nicely decorated. The kitchen was equipped with top quality appliances and kitchen gadgets. We really liked the layout of the condo. Had a Jack and Jill door for the bathroom, was a nice feature. Ample room for a family. Pull out couch in the living room for our Daughter and a futon couch in the bedroom. The bed was made up for my Daughter, which we appreciated. We liked the eating area which had a view of the water and pool with six chairs and a glass table. Were many interior features of this condo we preferred over the other condo's interior. Any questions we had were answered promptly by the owners via email. My Daughter loved the jacuzzi tub on the balcony. You had a view of the ocean from the balcony. Was on the main floor, you could step off the balcony and was a short walk to the pool or the beach. If I were to make any suggestions to the owners, a table for four on the balcony would be a great feature. A water cooler with the water supplied. Other then this the condo was great! You do have maid service every other day. When the maid does come in she does a thorough job. We found in the other condo, the maid service was surface cleaning only, they came in six days out of seven. We would stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy for taking the time for a review. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and would welcome you back on your next Cozumel vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in early September in low season and had a wonderful stay! Dove every day with Scuba Life Cozumel who picked us up at Secret's dock each morning. We loved this condo and will come back many more times hopefully. Great colors, nice new appliances, quiet and great to be on the ground floor especially when hauling dive gear back and forth.

The owner, Raeone was fantastic to work with, and helped us find a person to go rescue baby green turtles, which was a fantastic experience! She was a gem to work with and will give her our business again for sure.... Thanks again and sorry for the late review as I forgot to write this until we looked at your condo again to come for another visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear from you Eric and Sally! Thanks so much for the nice review. We are happy that it worked out for you to do the turtle rescue. It is an experience to remember. Diving is made easier by the location of the condo and the dock and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it. We'd be happy to have you back on your next trip to Cozumel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cozumel
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Ferry to Playa del Carmen
Car: recommended

Residencias Reef is located on beautiful San Francisco Beach with beach palapas and 2 pools. There is a dock on the beach for pick up and drop off for snorkel, dive and fishing boats. One pool has a rinse tank for your gear and both pools have shade palapas. Our building has a roof top deck for relaxing with great views. Chankanaab Park is nearby where you can swim with the dolphins or manatees and snorkel. Parque Punta Sur in the other direction, has great snorkeling and swimming and a lighthouse to climb, and a crocodile look out tower.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cozumel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
$665
 
 
High Season
Nov 15 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$910
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,015
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.0%

Housekeeping 3 times a week included in rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cozumel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1) King bed in bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in bedroom, queen sofa sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties