Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Convenient location, access to shared pool, hot tub, sauna

20 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Tahoe North Shore House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Complete with three bedrooms and a loft, this luxurious and roomy three-bedroom home just nine minutes from historic Truckee also has a mudroom for stowing equipment, a game room with foosball table, and a luxurious jetted tub in the master bath. Whether you're anxious to sample the culinary fare in Truckee's burgeoning foodie community, or ready to head out on the trails at Donner State Park, you'll be ideally situated to all area sites and activities, no matter what you like to do.

Look down from the loft onto the living area, a comfortable and roomy space with high, angled ceilings, a huge sectional sofa where family or friends can congregate and chat, or queue up a DVD and watch a flick on the big flat screen. The loft is also a perfect place to escape with a book or your laptop (free WiFi), have some fun with the foosball table, or find your inner musician on the electronic keyboard.

At mealtime, head down to the kitchen where the beauty of hardwood floors and wood cabinets combines with the functionality of modern appliances including a gas stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Put on a CD and enjoy some music as you mix a drink at the handy wet bar, or settle on the plush sofa and enjoy your favorite cable show.

With room for 10 guests (8 adults max please), this lovely home has three bedrooms upstairs. The master is spacious and tastefully decorated and has a king bed, private access to the deck, a writing deck, a couch and a coffee table. Attached is a smartly decorated full bathroom with lovely tile work. In the second bedroom, you'll find a queen sized bed, a soft warm quilt, and a TV with built-in VCR. The third bedroom has two bunks, a twin bed over a full bed, and a twin over a twin and also has a TV so the little ones can watch a movie before bed. There's another full bathroom up here, and one downstairs as well, where you'll also find a washer and dryer.

Things to do? Since Tahoe Donner Golf Course is right outside your door, a stint on the links is an obvious choice. But Tahoe Donner isn't just about golf. There's also a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, recreation center and sauna and 35 miles of trails for hiking, jogging, horseback riding, or biking. In winter, Tahoe Donner is just one of the venues for winter sports, offering great downhill and cross country skiing, as well as places to snowmobile and sled. World class skiing is also just a half-hour away at renowned resorts like Squaw Valley and Northstar. What else? How about eating! With 65 restaurants of every type, little Truckee has become the favorite haunt of foodies who flock there from everywhere to enjoy its diverse fare.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=917&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife���s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.2
based on 20 traveler reviews

Convenient location, access to shared pool, hot tub, sauna
average rating of 4.15 based on 20 reviews
1

Ants beware!

  • 1 of 5

The house suited our requirements in regards to the # of beds and area for the kids to play. Why I would not stay here again:

1) large black ants everywhere. You kill them but they just keep coming back. After awhile, the focus is spent to make sure there are not crawling on the couch, in the bed, or in your luggage.

2) left message with the management company, no response.

3) water heater is small or old. Not enough hot water for all to take showers at the same time. Not sure how you would fill the master tub.

4) not a big deal here but all the knives are dull. If you love to cook, better bring a knife sharpener.

Other than that, house is clean expect for the ants.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to read about the inconveniences you have and will be sure to share this list with the Property Manager. Vacasa has been difficult to reach lately due to an increase in our call volume, but we are currently hiring and training more agents for the phones so that are easier to get in touch with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cupertino, CA
2

charming home but...

  • 2 of 5

The house suited our requirements in regards to the # of beds and area for the kids to play. Why I marked this fair was for the following reasons:

1) large black ants everywhere. You kill them but they just keep coming back. After awhile, the focus is spent to make sure there are not crawling on the couch, in the bed, or in your luggage.

2) left message with the management company, no response.

3) water heater is small or old. Not enough hot water for all to take showers at the same time. Not sure how you would fill the master tub.

4) not a big deal here but all the knives are dull. If you love to cook, better bring a knife sharpener.

Other than that, house is clean expect for the ants.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Carlos, CA
2

Dated and Cold

  • 2 of 5

With so many other options in the area, we would definitely not rent or recommend this house again. We were two families with young toddlers in tow. The two-story house is spacious with a very large kitchen area and plenty of room for dining. It was stocked with plenty of pots and pans and the basic things one needs to cook. The house was very cold upon our arrival and it took a while to warm up, but we were cold most of the time. The heater was automated to reset to 53°. We bought wood for the wood-burning stove and that helped alot.

One of our biggest concerns as parents were the upstairs railing. The spacing between them was so wide that we were worried our two toddlers could fit their bodies between them and fall. Subsequently, we tried to block it with pillows and other things to hopefully prevent that. It was definitely not up to current code and wider than 4". Cleanliness in the kitchen could have been much better and we were certain, we saw mouse droppings in two of the empty drawers. the microwave handle was old and falling off.

However, on the positive, there were plenty of toys and board games upstairs. There was also a mini foosball table that could convert into air hockey and a mini billliards table. That was fun for the kids to see and try to play with. It snowed the entire time we were there and it was a lovely sight! Mother nature was the best part of the house. Lots of windows to see the wintry scene. The kids went out back and played in the snow. They built a snow fort, made snowballs, and tried to create a short sled run. It was nice that it was just in the backyard and we didn't really have to go anywhere else to enjoy the snow.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Dated and Cold

  • 3 of 5

For us, this house was just meh. We didn't love it. It took a while for the house to warm up, so we were cold most of the time. The heater was automated and kept going back to 53. We had to buy wood for the wood-burning stove and that helped. The house felt old to us. Carpets throughout the house- even in the master bathroom. It had an unusual layout.

The kitchen was stocked - but quality of some of the utensils and pots and pans probably could have used a refresh. Oven worked but the microwave door was falling apart.

Great view of the snow, though! The kids played out there alot! The toys, foosball table that could be converted into a mini-air hockey table and mini biliards table was fun for the kids. TVs in every room was nice.

Our biggest concern was the railing upstairs. Our two toddlers could fit their bodies through it and that made us very nervous. The space between the railing was definitely not up to current code. If there was a safety shield there, then perhaps, us parents wouldn't have been so nervous about our young kids going upstairs to play. With so many other options out there, we definitely would not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. The Property Manager will look into the maintenance items you have brought to our attention. We hope you still enjoyed your time here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Place was cozy and good space for kids and parents. Had all the amenities and we enjoyed it.

  • 4 of 5

Place was cozy and good space for kids and parents. Had all the amenities and we enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollar
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Tahoe North Shore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote