Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Home Large Trees Centrally Located To Outdoor Recreation.

This great home is a perfect home for your next vacation. The large mature trees, central location, and couple hundred yard distance from the Rio Grande make this a great vacation home to stay in. The house has a nice deck to sit and enjoy a BBQ and the large living area is a great place for your group to hang out in. The 4 bedrooms provide plenty of space to sleep larger groups. If this property is booked you can receive ski rental discounts and raft rental discounts. The property has recently received a number of updates including new tile, carpet, lighting fixtures, and a HOT TUB. Call to rent this home today!


Property Manager
Beau Meyer Realty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

About Beau Meyer Realty

The Owners enjoy escaping the Texas Heat and relaxing in a beautiful place where they can ATV, Fly Fish, Hunt, Ski, Golf, and enjoy the outdoors.

Beau Meyer Realty purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Beau Meyer Realty chose South Central Colorado

This property has a large living room perfect for entertaining large groups and is located off a paved road, with great year round access, and is centrally located to all the area has to offer.

Amenities

South Fork Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a fireplace in the house but due to insurance isn't able to be used by renters.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub
average rating of 3.952381 based on 21 reviews
3

Works well rooms are nice

  • 3 of 5

It is odd to have to take the garbage to another location!

Should state that hot tub is enclosed

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

Overall cleanliness and maintenance were seriously lacking. Snow not removed from steps and walkway. Rodent droppings everywhere! We had to sanitize all dishes, cookware and counters. Very dusty and underneath everything dirty! Paid a cleaning fee and the place was certainly cleaner when we left it. Cleaning deposit should be refunded! Would not recommend due to the overall lack of cleanliness and repair. There is certainly no pride taken in the upkeep of this rental!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, I am sincerely sorry your experience was unacceptable. Please note we will remedy the issue with yourself and future travelers. Take Care, Leigh Beau Meyer Realty 719-873-5257
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed the stay , house was Very Nice for group of 12 . We did find ourselves driving a lot to get to things our Grandchildren wanted to do, but the scenery was Beautiful. Beau goes out of his way to help you have a Wonderful stay . Thank you so much ,

Jerry watts

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home with plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

The home was in a great location with plenty of room to accommodate 14 people. However, it was not very clean. The floors had not been swept and laundry was still in washer and dryer. Just appeared they didn't have time between renters to get everything finished. But my family had a great stay because the house was perfect for a group that large.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Same day turn arounds are difficult, but we have met with the staff to improve in this area and believe the kinks for this home have been addressed. Thanks, Beau Meyer Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great property needs some TLC!!!

  • 3 of 5

The property has lots of room and is resonable priced...but it is not well kept. The house was not clean rat droppings in the kitchen drawers. We had to go to the store to get clorax to clean the house. I think if they would clean the house and up date some stuff would be far better.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There has been a larger rodent problem in the general area this year than in past years. We believe this has been addressed at this point. Thanks, Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice house with a lot of room. Hot tub was great!

  • 4 of 5

As far as housing goes, this house is perfect for a week stay. It was a little outdated but everything worked properly and it was great for a bigger group or family. The location is great, unless you are looking to be close to more of the marijuana culture colorado offers, it's a little remote in terms of that. The town is great, has everything you need, grocery store, gas station, liquor store and good prices on ski rentals. The house is 30 minutes away from wolf creek ski area which is not a bad drive considering the views you come across.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

South Fork Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Christmas & New Years 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165
Tax Rate 7.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Alamosa
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rio Grande Club & Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Shaft
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area

South Fork, CO is an outstanding place to spend your outdoor recreational time.

Photos

Partner Offers