check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beau Meyer Realty

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub

16 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Central Colorado Lodge Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Home Large Trees Centrally Located To Outdoor Recreation.

This great home is a perfect home for your next vacation. The large mature trees, central location, and couple hundred yard distance from the Rio Grande make this a great vacation home to stay in. The house has a nice deck to sit and enjoy a BBQ and the large living area is a great place for your group to hang out in. The 4 bedrooms provide plenty of space to sleep larger groups. If this property is booked you can receive ski rental discounts and raft rental discounts. The property has recently received a number of updates including new tile, carpet, lighting fixtures, and a HOT TUB. Call to rent this home today!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beau Meyer Realty (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Beau Meyer Realty

The Owners enjoy escaping the Texas Heat and relaxing in a beautiful place where they can ATV, Fly Fish, Hunt, Ski, Golf, and enjoy the outdoors.

Beau Meyer Realty purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Beau Meyer Realty chose South Central Colorado

This property has a large living room perfect for entertaining large groups and is located off a paved road, with great year round access, and is centrally located to all the area has to offer.

Reviews

4.2
based on 16 traveler reviews

30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
4

Very nice house with a lot of room. Hot tub was great!

  • 4 of 5

As far as housing goes, this house is perfect for a week stay. It was a little outdated but everything worked properly and it was great for a bigger group or family. The location is great, unless you are looking to be close to more of the marijuana culture colorado offers, it's a little remote in terms of that. The town is great, has everything you need, grocery store, gas station, liquor store and good prices on ski rentals. The house is 30 minutes away from wolf creek ski area which is not a bad drive considering the views you come across.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Rose
5

Perfect place to stay and ski

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with this spacious, well equipped home. It is a close enough drive to Wolf Creek for skiing. The hot tub was awesome and we used it every day to warm up after a long day of skiing. Riker Park, a few minutes drive in the town of South Fork, had great hills for a fun day of sledding. The kitchen was well stocked and even had crockpots for making warm soups. We even drove to the mining town of Creede to shop. The guys loved having Direct TV in the huge living area to watch some football and movies in the evenings. The large table in the living area seated our big group of family and friends easily. This house is perfect and comfortable for large groups. Highly recommended and hope to return sometime in the summer. It's very close to the beautiful Rio Grande River and looks like there are lots of fun things to do in the summer months.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Full moon

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect! Everything we needed was there and then some, the fall colors were still on display and we couldn't have ask for better weather! The house was very spacious and cozy and the hot tub was awesome, we spent every night in the tub and can't wait to come back and try it out when it's snowing. The area this house is in is very inviting with just a short walk to the river and the neighbors were very nice and helpful. We can not wait to come back next summer, until then bring on the ski season!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big House! Needs attention to details.

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice older rustic home near the river in a small neighborhood. The beds were clean but other areas weren't . The master bathtub had a ring in it, and the master shower had a black mold ring around the drain. There was no dishwasher detergent and no trash bags other than the one that was in the small trash can. We also had no paper towels and asked for some right away. We didn't get them until the afternoon of the second day we were there. We went by the office twice but no one was there. The girl running the office has to also clean the houses and run supplies to renters. She must be very overworked. They need to hire maids to clean the house better before your arrival.There was mouse droppings on the dish towels in the drawer and also strewn throughout the pans. I felt I had to pre wash everything before using. Aside from that the roomy house was well furnished and we appreciated having the washer/dryer. The children enjoyed the bunk room. The deck and hot tub were nice!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In reference to the aforementioned stay we have made some adjustments to improve things within our management company. There was some miscommunication regarding supplies in the home and this has been taken care of. We also want renters to remember that we supply initial toilet paper, paper towels, etc. However, depending upon usage one should be prepared to go to the local grocery store and purchase additional supplies as needed or bring these with you. We have made some changes in our cleaning program and have also been in the process of training some new cleaners and a new office manager. The office manager does check on the homes and periodically does some cleaning, but we have a few different cleaners that we have and this is the point in the year we start to train our new cleaners. Concerning mouse droppings the fall is the time of year we have to address this throughout the community and have taken care of this issue. We will continue to work hard to improve our clients experiences and their stays in the properties we manage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

A group of 10 college guys stayed here for 4 nights during our Spring Break. It was a perfect place to stay for us to go ski Wolf Creek. The home was very spacious and plenty of room for 10, we could have easily fit 14. It is very convenient and nice to have the comfort of a home while on vacation. The price is so worth it. The house and property exceeded expectations. We all loved it and even talked about using it next year. Stay here- you won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and roomy! Love it

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay down here snowboarding! Place was big enough for all of us and quite comfy. My only complaint would be that it's somewhat inconvenient to take the trash to a different location after checking out. But, I'll be back next year for sure when the snow flies :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a nice stay. I have had other people comment on the trash removal. I don't mind one bag of trash left at the rental if you are not coming back into town. It only becomes a problem if it is excessive. Due to the animals, we don't want any trash left outside the house. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Alamosa
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rio Grande Club & Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Shaft
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area

South Fork, CO is an outstanding place to spend your outdoor recreational time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Fork Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165
Tax Rate 7.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Central Colorado Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a fireplace in the house but due to insurance isn't able to be used by renters.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties