check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin Davis

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Dog friendly! Super Quiet, Pool, Close to Disney, Indoor Game Room, 2 Masters

49 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tuscan Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

Quiet Villa/Home - 4 Bed/3 Bth, Secluded Pool, Indoor Gameroom, (Sleeps 9)

Make Yourself at Home! US Owners!

Recent Renovation! All new paint throughout with bright and vibrant color, all new linens (towels and bedding,) new arcade-level air hockey table and foosball table (inside,) new Wii, new decor, and all new HDTV's in every room!

If you're looking for the best of both worlds for your next vacation, look no further than Corvina Cove. Our recently remodeled, beautiful pet-friendly luxury pool vacation home in Orlando, Florida provides quick access to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and many other attractions, yet it is set in the relaxing setting of a quiet neighborhood that's close to shopping and all your needs. Imagine after a long day at the theme parks, a quick drive home to solitude and relaxation in peace and quiet as you enjoy the sunset over the West-facing pool!

About Corvina Cove:

Featuring a very private pool without rear neighbors, as well as adjacent homes without pools, a large master bedroom with en suite bath and King-Sized Bed, 4 total bedrooms (queen, 2 twins, 1 twin/1 full bunk,) and 3 bathrooms, and over 2600 square feet, our home provides plenty of space for your family to enjoy a wonderful Florida Vacation!

Top Features:

12-15 Minutes to Disney

Large Private Pool (no rear neighbors)

New HDTV Flat Screens Throughout

New Wii and PS2 Entertainment System

DVD/VCR with Movies

Gourmet, Fully Equipped Kitchen

Digital Cable and Phone

High Speed Complementary Wifi

INDOOR Game Room - Arcade Type Air Hockey, Foosball, Games (most homes are in the garage)

Free US/Canada Long Distance Calls

Workout Equipment

Dog Friendly (small dog bed provided)

Washer/Dryer

Dual Living Areas

4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms (2 tubs)

Lanai

All New Linens, New Decor, New Bedding

King Bed and En Suite in Master

Queen Bed

2 Twins

1 Twin/1 Full Bunk

Sleeps 9

About Tuscan Ridge:

Tuscan Ridge is a quiet neighborhood set amongst the orange groves of Davenport, Florida. The neighborhood is comprised of a mixture of full time residents as well as vacation homes, which provides a relaxing atmosphere to spend your vacation. After spending all day at the theme parks, you'll appreciate the lack of activity as you pull into the drive at Corvina Cove. Take relaxing walks around Tuscan Ridge in peace and safety, there is very little traffic on neighborhood streets, and everything is well lit. Enjoy tennis at the tennis courts or a workout in the community center as well.

Corvina Cove - Your Home Away!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kevin Davis (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kevin Davis

We are a family of 4 + 2 (doxies) from Montana. Kevin is a self-employed entrepreneur, web and application developer, Michelle is a homemaker, and our girls are beginning their own adventures with college and world travel. Peanut and Penelope are our doxies, both winning racers and all around fun pups.

Kevin Davis purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin Davis chose Davenport

We love Florida and have visited often to escape the long Montana Winters. Owning a vacation home is the best of both worlds for us since we can use it ourselves and also allow others to enjoy it. We also love Disney, and have been to Disney World and Disneyland many times over the years, so this gives us a chance to go more often.

What makes this house unique

We loved this home from the moment we saw it. It's a wonderfully large size, and the rear of the house feels very secluded. With an open view from the back, and non-pool homes on both sides, you feel like you have the whole neighborhood to yourself.

The home has a second living room and dining room, which we use as a game room and additional entertainment center.

The large master bedroom and bath provide a luxurious respite after a long day of playing.

The quiet of the home is unmistakeable, from taking a nice walk with the dogs to waking up in relative silence, the peace of the home and it's surroundings sets the stage for a wonderfully relaxing day!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The property was exactly as advertised. Everything was clean and in excellent working condition. The helpful book was much appreciated and saved us time looking for shopping, eating places and the best malls. We were not bothered by anyone and would definitely stay again. Only two things to consider changing ... increasing the pool heat and updated mattresses.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 49 traveler reviews

Dog friendly! Super Quiet, Pool, Close to Disney, Indoor Game Room, 2 Masters
average rating of 4.9387755 based on 55 reviews
4

Very nice, comfortable and enough space for a large family.

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location for a family reunion. Close to parks and attractions and we all got to stay together! Beats multiple hotel rooms. Recommend this location and would stay again when we return. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patty, we are glad you stayed with us, and hope to have your family back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford, VA
5

Clean and well furnished.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of towels were furnished. Everything we needed such as dishes, linen, etc. were provided. Best recommendation I could give would be that I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your kind words, and I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very well-maintained and spacious. There was plenty of room for the eight of us to comfortably stay. The pool was nice and the kids enjoyed swimming in it daily. The house was in a quite neighborhood, yet close to everything necessary (Target, Publix, drug store). It was also only 20 minutes to Disney and other area attractions. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us Melissia, and for the great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying at Kevin's home. House has everything you need and well-maintained. Short distance from the parks and you can bring your furbabies. Highly recommend this home and hope to be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us, we love having people come back, it's such an honor to be a part of your vacation plans!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable stay and convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5

This Corvina Dr. home provided everything expected and hoped for. The home is large, and has all the needed conveniences and amenities., It is particularly suited for a large family or two couples vacationing together and provides two living areas for a "get away" zone. It is very convenient to Disney and its many parks as well as shopping and dinning. It is well maintained, clean and quite. The owner was very attentive to any needs that might occur. Would definitely recommend for a quality vacation or extended stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Hubert, and thank you for your assistance in addressing the mystery AC breaker issue! You were a pleasure to have at the house, and I hope you'll come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, LA
5

Feels just like Home !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our family at this lovely home. We arrived very late on Friday night and it was so nice that the home was very well lit upon our arrival. The porch light was on and lamps were on scattered throughout the home. This four bedroom/ 3 bath house fit our needs perfectly. The kitchen is well stocked with any pot, pan, cutting board, and utensils that you might want to use. The neighborhood is nice and quiet too. The ride to Disney was only 15-20 minutes away. There is also a very nice outlet mall close by. Thanks Kevin! We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to visit Mickey!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy for your kind review and for your love of our home! We can't wait for you guys to come back and see us again! Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SuperTarget
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Publix Super Market
Silver Moon Drive In Theatre
"Great place to take the family, inexpensive double feature of new movies. "
Walmart
"Good selection, friendly people, easy shopping."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Beef O Brady's
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
2.3 Miles
Local Restaurants
Nearest Beach
67 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Airport

We're about 25-30 minutes from the Orlando International Airport.

Major Theme Parks

Walt Disney World - Most of the park entrances and Downtown Disney are approximately a 12-15 minute drive. Animal Kingdom is the closest, and Magic Kingdom is the farthest away, at about 15-18 minutes.

Universal Studios - Located on the other side of Walt

Disney World, Universal Studios is approximately a 20-25 minute drive.

Sea World - Located between Walt Disney World and Universal Studies, Sea World is also approximately a 15-20 drive (due to the differences in routes.)

Golf Courses

As expected, Orlando features a plethora of excellent championship golf courses, including several that are very close to Corvina Cove.

ChampionsGate Golf Club - Just 4 miles away, you can be there in 10 minutes or less.

Omni Orlando Resort - A Greg Normal course, also 4 miles and 10 minutes drive time.

Ridgewood Lakes Golf and Country Club - 7 Miles away, this course is approximately a 15 minute drive.

Shopping, Groceries, Restaurants

There are a variety of grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping centers with all major retailers within just a few miles of Corvina Cove. The major area these are found is on the other side of Interstate 4, and are 3-4 miles and only 5-10 minutes driving.

Beaches

You can't come to Florida without heading to the beach. The closest beaches will be found in the Cocoa Beach area, which is approximately an hour drive to the East Coast. If you choose to go to the West Coast, such as Clearwater, it'll take you about an hour and a half.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tuscan Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Fall
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 11 2016
5 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Fall
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

NOTE - VRBO/Homeaway will also collect a $59 PDP policy payment at the time of the initial payment. This is not a refundable damage deposit, it is a type of insurance policy, and should be treated as a fee.

VRBO/Homeaway recently introduced a service fee for all bookings. This is a fee collected by VRBO/Homeaway in order to provide additional 24/7 support to guests, and additional booking protection. We do not benefit from this fee directly.

VRBO/Homeaway may give you the option to choose a damage policy OR that same amount as a refundable deposit. Corvina Cove DOES NOT use refundable deposits due to the issues associated to both the owner and guests with collecting them, verifying the property condition, and refunding the deposit. For these reasons, and to provide greater service to our guests, a damage policy is REQUIRED, and this option should be chosen. We do not make any money from these policies, they are direct billed. If you have any questions, please let us know prior to booking.

Rates subject to change until confirmed.

See fees and taxes.

Rather than security deposit, Corvina uses short term damage insurance to protect both you and the owners.

Holiday Rate includes pool heat. Other rates do not, it can be added for $20/day (for each night of the reservation.) Recommended Oct-April.

Pets are subject to approval. A pet fee of $100 may be required for the entire stay.

CALENDAR KEY:

VRBO lists dates in GREEN and WHITE to show availability, but because of minimum nights required, the GREEN dates are the dates available to actually check in, which can be somewhat confusing. It is suggested that you use the form on the top right to see if you're exact dates are available. Feel free to contact us if you're unsure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tuscan Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • En Suite Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Vanities, Large Shower, Large Tub
    Shower Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large Walk In Shower - Next to Queen Bedroom
    Disney Tub/Shower Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Between Twin and Bunk Rooms, Tub/Shower Combo, Disney Themed
  • Three full bathrooms at Corvina Cove, one huge en suite bath for the king bedroom, a large walk in shower bathroom off the queen, and a tub/shower combo bathroom between the twin and bunk rooms, which is Disney themed.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King Suite - 1 king , King Size Bed with En Suite Bath
    Queen - 1 queen , Queen Sized Bed with Separate Bath
    Disney Themed Twins - 2 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds, Room is Disney Themed for Older Kids or Adult
    Disney Bunk Bed - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Full/Double on Bottom, Twin on Top - Disney Themed
  • King size beds (1) Master has large king sized bed., Queen size Beds (1) Queen bedroom with its own bathroom, and makes for an excellent smaller dual-master setup for guests in 2 families., Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin Bedroom shares bath with bedroom 4., Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play Two strollers Additional umbrella strollers High Chairs, Bunk Beds (1) Full sized bunk on bottom, twin sized on top. Perfect for kids, and in kid-themed bedroom (but all ages appropriate.)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Hill top location provides great views and wonderful sunsets. No rear neighbors and non-pool homes on both sides provides a very quiet and private pool side atmosphere. 3 Strollers, high chair, are available. Workout equipment in the garage for your convenience. Indoor game room! Bring your pups with you on your next vacation. Your family will enjoy this wonderful home as much as we do!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties