check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Don"t miss out! Available Jan.,Feb and March, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath TOWNHOME

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Marathon Townhome Rental Photos and Description

The views from the rooftop deck are amazing!(Sleeps 8)

This beautiful new three bedroom, three bath villa has 1800 square feet on 2 levels with parking underneath the home. It is located in the new gated community of Bougainvillea that offers privacy, security and a Gulfside heated pool, on the Island of Marathon halfway between Key Largo and Key West.

Boat dockage is available for a fee at The Boat House directly across the street. Price is determined by size of boat.

The charming kitchen, featuring granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, is situated in the center of the second level and is fully equipped with everything you will need to prepare your catch of the day. The living area is adjacent to the kitchen and has glass doors opening to a spacious deck with outdoor dining table and chairs. A guest bedroom with two twin trundle beds, and bath is also located on the second level. The master suite, with a new King mattress, featuring a large walk-in closet and spacious master bath with Roman jetted tub, is located on the first level along with an additional guest bedroom with Queen mattress, and private bath. There is a private deck off the Master Bedroom so you can relax and enjoy the views. A 700 square foot Rooftop deck, accessed by spiral stairs, offers spectacular views that will will take your breath away. There are lounge chairs provided to soak up the sun and a shaded seating area with shower . Boat dockage included for a fee at the Boat House Located directly across the street.

You'll enjoy everything from walks on the beaches, to the crystal clear waters where many enjoy snorkeling, diving, and fishing any time. So come enjoy but beware, you may get the 'Keys Disease'. But you'll be so glad you did. Marathon offers quick access to the Ocean and Bay, where you can boat out to Coffins Patch or Sombrero Reef for diving or snorkeling or find your favorite fishing spot. The townhome is close to Coco Plum and Sombrero Beach. Bahia Honda State Park is just across the 7-mile bridge which is one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in the country.

You will enjoy seeing all the beautiful fish and wildlife right off the dock. You don't even have to leave the property to fish, you can do it right off the dock.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets, walking/jogging along the beach or take a walk, jog or bike on the 7-mile bridge.

License #PLR2012-00333

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Ginny Dumansky
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Manager

About Ginny Dumansky

We live in Kansas City, Missouri and having been vacationing in the Keys for many years.

Ginny Dumansky purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Ginny Dumansky chose Central Florida Keys

We love the Florida Keys, especially Marathon, and wanted to buy this property so we can come back for many years to come. There is no place like the Florida Keys to kick back and relax. We love to fish and dive, and Marathon offers some of the best fishing and dive spots in the Keys.

What makes this townhome unique

We fell in love with the view and location. The quality of the new construction just caught our eye.


based on 8 traveler reviews

Don"t miss out! Available Jan.,Feb and March, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath TOWNHOME
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our first family trip to Marathon and I must say we loved everything about it! The rental property is very centrally located and everything (grocery stores, gas stations, etc.) were within a few minutes drive from the property. It is a gated community that was very quite during our stay.

We were very impressed with the property from the minute we walked in. The house is brand new but it already has a homey feel to it. The house was clean, well maintained, and all of basic ammenities were provided (soap, towels, toilet paper, etc.) On top of that there was brand new HDTV in the living area with satelitte TV. It was a perfect place to lounge when you were trying to get out of the Florida sun for a while.

Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone but it ideal for families that want to "home base" during their trip to the keys. Going out all the time gets very expensive there and hotel rooms get cramped so this was the perfect way to stay for an extended period of time!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a awesome place to stay. Very quiet, clean and close to everything. We stayed a week at #7 and we had no problems with anything. House is very comfortable, spacious and clean. My husband loved the roof top deck spent most mornings and evenings up there. Being in Marathon was great because we could be at either end of the keys within an hour or hour and a half. We didn't use the pool but it was very convenient to get too and it was warm water. The docks were right there also. All furniture and beds were comfortable. A/C worked great and we needed it. Evenings were nice and cool and could set on any of the decks or down in the parking area and enjoy the peace and quiet.

We didn't use the kitchen very much but it had everything we needed. Being in a gated community was great too felt as peace and secure.

We had absolutely no complaints was actually more than what we expected.

Thank you owners for providing a home away from home. Definitely want to go back and YES I would choose this place again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so glad you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good property, inhospitable management

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I spent our week-long honeymoon at this property, and we found the overall experience to be just average. The unit itself was pretty nice, though we had some maintenance issues right after we arrived. When I tried to open the sliding door to the balcony of the bedroom, its handle came right off! Also, many of the sleeves of the blinds were broken, so we couldn't operate the blinds. The management fixed the door handle within a day, but didn't fix the blinds while we were there.

My main reservation about the experience was the management itself. As an example, for some of the e-mails that I sent to the manager, I received no response. Even when she responded to the e-mails, half my questions were not answered. This made the process quite unpleasant. In another example, on the day of the checkout, her husband came over 20min before the checkout deadline to remind us about the checkout time. Again, this was rather unprofessional and inhospitable, as we felt as though they were rushing us out. For the money they are charging for the place, we expected better management.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you encountered problems while you were visiting the property. We had the door fixed the same day, and new blinds were on order, the owner was coming the week following you and installed all new blinds, including sunshades for the balcony. I pride myself on answering all my emails efficiently as possible, I am sorry if you did not feel my answer were adequate. Check out is at 10AM, and I am sorry if you felt rushed. All considered I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon. Thanks for the feed back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dallas, TX

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing vacation in the Keys and really enjoyed your home. We could not have asked for a better place to call home during our visit to the Keys. There was plenty of room for our family of 7 and we just can't say enough as to how clean, well kept and centrally located this townhome is. The location was great as we could travel to the other islands easily. Our day trip to Key West was a lot of fun, we had lunch at Margaritaville and took in all the tourist sites. Tom and Ginny were so helpful with the information they provided on a boat rental and their favorite restaurants. We look forward to when we can visit the Keys again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to review my property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please come visit us again. Thanks, Ginny & Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lincoln NE

Great Time in Marathon!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit recently and REALLY enjoyed our stay. It is very close to shopping and activities for the whole family. We were across the street from the Marathon Lady and had a great time fishing!

The Pool and Dock area were great fun for the kids to fish and observe the water and sea life.

The Unit itself is well furnished with everything you could need! The kids enjoyed the internet and TV set up after long days outdoors.

We felt really safe in this unit and were in close proximity to Key West and many many other activities in the area.

I would highly recommend this unit for all ages to get the flavor of the Keys and ife there.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

great times

  • 5 of 5

This property was in a great location in marathon for our family trip. It was new with stainless steel appliances, front loading washer/dryer, flat screen tv's in every room and nice view from roof top deck. Quiet and gated community. It had everything we needed to get started for our vacation. It was clean and well maintained. Publix and kmart near by to get things for our week. And if you don't feel like cooking there are good restaurants in marathon. La nina was an awesome cuban restaurant! Our family had a wonderful time ans plan on returning soon. Recommend it to everyone and can't stop talking about it!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Key West
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cabana Breezes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Key Colony Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Us Hwy. 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Island
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: not necessary

The beautiful waters of the Florida Keys offer some of the best fishing, diving and snorkeling in the world. With warm temperatures year round, there is always great weather in the Florida Keys.


Rates & Availability

Marathon Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Aug 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Booking Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Marathon Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite Guest Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hall Bath
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Both singles are Trundle beds, so they sleep 4
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King bed (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest Bedroom Private Bath, Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle Beds Guest Bedroom Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Dockage is available for an additional fee and is located directly across the street at the Boat House. Initial supply of soap & paper products provided, Guests will need to provide ongoing supplies for their stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties