check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Duane Abel

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxurious Condo Home - Great Mountain Get-Away

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brian Head Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bed /2 Bath, Sleeps 8 - 1,900 sq ft - Great View of Brian Head Ski Resort

You will be impressed with our spacious condo. The White Bear condos were built with luxury in mind. With an open floor plan and 1,900 square feet all on one level, you will feel right at home.

Bedrooms

The master bedroom has a king bed with a private bathroom, shower and jet bath tub. The guest room has a queen bed, and the kids' room has two bunk beds for sleeping 4. The second bathroom has a shower/tub and two sinks.

Kitchen

The kitchen is well appointed. I love to cook and we bought new everything! We have all the appliances you would expect including coffee maker, coffee grinder, microwave, waffle maker, etc. We also have a rice maker and chopsticks!

Amenities

We seriously considered not buying a TV for our condo as we really enjoy the family time when we are on the mountain. We broke down and now have a 60 inch TV in the family room. We also have wi-fi Internet. There is central heat and a gas fire place in the living room. We have a super-sized washer and dryer so you could get some laundry done before heading home. The condo has a two-car garage. We are on the second floor and there is no wheelchair access.

Summer Activities

There is a lot to do in and around Brian Head during the summer. We love hiking with the kids and fishing in the streams. The close-by national parks are incredible. This is a perfect place to come to, to get away from the summer heat and reconnect with nature.

Ski Resort

Getting to the slopes is a quick walk or drive. There is also a free dial-a-ride shuttle service that picks up and drops off right in front of the condo complex. With a bit of adventure, you could ski down to the bunny slope at Navajo Lodge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Duane Abel (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Duane Abel

Our family lives in the Los Angeles area. Brian Head is a great destination for families. We hope your family will enjoy it as much as we do.

Duane Abel purchased this condo in 2012

Why Duane Abel chose Utah

We went to Brian Head for skiing during spring break in 2012 and fell in love with the area. We were casually looking at real estate and when we saw the White Bear condos; we knew that was the one for us. We love spending time up on the mountain; each of the 4 seasons of the year is unique and a great escape from the busy world below (the mountain).

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Luxurious Condo Home - Great Mountain Get-Away
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
Summerlin Las Vegas, NV
5

Roomy, clean, and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

This condo delivered as advertised. It was clean, well appointed, and very open and roomy. There was 6 in our group and we had plenty of room to spare. The unit also has a nice double garage, that really can fit two large SUVs without much trouble. The only minor issue we ran into was another renter who decided it was okay to block our garage with his trailer and ATVs. We left him a note though and he eventually moved without a fuss. Besides that everything was great. We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a clean comfortable landing pad in Brian Head.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Singapore
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here. We were two families of four, and we had more than enough space. The master bedroom and bathroom are enormous, the second bedroom is also very big, and the third bedroom with two sets of bunk beds is very practical. The living/dining area is enormous, there's a giant couch, a huge TV, and large dining table. Kitchen is also really big. Location is great, quick drive to both ski parking areas. The owner was a good communicator, and very helpful. I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay between Christmas and New Years! The condo was comfortable and clean with plenty of room to spread out. It was nice to have our own garage and the ski resort parking lot is only a few mins away. Duane responded quickly to some questions. Would definitely recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a great Brian Head ski trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful mountain home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo in the White Bear complex. We toured many condos while we were in the area and the quality of these homes is wonderful. The condo was very spacious for myself, my husband and our two children and we had all the amenities we needed to cook, clean and relax over the weekend. It is very beautifully decorated and comfortable and my daughter was thrilled by the bunk beds. The owners provided ample information for accessing the condo and for rules while staying in the home. The nearby grocery store made it easy to buy food/snacks and the Grand lodge was a great place to have dinner. My only critique is that if you are allegic to animals like I am, I believe the owners may bring their own pets while staying here and my allergies acted up while we were in the home.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rachel

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant property, excellent location. Plenty of room for the 7 of us to spread out, thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely Roomy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place that allowed our families the ability to relax and enjoy Brian Head. Would definitely recommend. Comfortable and Quiet.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Car: necessary

Our condo is 2 min away from Brian Head ski resort and less than 10 minutes from Cedar Breaks National Monument. It is also a great base for day trips to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brian Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring, Summer, and Fally
Jul 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Presidents' Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring, Summer, and Fall
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.7%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Kid's Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Kid's Bedroom - 4 bunk bed , 2 bunk bed sets / sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties