check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ian and Leslie

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Central Pinellas Townhouse, Quiet And Perfectly Located

11 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Largo Townhome Rental Photos and Description

1600sf Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

Very nicely furnished and completely equipped.

Master bedroom has queen bed and en-suite bathroom with shower enclosure and oval tub. Large walk-in closet. The second and third bedrooms feature queen beds, dressers and large closets.

The second bathroom has a full size tub with stand up shower.

The main living area includes an L-shaped sectional couch, flat screen entertainment center, dining area and a well stocked library with leather reading chair.

There is a large open kitchen with island, corian counter tops, pantry and is very well equipped.

The local area is very well served with grocery stores, gas stations etc.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Ian and Leslie (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ian and Leslie

I bought this house to be close to my daughter while she was growing up. Now she's moved away to college and I don't need to use it as much. I intend to book the house for myself occasionally when she is home.

Ian and Leslie purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Ian and Leslie chose Clearwater Area

This property has been very lightly used and is completely equipped with everything you are likely to need.

What makes this townhome unique

Location, location, location! Look at the map and you will see how centrally located this property is. Convenient for all Tampa Bay regional attractions. Day trips to the Orlando area are an easy drive, I used to do that with my daughter on many occasions.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Central Pinellas Townhouse, Quiet And Perfectly Located
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Very beautiful, clean and quite place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay! The townhouse is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This location was centrally located between all the activities we had planned for the week. It was a short trip to Tampa for our daily activities, museums, amusement park, & zoo trips. Our evenings were spent at the beach in the opposite direction from the townhouse, so we were able to make a quick stop at the house to change, eat, and head to the beach. Nothing seemed too far from this adorable home! The extra special touches to the home included a thoughtful spaghetti dinner provided upon our arrival, puzzles, games and books for the family to play and read in the evenings, very clean and a well stocked kitchen including everything we needed to feel right at home during our stay. The owners were very responsive to any questions I had prior to the stay. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home ! Close to airport, beach, and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Lovely townhouse perfect for a family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie - we are happy that you enjoyed yourselves !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We have had the pleasure to stay at this spacious condo for the last two years and would stay here again in a heart beat. On arrival it was very clean and fully equipped for everyday needs. The location was perfect for us being only 15 minutes from the beach and I275 just around the corner. Thank you to the owners for opening up their home to us!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoy our home and find the location convenient, and we are even more pleased that you have reserved time for next year! Leslie and Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan
5

Tastefully decorated and VERY comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

For a spur of the moment vacation to Florida, we were fortunate to be able to secure a last minute reservation in between other bookings at this beautiful townhome. The living area is very spacious and is set up for comfort and relaxation. After a day in the Florida heat, we felt very much at home as we collapsed on the couch with a cool drink. The owners responded immediately with answers to our questions, even though as it turned out, they had provided the answers ahead of time in their Welcome Email...we just hadn't looked! They have this process figured out, the place was impeccably clean upon our arrival and accessing the property couldn't have been easier. We have already booked our next stay!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing makes us happier than to hear that we have succeeded in providing a peaceful respite for our guests! We're so glad you are returning this year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Central Pinallas Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location, great floor plan, excellent decor/furnishings, a library for every ones interests! Clean, great parking, (I walked to Dunkin' Donuts- don't tell my wife)

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.12 Miles
Saint Petersburg-Clearwater or Tampa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-275
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Indian Rocks Beach
Car: recommended

Great central Pinellas location!

Perfect for vacation travelers that want easy access to the Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Orlando area attractions.

For sports fans, easy access to Tropicana Field (Tampa Bay Rays), Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers), Bright House Field (Phillies spring training), Florida Auto Exchange Stadium (Blue Jays spring training).

Spring training for the following teams are an easy drive, Braves, Orioles, Tigers, Astros, Yankees, Pirates, Rays, Blue Jays.

For business travelers, located an easy drive from three major downtown areas, Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clear water.

Following times/distances taken direct from Map quest

Indian Rocks Beach 19 mins/9.77 miles

Busch Gardens 34 mins/25.81 miles

Adventure Island 40 mins/27.2 miles

Tropicana Field 21 mins/11.72 miles

Bright House Field 10 mins/6.22 miles

Florida Auto Exchange Stadium 22mins/11.80 miles

Downtown St. Petersburg 19 mins/12.2 miles

Downtown Tampa 25 mins/18.72 miles

Downtown Clearwater 19 mins/9.72 miles

Raymond James Stadium 24mins/17.27 miles

Walt Disney World 1 hour 33 mins/87.36 miles

SeaWorld 1 hour 35 mins/90.67 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
10% Off Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$540
$1,620
 
 
Season 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$600
$1,800
 
 
Season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,100
 
 
Off Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Partial Refnd Clean Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Instead of charging a cleaning fee, we deduct the cost of cleaning from your damage deposit and refund the rest (assuming there are no additional costs to restore the townhouse to it's previous condition). Cleaning is typically $140.00, as long as you remember to follow the instructions for linens upon your departure from our property. We ask that you please wash and dry all towels (you can leave them with the dryer running), on the morning of your departure, and remove all bed sheets and start the wash cycle. This helps us to keep the cleaning costs down. If our housekeeping team is required to wait for linens to dry, the cost of the cleaning increases and the amount that we are able refund to you decreases. We will provide you with a receipt showing our cost for the cleaning.
Check in is at 2pm and Check out is at 10am, but if you have circumstances where you would like to arrive or leave at a different time, we will do our best to accommodate you as long as it doesn't interfere with another guest's reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties